What are my options
Posted: January 8th, 2007, 3:21 pm
by cruzintnt
I spun a bearing so what do i do now? and jus in case where can I get a B16b crank shaft? or a B18c bottom end.
Posted: January 8th, 2007, 3:55 pm
by 10-01
Bamboo .........
Posted: January 8th, 2007, 4:21 pm
by X2
inspect the block... spun bearings can damage the rods AND block journals depending on the severity.
If you need a new crank... it's normally best to change the block and use the factory installed crank.
Bamboo...

Posted: January 8th, 2007, 7:31 pm
by HondaB20B
B16B YOU SAY.........................=$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Posted: January 8th, 2007, 8:20 pm
by Zh@ne
ent !
Posted: January 8th, 2007, 11:09 pm
by 3stagevtec
X2 wrote:inspect the block... spun bearings can damage the rods AND block journals depending on the severity.
what are "block journals"? thanks
Posted: January 9th, 2007, 2:21 pm
by cruzintnt
Can u give me a rough idea of the cost of a bottom end.
Posted: January 10th, 2007, 6:31 am
by red_dragon
cost is not a factor finding a b16b BLOCK is
failing that look for a b18c bottom end
Posted: January 10th, 2007, 6:48 am
by De Dragon
X2 wrote:
inspect the block... spun bearings can damage the rods AND block journals depending on the severity.
what are "block journals"? thanks
Journal bearings.
Posted: January 10th, 2007, 9:09 am
by cruzintnt
are b18c bottom ends easy to find? and what is the cost of it if anyone knows off hand.