by THOMAS
List of items thus far:

CP pistons 9:1
Carrillo rods H beam

Hondata K pro
Hondata 4 bar MAP sensor
Plasti gage green
Oil block adapter
Rod Bolt Stretch gauge (accuracy to 0.0005)
Crankshaft Micropolished and balanced
Oil squiters

Awaiting other parts

Block and bearings

Posted: August 3rd, 2008, 12:27 pm
by red_dragon
what engine ^

Posted: August 3rd, 2008, 12:43 pm
by THOMAS
k20a

Posted: August 3rd, 2008, 1:34 pm
by red_dragon
k20 with 3 lobe or 2 lobe head

k20a boost best

sport compact car did a ek hatch with a k20 boost check it out

Posted: August 4th, 2008, 1:45 am
by k20rDC
THOMAS wrote:k20a

Good stuff, I have a Boosted K24 and enjoy chatting with people building k-series motors. Do you have messenger?

Here is a link to my car.. http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=160042

Posted: August 14th, 2008, 9:20 pm
by THOMAS

M.I.D darton sleeved

CP pistons 9:1Image

Thank God my block and pistons arrived safely, at the docks.

Just finished unpacking

Posted: August 14th, 2008, 9:49 pm
by SurGTR
sweet

Posted: August 14th, 2008, 10:24 pm
by Sky
Question: Why you chose 9:1 pistons?
Is this considered low or high for the K series?
Gonna boost?

Ok, questions...

Posted: August 15th, 2008, 1:15 am
by Clerique
Sky wrote:Question: Why you chose 9:1 pistons?
Is this considered low or high for the K series?
Gonna boost?

Ok, questions...

He's definitely boosting.
The lower the static compression, the more boost you can run.

Posted: August 15th, 2008, 11:11 am
by b18b_turbo
*jealousy sinks in*

Posted: August 15th, 2008, 11:30 am
by THOMAS
Some more goodies I received yesterday.

Ti retainers

Dual valve springs

Seats and locks

Valve seals

Posted: September 10th, 2008, 4:07 pm
by THOMAS
Other Tools and parts that just arrived

Parts

Posted: September 10th, 2008, 6:20 pm
by Aaron 2NR
damn how u document the build....

Posted: September 17th, 2008, 10:02 am
by crash dummy
good stuff... keep it updated

Posted: September 26th, 2008, 11:59 am
by THOMAS
Some updates.

Did the measurements and worked out the maths for the build

Posted: September 26th, 2008, 10:29 pm
by urbancut
Ah want to see them NISSAN men face when yuh come out :shock:

Posted: September 27th, 2008, 9:27 am
by kes_vtec
sweet...

Posted: September 27th, 2008, 4:25 pm
by bluesteel29
Nice work :bump:

Posted: September 28th, 2008, 12:32 am
by ganjafarmer143
what size turbo though?......what about traction issues?

Posted: September 28th, 2008, 9:38 am
by THOMAS
First I am trying to make the engine "Bullet Proof"

Next I will decide on the Turbo and what will be use of the car (e.g. daily driven, track only, combination or solodex) but only as a front wheel drive.

Then I will choose the car to install it in.

Then a tuner (any trusted suggestions)

Posted: September 28th, 2008, 11:14 pm
by Zim
Nice stuff dude! Really!! Congrats! As for tuning, check Raymond, man real good bro.

Who doing the mechanical work 4 ya?

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 11:53 am
by timothymcdavid
Very impressive list of parts for that build ... your bottom end looks nicely sorted ... darton sleeves very impressive dont get much better than that ... i was wondering since power engines is made in the head esp. for forced induction is what you were doing in regards to porting, cams, intake manifold and throttle body.

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 6:36 pm
by THOMAS
Zim wrote:Nice stuff dude! Really!! Congrats! As for tuning, check Raymond, man real good bro.

Who doing the mechanical work 4 ya?

I am attempting this myself from lots and lots of reading and tips from some tips people.

Posted: September 29th, 2008, 11:02 pm
by Zim
Ok, so u r a qualified mechanic?

Posted: September 30th, 2008, 6:08 am
by THOMAS
No man, I am not a qualified mechanic .

Just a DIYer

Posted: September 30th, 2008, 11:39 am
by Zim
THOMAS wrote:No man, I am not a qualified mechanic .

Just a DIYer
:shock: :shock:

Posted: September 30th, 2008, 12:49 pm
by B20VTEK
how much hp you looking for

Posted: October 2nd, 2008, 9:44 am
by red_dragon

Posted: October 2nd, 2008, 2:57 pm
by THOMAS

Thanks,

I had a look and it all seems awesome.
If mine can be like that it would be great.

Some other stuff that just took some pics

Posted: October 2nd, 2008, 3:47 pm
by b18b_turbo
THOMAS wrote:No man, I am not a qualified mechanic .

Just a DIYer

you go man! i respect you for that!