NEEDS SUM ADVICE

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 11:00 am
by Koncepts
Ight so i bought a set of coilovers and had them installed on my ride.Oh its an Ek3
So i am using my original shocks with the stock 13" rims.
But............... the car is bouncing way................................... to much.
What can i do... to if not stop the bouncing completely or at least ease it up.

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 11:13 am
by VexXx Dogg
let me guess...
yuh have it lowered all the way down ent?

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 11:25 am
by Koncepts
yea...... :lol: :lol:

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 11:26 am
by Koncepts
What do i do
plz doe tell me i hadda raise it

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 11:58 am
by VexXx Dogg
u know wha you hadda do.

more than likely yuh bottoming out your shocks.

yuh caould leave it lowered, just prepare to buy some new shocks soon.

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 1:55 pm
by Koncepts
buh i wuz told tha if i buy shorter shocks that the problem would be resolved...
Is there any truth to that

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 4:04 pm
by hatch is best
what brand coilovers you put on?
That would be the problem.

Posted: March 19th, 2007, 11:50 pm
by stephanweaver
you buy cheap ting

full coilver set is like 8K up new.

cheap ting no good

when will you ppl learn

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 1:54 am
by 3stagevtec
stephanweaver wrote:you buy cheap ting

full coilver set is like 8K up new.

cheap ting no good

when will you ppl learn

i was considering to buy the sleeve type coilover a time also! i was really taken into the cheap price but it was a good thing i did the research first before i bought..

found a really great article here:
http://www.trinituner.com/shop/coilover.asp

there are shocks that are designed to work with lowered vehicles.. but you will have to do the research to find them..

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 1:55 am
by stephanweaver
3stagevtec, when u ready for a full setup let me know.
i will link u up

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 2:11 am
by 3stagevtec
de gyul go kill me if she knew i spent ~8k for a set of coilovers... :(

ha to save that $$ for now... but in a few years time, check your pm... :wink:

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 2:12 am
by stephanweaver
haahahaa
tru dat

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 8:22 am
by Koncepts
When you all say you spent 8k on coilovers that is inclusive of shocks??

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 9:49 am
by stephanweaver
u now start to call money

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 9:50 am
by stephanweaver
about 8-14K
ground control coilovers 4 koni yellows + 4 extended top hats <-- more shock travel if you are dropped to stop bottoming out

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 10:25 am
by Koncepts
Approximate cost for the 4 extended top hats?
and where can these be purchased

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 10:31 am
by stephanweaver
these are specifically for ground control coilovers. and cost about 250us per pair [2]

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 10:54 am
by Koncepts
Ok kool
Umm.... so what might you suggest i do
Should i just sell my present coilovers and get a new set (oh i have a blue set of coilovers would anybody know the brand?)
Or should i buy the short shocks and work it with my present coiovers??

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 10:55 am
by Koncepts
My brand is Matrix...........

what is the views on the matrix coilovers

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 3:59 pm
by stephanweaver
kepends on what you want to use the suspension for koncepts.

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 5:13 pm
by Koncepts
Performance...... at the same time i doe wuh dat bounce.........

Posted: March 20th, 2007, 5:14 pm
by stephanweaver
well do it right or do it twice

Posted: March 21st, 2007, 8:20 am
by Koncepts
Ok so i was checking out sum Tein Coilovers
So which would be the best buy
The basic Dampers
Super Street Dampers or
Flex Dampers

Posted: March 21st, 2007, 8:54 am
by 3stagevtec
ent there supposed to be a shock that he can buy that will work with his present coilovers?

Posted: March 21st, 2007, 9:28 am
by stephanweaver
i think some drop springs should be good for you.

if i were to personally buy a coilover set, i would go with the best.
eibach/ground control + koni.

Posted: March 21st, 2007, 9:54 am
by Koncepts
So with the eibach/ground control + koni i supposed tuh be able tuh go looo and run smoothe and at the same time cornering would be bess.........

Posted: March 21st, 2007, 9:56 am
by stephanweaver
cornering will be superb
and its very streetable.

eibach/gc is suspension as volk is to rims.
can even get you custom spring rates.

Posted: March 21st, 2007, 10:32 am
by Koncepts
How much would the setup cost me?