B16B

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

EG_vtec

B16B

Postby EG_vtec » July 7th, 2007, 6:35 pm

went in the bamboo today and saw A complete B16B with a box when i ask the price the guy said 30,000 i was ok wtf

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » July 7th, 2007, 7:49 pm

huh

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » July 7th, 2007, 9:58 pm

NOW I FEELIN bad when i left one last year for $16000

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 7th, 2007, 10:13 pm

and it go still sell eh!

pornstar4777

Postby pornstar4777 » July 7th, 2007, 10:59 pm

where?

Zim

Postby Zim » July 8th, 2007, 9:32 am

:shock: lad boy.... like evryone BUT me does hah time tuh go dey...

Buh where yuh c it? Mileage on it? He feel izzah Spoon o wah. D day I decide tuh buy a "bamboo" engine, I'll import itmehself yes, I eh trust dem bamboo boys much :?

Sudhaakar

Postby Sudhaakar » July 8th, 2007, 4:25 pm

daz a ridiculous price. check fireman boodram in freeport, he had it for 15000

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » July 8th, 2007, 7:18 pm

:shock: Is best yuh look for ah k20 if is $30000 yuh have to spend

EG_vtec

Postby EG_vtec » July 9th, 2007, 12:14 am

saw it by Ramkissoon and Sons engine with harness/Ecu and gearbox didnt ask to much cause i was lost when he say 30,000 and he was not smiling he serious move on then!

Postby Sky » July 9th, 2007, 12:55 am

red5FWD wrote::shock: Is best yuh look for ah k20 if is $30000 yuh have to spend

I was thinkin the same.

http://www.hmotorsonline.com/shop/sc200 ... item=30006

They don't have it easy in the US either. But still like 5 g's less, considering if the engine came here instead of there.

Zim

Postby Zim » July 9th, 2007, 10:28 am

Sudhaakar wrote:daz a ridiculous price. check fireman boodram in freeport, he had it for 15000
Daz a B16A old school. But u getting everything for conversion tho. Came off a CRX

Zim

Postby Zim » July 9th, 2007, 10:30 am

EG_vtec wrote:saw it by Ramkissoon and Sons engine with harness/Ecu and gearbox didnt ask to much cause i was lost when he say 30,000 and he was not smiling he serious move on then!
Damn, thx. Well I knw not to go there :lol:

Personally, I rather import frm the US, u get everything, it's in better conditon & u have a btter idea of mileage etc. It may cost a lil more, but the peace of mind in the end is more than worth it...

Postby X2 » July 10th, 2007, 5:46 pm

Zim wrote:Personally, I rather import frm the US, u get everything, it's in better conditon & u have a btter idea of mileage etc. It may cost a lil more, but the peace of mind in the end is more than worth it...

If u buying a 'jdm' engine tho... you will have no idea the mileage no matter where u buy from.

pornstar4777

Postby pornstar4777 » July 11th, 2007, 12:01 pm

unless u trust the dealer the front cut comes in...but then again... :evil:

Postby SR » July 11th, 2007, 1:18 pm

there is no guarantee unless u takin it out the front cut yourslef

Zim

Postby Zim » July 11th, 2007, 1:39 pm

X2 wrote:
Zim wrote:Personally, I rather import frm the US, u get everything, it's in better conditon & u have a btter idea of mileage etc. It may cost a lil more, but the peace of mind in the end is more than worth it...

If u buying a 'jdm' engine tho... you will have no idea the mileage no matter where u buy from.
Actually I've come across quite a few reputable sellers on d net. U'll be surprised. They may not knw the exact mileage, but they have a better idea :) Also dey are in much better condition dan d beat out ones we get. To each his own, dat's just my view

Postby Sky » July 11th, 2007, 2:03 pm

Zim wrote:
EG_vtec wrote:saw it by Ramkissoon and Sons engine with harness/Ecu and gearbox didnt ask to much cause i was lost when he say 30,000 and he was not smiling he serious move on then!
Damn, thx. Well I knw not to go there :lol:

Personally, I rather import frm the US, u get everything, it's in better conditon & u have a btter idea of mileage etc. It may cost a lil more, but the peace of mind in the end is more than worth it...

Whats the duty/taxes on them?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 11th, 2007, 6:31 pm

30%duty + 15%tax

Postby honda hoe » July 12th, 2007, 5:28 am

^^^ VAT, not tax

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 12th, 2007, 7:26 am

value added TAX ?

Postby honda hoe » July 12th, 2007, 8:31 am

:roll: :roll:

customs duty is also a 'tax'

Zim

Postby Zim » July 12th, 2007, 9:31 am

correct is right, stephan. Hoe u right too

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 12th, 2007, 6:11 pm

zim your avatar looking sweet.

black ek4?

Postby Sky » July 12th, 2007, 8:16 pm

That looking like a del sol more than an EK4 :?

Postby honda hoe » July 13th, 2007, 8:46 am

^^wha? :|

ganjafarmer143

Postby ganjafarmer143 » July 15th, 2007, 3:10 pm

i guess it is because of the rarity of the engine that is why he would call so much...it not that easy to get...and even though...he knows it have somebody out there that will pay that price for it

Zim

Postby Zim » July 15th, 2007, 5:04 pm

stephanweaver wrote:zim your avatar looking sweet.

black ek4?
THx bro, actually, It's an EM1 :) :)
Last edited by Zim on July 16th, 2007, 8:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 15th, 2007, 7:10 pm

waz a em

Zim

Postby Zim » July 15th, 2007, 7:25 pm

:shock: u serious bro?? Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey.

EM1 is d USDM 99-00 Civic Si (coupe) :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 15th, 2007, 10:07 pm

so iz a ek really... ? :roll:

Return to “HONDA”