Honda Frankenstien

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Street N Strip

Honda Frankenstien

Postby Street N Strip » March 13th, 2007, 11:33 am

Anybody knows who builds them.Looking for a mechanic or anybody who has specific knowledge of them.
Appreciate the info.

Postby honda hoe » March 13th, 2007, 7:00 pm

i have one. but we built it ourselves from info off d internet

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 13th, 2007, 9:24 pm

can u say b16a head and b18 block :roll: :x

aye honda hoe luv the sig..tha civic looking bess...u sure is nah ah mitsu or ah nissan
:mrgreen:

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » March 13th, 2007, 10:38 pm

if you mean a turbo honda, or that kinda modifyin sheit, it hav a guy in penal named "navin" inside batchiya, he does build lots of monsters, ever hear about erica an the castrol starlet, i saw it there tunin already,
based on what i see goin on in a neighbour civic, he real hot on it-
B16A- forged pistons+ rods, stage 3 clutch, lsd box, msd ignition, t3/t4 turbo with extractor manifold, hondata programmable ecu, 24" intercooler with stainless steel pipin---currently doin nitrous..... does that answer your question????

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 13th, 2007, 10:54 pm

:shock: ^^^^^^^^^^^ ok thaz one honda i guh respect

roclobster

Postby roclobster » March 14th, 2007, 8:52 am

Hey guys would you say that matching a B16A head with a B18C block is better than running a straight B18C?

Street N Strip

Postby Street N Strip » March 14th, 2007, 9:41 am

lastminuteaudio wrote:if you mean a turbo honda, or that kinda modifyin sheit, it hav a guy in penal named "navin" inside batchiya, he does build lots of monsters, ever hear about erica an the castrol starlet, i saw it there tunin already,
B16A- forged pistons+ rods, stage 3 clutch, lsd box, msd ignition, t3/t4 turbo with extractor manifold, hondata programmable ecu, 24" intercooler with stainless steel pipin---currently doin nitrous..... does that answer your question????

I think I know this fella.He is the man working on the yellow RS200?If so that man have a few beasts.The white B13,restroked SR20det,550cc injectors,255lph holly fuel pump,forged pistons,front wheel drive LSD box,T25 turbo,the works.Not to mention the white RX7 and the R33 Skyline or the B12 and the laurel.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 14th, 2007, 9:57 am

yea rob cluster it make more sense 2 buy de b16 head and b18 block

hottstuff

Hmm... interesting

Postby hottstuff » March 14th, 2007, 10:39 am

This is my belief(just my opinion).Doh waste time with them honda sheit.If yuh want speed,go in bamboo and buy a cheap front cut with a lil SR20 or a SR20det,mount it up in yuh Civic and fly low.I woulda tell yuh to go with a 4G63t from a EVO5 or 6,but it doh make sense.It would be the equivalent of buying a pair Timberlands for a spranger or applying fertilizer to a dead plant. :sucks: :sucks: :sucks:

lowlife

Re: Hmm... interesting

Postby lowlife » March 14th, 2007, 10:50 am

hottstuff wrote:This is my belief(just my opinion).Doh waste time with them honda sheit.If yuh want speed,go in bamboo and buy a cheap front cut with a lil SR20 or a SR20det,mount it up in yuh Civic and fly low.I woulda tell yuh to go with a 4G63t from a EVO5 or 6,but it doh make sense.It would be the equivalent of buying a pair Timberlands for a spranger or applying fertilizer to a dead plant. :sucks: :sucks: :sucks:

^^^^I agree....

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » March 14th, 2007, 11:40 am

Street N Strip it is better to ask these questions in the Honda forum IMO to avoid stupid suggestions :roll:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 14th, 2007, 12:00 pm

^:lol: i know whou talking bout

Postby honda hoe » March 14th, 2007, 2:11 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote::shock: ^^^^^^^^^^^ ok thaz one honda i guh respect

cum round me nah :twisted:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 14th, 2007, 2:19 pm

:roll: arite sir honda hoe..im sorry i also respect your gold sir civic...wow its sooo fassssst....wait...lewwe go and take ah run now nah...come check meh..better yet....i guh walk over by u now..bring ur car.outside and i guh bring my ole beat out pair ah nike shocks and we guh run...

Clerique

Postby Clerique » March 14th, 2007, 8:11 pm

roclobster wrote:Hey guys would you say that matching a B16A head with a B18C block is better than running a straight B18C?

They call this the 'poor man's GSR' (or Type R, depends on which block you use).

