How Much I should sell this for?

Posted: November 15th, 2007, 10:59 pm
by Sky
Ok I have an EG8. When I bought it it was kinda in a mess.
Twin carb D15B, the usual stuff
Here's the stuff I did with it:
Swapped out the engine for a D15B 3 stage with S20 hydro gearbox
Full rear disc brake conversion, including a 7/8 MC and PV from an Si
changed Rims, set of Ziglas 15" with FU continental tyres.
Had to get a gas tank for the FI engine
Changed all seats and door skins
Changed Center console
Changed Mats
JVC plug wires
Honda Genuine P/S fluid put in and Mobil oil in the engine
Changed front brake pads (Daishin) and new ones went in the back.
MSD blaster SS coil to be installed but I don't think I'll bother. Might just sell it
Got an OEM brand new Type R shift boot off ebay, also a Type R style Shift knob ( not OEM) I wanna keep the knob and use the stock I got

Problems are mostly Cosmetic really.
The front bumper grill a little broken up. Not Badly.
Under the hood where there's the blue plate with chasis # etc is bent. Most likely from an accident with the previous owner
The back have a cut...like the left quarter panel? It's welded on. I dunno what went on there.
The left fender has an epoxy stain, trying to stick back the chrome nickel that I got with the car. I took them off eventually.

I also have 2 left doors complete in working condition.
the 2 rear trailing arms with drums ( if anyone want them)
And the front brakes setup from an Si. They're a little bigger than the normal eg8, might be for the SiR also. I dunno. One of the rotors are broken
The a/c thermostat needs changing. The A/C working, but it's blind.

The car is white, the doors are white.

I met someone who has an offer I can't refuse :twisted: and I wanna sell my ride to buy it. Would like some advice on a price please. I know if i sell it for what I paid for it plus what I spend on it I would be calling too much.
Zim?

Posted: November 16th, 2007, 10:39 am
by Zim
Me? U fogot u hate my prices? :lol:

Sounding decent. Hard to say w/o pics. I'd say bout $28-32K....

Posted: November 16th, 2007, 3:07 pm
by dentelion
$25k
factors: age/model of car and faults listed.

Put up some pics

Posted: November 16th, 2007, 5:22 pm
by Sky
Zim, I doo?? Yea I'll get some pics.
dentelion, other factors. Engine milage, brakes, extra parts with it.
despite the cosmetic probs here and there,this car is mechanically SOUND!

Posted: November 16th, 2007, 5:40 pm
by r3iXmann
i can vouch for that ^

(p.s. $5000 cash :P tomorrow ) :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: November 16th, 2007, 5:42 pm
by nightwolf
lol @ sig, the car is a good buy.

dre I want my cut

Posted: November 16th, 2007, 8:37 pm
by Zim
Zim, I doo??

:shock: wait, is not u dat PM me abt d conversion hoss?

Posted: November 17th, 2007, 8:41 am
by Sky
Nopes lol. Got my conversion stuff from H&B a good while now. Last time I spoke to you I was by Duane's (Diego) nephew, asking for a price on the ignition switch.

Posted: November 17th, 2007, 7:16 pm
by Zim
:oops: :oops: :lol:

Posted: November 18th, 2007, 8:26 pm
by Sky
Well I told someone 33k and they like that price. Guess they'll have it. I'm making a loss here. But you live, you learn....then get luvs :oops:

Thanks for the help guys.

Posted: November 19th, 2007, 2:49 pm
by b18b_turbo
30 for the most

Posted: November 19th, 2007, 6:56 pm
by Sky
^^ Whats wrong with you :?

Posted: November 19th, 2007, 6:58 pm
by Crazymofo
I give you tehn dollah for you car.

Posted: November 19th, 2007, 6:59 pm
by r3iXmann
^

Posted: November 19th, 2007, 7:01 pm
by Crazymofo
:| :|

Posted: November 21st, 2007, 9:51 pm
by SILKYSMOOTH
how could you make a price for a car that you cannot see, where's the picture of it

Posted: November 21st, 2007, 11:49 pm
by DooMRR
:pics:

can't comment without pics...