Spark Plugs for the DC5

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 7:31 am
by kes_vtec
what plugs came stock on the DC5 and what is a good replacement.

PLUGS

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 7:50 am
by carjunkies
I replaced with Denso Iridium IK22.

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 7:59 am
by kes_vtec
i getting ready to pull a set out, the guys at hondata seem to like the NGK Iridium IX which i was going to put in, but i wanted to try a Denso... as i only use these two in my other cars.

did you find any change?

plugs

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 8:25 am
by carjunkies
when i replaced the plugs,i changed to nology hotwires as well and there certainly was an increase in performance.
dude...have u got the hondata heatshield gasket for the dc5 ?pm me good price please.

Re: Spark Plugs for the DC5

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 3:25 pm
by honda hoe
kes_vtec wrote:what plugs came stock on the DC5 and what is a good replacement.

iridium #7

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 3:30 pm
by kes_vtec
^^^ NGK right?

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 3:34 pm
by HondaB20B
whats de price of iridiums in trini

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 3:40 pm
by flatline
NGK iridiums are about $70 for one

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 9:04 pm
by kes_vtec
i can tell wah u box of 40 going to cost on ebay.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
i just did a base run, the car doing 182 hp and 1... i forget...
i will play with some plugs and see see what works out...

Posted: August 18th, 2007, 6:47 pm
by bullet
kes keep us updated

Posted: August 18th, 2007, 11:56 pm
by kes_vtec
i got the iridium #7, and champion something (hafiz said the champion will work better but i duh think so in this case) still looking for the densos, ecu should be back soon, so i will let you guys know...
also working on a cold air intake

any of you have the sock air box sitting home?

Posted: August 19th, 2007, 2:19 pm
by honda hoe
me

but u NOT gettin it :evil:

where my business boss?????

Posted: August 19th, 2007, 8:47 pm
by kes_vtec
in the car where it should be... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
and call when you coming... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
but i like to pass for me sat. night

Posted: August 20th, 2007, 8:46 am
by honda hoe
my bad... d nex one had meh busy :twisted:

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 10:40 pm
by kes_vtec
update

was still waiting on some of the spark plugs, i needed do something
same "stock" plugs 200+ HP hondata and heat shield...
small porting job on the intake and 2 1/4 piping...

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 10:46 pm
by EL JEFE
Whey Dean :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 11:44 pm
by Clerique
kes_vtec wrote:update

was still waiting on some of the spark plugs, i needed do something
same "stock" plugs 200+ HP hondata and heat shield...
small porting job on the intake and 2 1/4 piping...

Intake manifold or intake ports?

Is this the current situation or a proposed outcome?

Posted: August 25th, 2007, 7:04 am
by kes_vtec
the hondata heatsheild gasket fitted the intake port on the block dead on. three of the intake ports on the manifold was at least 1.9mm off the port. so it got a little post matching. there was also lots on carbon build up in the intake manifold that was cleaned out. and the water lines to the TB was removed.
on the hiway the intake temp was 32C. and 44.3c idle. the air filter is under the battery.

i think that there is still 5 tuh 9hp in the motor.
vtec was the biggest improvement, 45hp over a 900rpm area in moving the vtec point to 5800.

and hondab20 the owner said that your car is still hell faster.... lol he whats to work to get you. but he love what we have done with yours. thankz for passing by. as you drove out, we hit 200 and the next pull was 200+.

Posted: August 25th, 2007, 1:22 pm
by HondaB20B
kes_vtec wrote:
and hondab20 the owner said that your car is still hell faster.... lol he whats to work to get you. but he love what we have done with yours. thankz for passing by. as you drove out, we hit 200 and the next pull was 200+.

oh yeah, good goin hittin de 200 mark with the tuning. got to watch my damn back now :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TELL HIM ITS AHH MAD , MAD WORLD OUT THERE.......................... :lol: :lol: :lol:............... i'll meet him in ST ANN'S

Posted: August 26th, 2007, 11:24 am
by honda hoe
kes_vtec,

where my barrel hoss? :?