Postby SR » March 14th, 2007, 8:25 pm

if you plan on building a frank then go all the way forget the poor mans frank

b16a head b20b block

and build it right

talk to hondab20b with regards to doing it right and the cost and time involved

i prefer a straight b18c over a poor mans frank cost wise it may be the same
performance wise.............my bets on the b18
it will be faster than a b16 but for the work involved is best you go b18c or the full frank

as for the sr20 in the honda been there beaten that already

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » March 14th, 2007, 8:56 pm

Question: how reliable is the frank build over the stock b18 motor?

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2007, 9:39 pm

lastminuteaudio wrote:if you mean a turbo honda, or that kinda modifyin sheit, it hav a guy in penal named "navin" inside batchiya, he does build lots of monsters, ever hear about erica an the castrol starlet, i saw it there tunin already,

THE MAN SAID A FRANK... :? not a built turbo

Postby X2 » March 14th, 2007, 10:26 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:can u say b16a head and b18 block :roll: :x

aye honda hoe luv the sig..tha civic looking bess...u sure is nah ah mitsu or ah nissan
:mrgreen:

It's not that simple eh.

I've built and owned both setups and driven many more built by other people... .both well done and shiffty.

The straight up b18c/b18c1 engine would be a better option for reliability's sake. A frankenstein setup PROPERLY DONE (read: not cheap) will outpower a stock b18c/1 overall (more torque, similar hp).... but down to brass tax..... it's not a stock honda engine, will not feel like one and will not wear as well as stocker. But it WILL make good power and is dreamy under boost. (No stock ecu will run the car properly, you MUST do a ground up tune)

Technically speaking, the setup really starts to make sense when start adjusting cam timing (and even better with a custom cam)... but with stock gsr cams (or type R head), still quite impressive.

all motor

Postby all motor » March 14th, 2007, 10:31 pm

You all discussing the lastest version of B-Series hybrids: B16A heads with B18C blocks. What improvements in cc's, compression and sustainable high rpm does this gain? :roll:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 15th, 2007, 5:35 am

^^^B16a - B18c HEADs on B18a or b blocks

the b18a/b otherwise known as the ls block is 1833 cc ather than 1797 for the b18c or 1597cc for the B16. The compression is low on the b18a/b's but effective considering our poor quality of gas.

Now the B20b is 1997cc and with a b16a or b18c head on it you get the picture. :wink:

oh ps, high rpm meaning under 8200 right? cause spinning the stock non vtec blocks above that well.. ask hondab20b about that :mrgreen:

DM out!

Clerique

Postby Clerique » March 15th, 2007, 9:27 am

Them B series franks cool... but I want to see a G series with a H2B kit! :twisted:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 15th, 2007, 9:54 am

yo Cleric......................wats de plan :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » March 15th, 2007, 12:23 pm

b18c5, rev high out the factory, and good power stock.
talk dun.

straight swap, no building required.

Postby X2 » March 15th, 2007, 1:33 pm

A frank is a b16/b18c/1 head with a b18a/b or b20b/z block. A b16 head on a b18c block will not gain anything... Might even lose flow compared to the b18c head. However, a b18c1 head on a b18c block will up compression slightly due to the smaller combustion chamber on the c1.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » March 15th, 2007, 3:02 pm

:stupid:

all motor

Re: Honda Frankenstien

Postby all motor » March 15th, 2007, 5:08 pm

X2 the noobies on in this forum should pay you per word typed because you have the time to write responses.

My comment below is in reponse to how loosily the 16s,18s and A,B,Cs was been toss around.

all motor wrote:You all discussing the lastest version of B-Series hybrids: B16A heads with B18C blocks. What improvements in cc's, compression and sustainable high rpm does this gain? :roll:

Tola is the only answer to this question currently. I have seen a couple he has done first hand. And B is not the only letter of the alphabet.

Street N Strip wrote:Anybody knows who builds them.Looking for a mechanic or anybody who has specific knowledge of them.
Appreciate the info.

Clerique

Postby Clerique » March 15th, 2007, 6:06 pm

HondaB20B wrote:yo Cleric......................wats de plan :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I have one eh, but then they go say how I have a 'built' engine. :lol:

You hear something or wah?

Re: Honda Frankenstien

Postby X2 » March 15th, 2007, 6:35 pm

all motor wrote:X2 the noobies on in this forum should pay you per word typed because you have the time to write responses.

Dat stuff is quick....It comes straight outta my head and I type faster than ur average secretary :lol:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 15th, 2007, 6:54 pm

^^ yet you couldn't get a secretary job... maybe they were afraid of j00? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Return to “HONDA”