project honda...***updated pics***

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

rudeboy

project honda...***updated pics***

Postby rudeboy » December 27th, 2007, 12:48 pm

i just sold my 2004 specV
now i have a 1988 civic 4dr LX

ppl think its a downgrade, but i have a little trick up my sleeves...
i have a B20vtec that is being worked on for the car...

i was just wondering how popular is this frankenstein and those who have the setup, what are the numbers you put up?
Last edited by rudeboy on January 21st, 2008, 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 27th, 2007, 12:53 pm

b20b just completed his build again

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » December 27th, 2007, 7:43 pm

for the frank

I heard in the range as low as 150whp - little below 200whp

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » December 27th, 2007, 8:30 pm

on my old build, stock b20b block, stock b16a head with auto cams, VAFCII, stock b16a injectors, converted d15 header (muffler man made a flange for a b16a and welded it on) 2'' piping running strait out with a 3'' muffler (some shite cheap ass brand) and with some help from ahh certain tuner, we did 169hp and either 125 or 128tq (cant remember exact tq figures)

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » December 27th, 2007, 8:57 pm

But that is the same figres you making now......... :roll: :roll:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » December 27th, 2007, 9:02 pm

yeah ahh know :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

an yuh still washing meh :cry: :cry: :cry:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » December 27th, 2007, 9:04 pm

is dat damn kesmehASStuneragain :lol: :lol: :lol:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » December 27th, 2007, 9:31 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Wait...... *walks off mumbling to self*

rudeboy

Postby rudeboy » January 3rd, 2008, 8:58 pm

this build lookin real good for me so far...

i got the motor and LS tranny plus mounts and ECU for less than $1000CAD
he even threw in some EK side skirts for free :D

i sourced a set of ITR cams as well....

suspension: i sourced, waiting for delivery, some password:jdm anti sway bars, 3 point for the front and 2 point for the rear...
PIC coilovers....
:twisted:

Postby X2 » January 3rd, 2008, 11:04 pm

unless you spraying on turboing, you will want to swap out that LS tranny quick. When I was LSVT w/o turbo on an LS tranny, the car was torquey... but on a run... gears were just too damn long for n/a.

rudeboy

Postby rudeboy » January 3rd, 2008, 11:21 pm

yeh....i hear yuh
i gettin the whole setup for cheap....
i cant argue with that....
theLSD trany alone is the cost of the motor tranny that i gettin...
i wil have to settle for the LS for now until pockets allow the changeover....

i realised that tho...good lookin out!

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 4th, 2008, 12:13 pm

hummm

EK - Spec V - EG :twisted:

check me when u done

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 4th, 2008, 12:15 pm

doh forget get something to tune for the additional fuel

rudeboy

Postby rudeboy » January 4th, 2008, 1:29 pm

red_dragon wrote:doh forget get something to tune for the additional fuel
that should be handled by the ECU...
its been flashed arredy and was used with the engine previously

Postby X2 » January 4th, 2008, 3:57 pm

vtec hybrids don't run well on pre packaged ecu programs..... be prepared for some tuning sessions.

Postby X2 » January 4th, 2008, 3:58 pm

oh yeah... if yuh not vtec yet... scrap dat and go boosted LS !!! You can keep the LS tranny that way for sure.

rudeboy

Postby rudeboy » January 4th, 2008, 4:09 pm

X2 wrote:vtec hybrids don't run well on pre packaged ecu programs..... be prepared for some tuning sessions.
interesting....good to know!!!
:D

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 4th, 2008, 8:04 pm

rudeboy wrote:
X2 wrote:vtec hybrids don't run well on pre packaged ecu programs..... be prepared for some tuning sessions.
interesting....good to know!!!
:D

you got that rite. and dont even bother buying ahh VAFCII either

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 4th, 2008, 9:44 pm

lookin' for dyno map...

Postby X2 » January 4th, 2008, 9:49 pm

kes about to buss files....

:popcorn:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 4th, 2008, 10:14 pm

X2 wrote:kes about to buss files....

yo kes, yuh trying tuh make de morning papers or wha :lol:

.:snipersmile: .............................................................................. :faint:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 4th, 2008, 10:21 pm

this is one of the last runs we made with the old motor... we played with some other add-on and made 16 something, but i can't find that one...

this is the motor being "brake in" vtec was off and we just want to see what the motor was doing and to have a idea for how the motor was handling rpm (the motor was not been dyno tuned. just did a street tune, hit the dyno to verify afrs)

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 4th, 2008, 10:25 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
X2 wrote:kes about to buss files....

yo kes, yuh trying tuh make de morning papers or wha :lol:

.:snipersmile: .............................................................................. :faint:
BBQ close i not coming outside....

:silly: :wiggle: :wiggle:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 5th, 2008, 11:33 am

kes_vtec wrote:Image
this is one of the last runs we made with the old motor... we played with some other add-on and made 16 something, but i can't find that one...

AGAIN..................
on my old build, stock b20b block, stock b16a head with auto cams, VAFCII, stock b16a injectors, converted d15 header (muffler man made a flange for a b16a and welded it on) 2'' piping running strait out with a 3'' muffler (some shite cheap ass brand) and with some help from ahh certain tuner, we did 169hp and either 125 or 128tq (cant remember exact tq figures)
Last edited by HondaB20B on January 5th, 2008, 11:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

rudeboy

Postby rudeboy » January 5th, 2008, 11:44 am

what was the set up on the second dynochart there?

Postby X2 » January 5th, 2008, 11:58 am

no wonder your HP was so low...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 5th, 2008, 12:04 pm

and certain tuners doh want tuh Believe :roll: :roll: :roll:

ahh dont Know what wrong wit certain men nah :lol: :lol:

rudeboy

Postby rudeboy » January 9th, 2008, 2:35 pm

ey B20....
where de redline on that????

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 10th, 2008, 5:48 am

8200 is Max for a B20 block

doh matter what inside

rudeboy

Postby rudeboy » January 10th, 2008, 10:01 am

das not too bad....
do i have to do any mods to get that or does it reach that max naturally?

Return to “HONDA”