Spark Plugs for the DC5

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

kes_vtec

Spark Plugs for the DC5

Postby kes_vtec » August 13th, 2007, 7:31 am

what plugs came stock on the DC5 and what is a good replacement.

carjunkies

PLUGS

Postby carjunkies » August 13th, 2007, 7:50 am

I replaced with Denso Iridium IK22.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 13th, 2007, 7:59 am

i getting ready to pull a set out, the guys at hondata seem to like the NGK Iridium IX which i was going to put in, but i wanted to try a Denso... as i only use these two in my other cars.

did you find any change?

carjunkies

plugs

Postby carjunkies » August 13th, 2007, 8:25 am

when i replaced the plugs,i changed to nology hotwires as well and there certainly was an increase in performance.
dude...have u got the hondata heatshield gasket for the dc5 ?pm me good price please.

Re: Spark Plugs for the DC5

Postby honda hoe » August 13th, 2007, 3:25 pm

kes_vtec wrote:what plugs came stock on the DC5 and what is a good replacement.

iridium #7

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 13th, 2007, 3:30 pm

^^^ NGK right?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 13th, 2007, 3:34 pm

whats de price of iridiums in trini

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 13th, 2007, 3:40 pm

NGK iridiums are about $70 for one

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 13th, 2007, 9:04 pm

i can tell wah u box of 40 going to cost on ebay.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
i just did a base run, the car doing 182 hp and 1... i forget...
i will play with some plugs and see see what works out...

bullet

Postby bullet » August 18th, 2007, 6:47 pm

kes keep us updated

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 18th, 2007, 11:56 pm

i got the iridium #7, and champion something (hafiz said the champion will work better but i duh think so in this case) still looking for the densos, ecu should be back soon, so i will let you guys know...
also working on a cold air intake

any of you have the sock air box sitting home?

Postby honda hoe » August 19th, 2007, 2:19 pm

me

but u NOT gettin it :evil:

where my business boss?????

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 19th, 2007, 8:47 pm

in the car where it should be... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
and call when you coming... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
but i like to pass for me sat. night

Postby honda hoe » August 20th, 2007, 8:46 am

my bad... d nex one had meh busy :twisted:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 24th, 2007, 10:40 pm

update

was still waiting on some of the spark plugs, i needed do something
same "stock" plugs 200+ HP hondata and heat shield...
small porting job on the intake and 2 1/4 piping...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » August 24th, 2007, 10:46 pm

Whey Dean :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Last edited by EL JEFE on August 26th, 2007, 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Clerique

Postby Clerique » August 24th, 2007, 11:44 pm

kes_vtec wrote:update

was still waiting on some of the spark plugs, i needed do something
same "stock" plugs 200+ HP hondata and heat shield...
small porting job on the intake and 2 1/4 piping...

Intake manifold or intake ports?

Is this the current situation or a proposed outcome?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 25th, 2007, 7:04 am

the hondata heatsheild gasket fitted the intake port on the block dead on. three of the intake ports on the manifold was at least 1.9mm off the port. so it got a little post matching. there was also lots on carbon build up in the intake manifold that was cleaned out. and the water lines to the TB was removed.
on the hiway the intake temp was 32C. and 44.3c idle. the air filter is under the battery.

i think that there is still 5 tuh 9hp in the motor.
vtec was the biggest improvement, 45hp over a 900rpm area in moving the vtec point to 5800.

and hondab20 the owner said that your car is still hell faster.... lol he whats to work to get you. but he love what we have done with yours. thankz for passing by. as you drove out, we hit 200 and the next pull was 200+.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2007, 1:22 pm

kes_vtec wrote:
and hondab20 the owner said that your car is still hell faster.... lol he whats to work to get you. but he love what we have done with yours. thankz for passing by. as you drove out, we hit 200 and the next pull was 200+.

oh yeah, good goin hittin de 200 mark with the tuning. got to watch my damn back now :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TELL HIM ITS AHH MAD , MAD WORLD OUT THERE.......................... :lol: :lol: :lol:............... i'll meet him in ST ANN'S

Postby honda hoe » August 26th, 2007, 11:24 am

kes_vtec,

where my barrel hoss? :?

Return to “HONDA”