Fastest daily driven sohc civic ?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Fastest daily driven sohc civic ?

Postby X2 » December 29th, 2007, 6:45 pm

So who has it ? What's their setup ? Turbo, s/c, spray ?

Anyone repping n/a sohcs ? (I know it sounds funny)

The only fast one I've seen is the old autonation hatch... but I would love to hear about the street cars...

shady23

Postby shady23 » December 29th, 2007, 7:20 pm

Those 2003 model VTi civics. They SOHC or DOHC??? :? :?

Postby X2 » December 29th, 2007, 8:27 pm

sohc...

shady23

Postby shady23 » December 29th, 2007, 8:59 pm

:o :o :o :o

WTF?!! How?? I thought it was DOHC. Steups. So how much does this affect performance?? I'm having seconds thoughts about that civic now :(

Postby X2 » December 29th, 2007, 9:34 pm

well I think it comes with a 1.7L if that makes you feel better...

no info on the actual topic of this thread ?

Kinday

Postby Kinday » December 29th, 2007, 11:50 pm

There's a black EK hatch with some holes in the rear bumper. He's a boosted SOHC. His car runs pretty decent. He used to have many battles up on the track with the Autonation civic. I'm not certain but I think he was running low 14's - high 13's too.

paz

Postby paz » December 30th, 2007, 3:00 am

^^^^ from what i remember he went bseries

paz

Postby paz » December 30th, 2007, 3:28 am

also have rudeboy r i think .boosted d16.

n/a d 16series wise .more or less everyone stock.

hatch is best

Postby hatch is best » December 30th, 2007, 7:29 am

There is a blue eg NA from the east I think he is ramping right now.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 30th, 2007, 7:33 am

Kinday wrote:There's a black EK hatch with some holes in the rear bumper. He's a boosted SOHC. His car runs pretty decent. He used to have many battles up on the track with the Autonation civic. I'm not certain but I think he was running low 14's - high 13's too.

if a white big guy was the driver, the car was alway a b motor. if it was a Indian guy 14psi and 100 shot of nos 302hp, there are a good bit of boosted d15 running around, the ones i know are from 70% to 90% done and are dyno from 142 to 178 hp at 6 tuh 9psi, they are home built kits from the ground up with ebay parts.
as for myself, i will have to wait on my next vocation to put my baby in. :oops:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » December 30th, 2007, 8:18 am

Quickest I know of (1/4 mile) was the black 4 dr eg from autonation that ran night drags.
13.4 secs. one-eyed dude use to drive it. 100 shot of nitrous.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » December 30th, 2007, 8:20 am

kes_vtec wrote:
Kinday wrote:There's a black EK hatch with some holes in the rear bumper. He's a boosted SOHC. His car runs pretty decent. He used to have many battles up on the track with the Autonation civic. I'm not certain but I think he was running low 14's - high 13's too.

if a white big guy was the driver, the car was alway a b motor. if it was a Indian guy 14psi and 100 shot of nos 302hp, there are a good bit of boosted d15 running around, the ones i know are from 70% to 90% done and are dyno from 142 to 178 hp at 6 tuh 9psi, they are home built kits from the ground up with ebay parts.
as for myself, i will have to wait on my next vocation to put my baby in. :oops:

Kes Eddies original setup was single cam turbo. But he put down his best times with the B series.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 30th, 2007, 8:52 am

^^^ really, ok i guess the was before my time, i always knew him with the B, the black EG that was Don, stock D16 on a 100shot, i recall him now... he used to drive that car like a bat out of hell...

paz

Postby paz » December 30th, 2007, 10:05 am

kes_vtec wrote:^^^ really, ok i guess the was before my time, i always knew him with the B, the black EG that was Don, stock D16 on a 100shot, i recall him now... he used to drive that car like a bat out of hell...

no boost? thats a best time he ran if so .

Postby X2 » December 30th, 2007, 11:49 pm

ay ay.... n/a is not nitrous assisted eh... :lol:

And yeah, Eddies been dohc for a while now... he drives that car everyday too...

