What are my options

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

cruzintnt

What are my options

Postby cruzintnt » January 8th, 2007, 3:21 pm

I spun a bearing so what do i do now? and jus in case where can I get a B16b crank shaft? or a B18c bottom end.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 8th, 2007, 3:55 pm

Bamboo .........

Postby X2 » January 8th, 2007, 4:21 pm

inspect the block... spun bearings can damage the rods AND block journals depending on the severity.

If you need a new crank... it's normally best to change the block and use the factory installed crank.

Bamboo... :mrgreen:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 8th, 2007, 7:31 pm

B16B YOU SAY.........................=$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » January 8th, 2007, 8:20 pm

ent !

Postby 3stagevtec » January 8th, 2007, 11:09 pm

X2 wrote:inspect the block... spun bearings can damage the rods AND block journals depending on the severity.

what are "block journals"? thanks

cruzintnt

Postby cruzintnt » January 9th, 2007, 2:21 pm

Can u give me a rough idea of the cost of a bottom end.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 10th, 2007, 6:31 am

cost is not a factor finding a b16b BLOCK is

failing that look for a b18c bottom end

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2007, 6:48 am

X2 wrote:
inspect the block... spun bearings can damage the rods AND block journals depending on the severity.

what are "block journals"? thanks

Journal bearings.

cruzintnt

Postby cruzintnt » January 10th, 2007, 9:09 am

are b18c bottom ends easy to find? and what is the cost of it if anyone knows off hand.

Return to “HONDA”