NEW CLUTCH?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

phaze

NEW CLUTCH?

Postby phaze » September 19th, 2007, 4:24 pm

hey guys, im still tryin to get the so called bearing problem figured out, but i have another question. how do u kno when ur cluth and clutch plates and those thing need changing? i seem to be gettin a "smell" when im drivin and changin the gears. but im not sure whether its comin from brakes or when im using the clutch. the cluth works perfectly but im jes askin if thats a tell tale sign of wear and time to change... if so wat is a good type to but that is not too expensive but can handle the pressure.. "race types per say".

HondaB20B

Re: NEW CLUTCH?

Postby HondaB20B » September 19th, 2007, 5:21 pm

phaze wrote: wat is a good type to but that is not too expensive but can handle the pressure.. "race types per say".

NAH....................yuh CANT use them words together.
if yuh looking for performance, then you can go ACT or EXEDDY. if not, change the brand of the car............. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
any time yuh go dem cheap brands, yuh stand the chance of mashing up more than you bargained for. some time back (before i went ACT), i went by a certain performance shop on ciperro st in sando to buy a clutch (copper) and P/P (cant remember de brand). got it for about $800 less than an ACT at the time. about ahh 4wks later after some good break-in and heavy launches, the gearbox started to make real noise. when the mech pulled it, he was like :shock: :shock: :shock: .......... :wtf: ................. all the rivets and copper were nearly gone, one spring was neary out and de fingers on de P/P was like nearly ready to fall out. when i carried it back and showed them they said "look at the sign on the wall Sir.......... no exchange or refund"............................ but we can sell you another one at half price though. I WAS LIKE NOOOOOO, DONT BOTHER. IN CHECKING AROUND, ALOT OF PEOPLE GOT CAUGHT BUYING THAT BRAND.

MY OPINION???? (which aint much) save yuh money and go de ACT or EXEDDY and just break it out properly.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » September 19th, 2007, 8:11 pm

ACT + Exedy = good stuff. get the good stuff and done!! unless if u going for OEM replacement then fine...

pornstar4777

Postby pornstar4777 » September 19th, 2007, 8:30 pm

HondaB20B, buy chance was the p/p red?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 19th, 2007, 9:04 pm

^^^^^ YUP!!!!!

Postby honda hoe » September 20th, 2007, 12:43 pm

HondaB20B,

is dat clutchmasters u talkin bout?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 20th, 2007, 12:47 pm

ahh tink so yes???? iss ahh set of dem on de wall

Postby honda hoe » September 20th, 2007, 12:58 pm

i thought dais ah good brand? never use it tho

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 20th, 2007, 1:11 pm

honda hoe wrote:i thought dais ah good brand? never use it tho

yeah it supposed tuh be, but hear de strange thing??
if yuh go and buy one from them, it does never come in ahh box or have ahh box. always wrap up in cling wrap

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 20th, 2007, 2:37 pm

^ performance place that have a Cart for sale ?

the cling wrap special

that one was not clutchmaster

was USA clutch ?
no one who bought that had something good to saw u not the only one

phaze

Postby phaze » September 20th, 2007, 5:17 pm

ohhh.... i see, but wat is the cost of ACT clutch accessories? and where can i get em?

Postby De Dragon » September 20th, 2007, 5:38 pm

Powersellers Forum ADAH_303/Street Concepts/Tuner Imports/W2J

Postby equipped2ripp » September 20th, 2007, 7:07 pm

HondaB20B, wtmc :shock:

W2J

Re: NEW CLUTCH?

Postby W2J » September 20th, 2007, 8:38 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
phaze wrote: wat is a good type to but that is not too expensive but can handle the pressure.. "race types per say".

NAH....................yuh CANT use them words together.
if yuh looking for performance, then you can go ACT or EXEDDY. if not, change the brand of the car............. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
any time yuh go dem cheap brands, yuh stand the chance of mashing up more than you bargained for. some time back (before i went ACT), i went by a certain performance shop on ciperro st in sando to buy a clutch (copper) and P/P (cant remember de brand). got it for about $800 less than an ACT at the time. about ahh 4wks later after some good break-in and heavy launches, the gearbox started to make real noise. when the mech pulled it, he was like :shock: :shock: :shock: .......... :wtf: ................. all the rivets and copper were nearly gone, one spring was neary out and de fingers on de P/P was like nearly ready to fall out. when i carried it back and showed them they said "look at the sign on the wall Sir.......... no exchange or refund"............................ but we can sell you another one at half price though. I WAS LIKE NOOOOOO, DONT BOTHER. IN CHECKING AROUND, ALOT OF PEOPLE GOT CAUGHT BUYING THAT BRAND.

MY OPINION???? (which aint much) save yuh money and go de ACT or EXEDDY and just break it out properly.

That sounding like ClutchNet and if its the same place I thinking of then they rebranded it "SAS" :lol:

Taliban

Postby Taliban » September 20th, 2007, 9:57 pm

i have a ACT pressure plate for sale

paz

Postby paz » September 21st, 2007, 12:11 am

get the ACT street and strip with the hdss pressure plate if you drive in a lot of traffic...traffic and copper is not a good combo ..you also have exedy and clutchmasters..

if you on a budget ....trinidad break and clucth ..can 'copper out' your clutch i think they reline it with copper ...dont ask me the process .it was cheap and took two years of heavy abuse ...

check W2J or adah on the forums for the clutch kits ..both safe people to buy from..good quality products

bullet

Postby bullet » September 21st, 2007, 8:33 am

paz wrote:check W2J or adah on the forums for the clutch kits ..both safe people to buy from..good quality products

I second that they were very timely

Return to “HONDA”