So any actual times on record ? I hearing HP numbers which is awesome if yuh running on a dyno... :lol:

Postby honda hoe » December 31st, 2007, 12:41 am

^Pretty^... :mrgreen:

Hirotoshi

Street Civic

Postby Hirotoshi » December 31st, 2007, 9:23 am

N/A D15B 3 Stage VTEC - 10.2 compression ratio,DC 4-2-1 headers,AEM cold air intake,S40 gearbox, PBB local hatch. seat of panth,s dyno. :lol: home made boost to be added soon. :lol: , :lol: , :lol:

Kinday

Re: Street Civic

Postby Kinday » December 31st, 2007, 12:16 pm

Ok...didn't know that Eddie went B16...been awhile since I've seen him or the car. I didn't want to call his name either for privacy reasons but I guess that's long gone now...lol. I was there when the install went down and through the first couple of events at Wallers...his car was pretty decent. I guess it must be really working now with the B in there. Noice!!!

Hirotoshi wrote:N/A D15B 3 Stage VTEC - 10.2 compression ratio,DC 4-2-1 headers,AEM cold air intake,S40 gearbox, PBB local hatch. seat of panth,s dyno. :lol: home made boost to be added soon. :lol: , :lol: , :lol:

This car red by chance?

Hirotoshi

Fas Hatch

Postby Hirotoshi » January 2nd, 2008, 10:11 am

no it,s white,curriently with SiR rims with Kuhmo ecsta 205/15s. MUGEN,sM10 to be added. I may sell it at the end of the year. :D , :lol:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 24th, 2008, 3:14 pm

There is a blue in Arima that beats SR20DE..
D15B with Some Mods... Theres a video with it beating some SR`s, B16`s and 20V`s. This 1.5 is really impressive.

Postby X2 » January 24th, 2008, 4:06 pm

clean eg...

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 24th, 2008, 7:46 pm

Quickest officially.
Yancy's hatch use to run high 15s or low 16s. This is b4 he went hybrid.
Silvermike ran 15.9.
And Sleepoytuner's red hatch could have been low 16s easy. In comparison how he ran with Dave back at tuner drags.

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » January 25th, 2008, 6:53 pm

ke70_driftking wrote:There is a blue in Arima that beats SR20DE..
D15B with Some Mods... Theres a video with it beating some SR`s, B16`s and 20V`s. This 1.5 is really impressive.

that's shawn's car....

that car not boosted? :?

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » January 25th, 2008, 9:38 pm

^^^u have a link to d vids?? it lookin like i have some hope with ma lil 1.5 :lol:

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » January 26th, 2008, 1:37 am

Yes that is shawns car, but it is not as fast as you say. The hatch with the flame thrower YES? And no it's not boosted!!!!!! Runnin a D15B i/h/e msd blaster, thats about it, an ah set ah bright lights that does blind people!!

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » January 26th, 2008, 3:01 am

The hatch with the flame thrower YES?

yeah well we all know that....

but it is not as fast as you say

all civics are fast cars.... :lol:

And no it's not boosted!!!!!!

thanks for the clarification

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » January 26th, 2008, 8:50 am

dat really beating sr's???

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 26th, 2008, 8:58 am

y you ask that soo...

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » January 26th, 2008, 9:14 am

lol i doh mean to be ah traitor but i've seen many sr's run and come on be realistic ah civic doh stand a chance unless (i wud say) u do some headwork. to me (i have a d15b with intake and exhaust) and i cant compete there. against any other 1.6 or d toyota hiluz an dem yea but not ah sr sorry

Postby Sky » January 26th, 2008, 9:23 am

^^ROFFLE!!

Have some faith boy. 2 nights ago I rough up a Primera wagon with a Hyper CVT M6 badge in the back Now I aint sayin is an es arr eh, could be rice he put on, but it sure look and run like one. And I have a 3 stage d15 with S20. Then yesterday I had a bumper on a ralliart ck until we meet a car in his lane and he had to back off. Honda ftw!!!!

Return to “HONDA”