My H22 build

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 5th, 2009, 12:25 am

Pootie wrote:
EL JEFE wrote:Pootie, what work was done there ?

98 GSR block (stock crank, rods,bearings, pump,seals etc- only thing swapped in was OEM HONDA CTR PISTONS), 99 B16 head (stock port, with ITR valves, springs and retainers, and CTR cams ). I swapped to Crower 404 cams a month later and went 13.6@103mph

Ls tranny (if you listen good, i was still in 3rd at the 1/4 mile) I'm sure the car would have gone .20-.30 faster with a better geared tranny like a B16.

stock pressure plate with a ACT 6 puc

tuned on 93 octain pump gas, on a chipped p28 on Crome.

What's that pootie? Simple and cheap that works? You is a mad man... cyar be

You need ITBs, CP pistons, Eagle Rods, balanced crankshaft, flat valves, AEM, MSD, Hytech header, bore and sleve to 85mm, etc etc etc to run 13s with a Honda :roll:

13.7 is a 300hp AWD stock evo... amazing that a 200hp (guesstimate) 1.8L FWD car can run similar times

Very impressive man 8-)

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 12:29 am

but getting back on topic!!

I donno how much aftermarket support is avaliable for H22s in Trinidad. But that will be one hell of a task getting parts!!

As some said b4. Why not go B boost? (i understand you wanna be "different". And if you have the budget i say go for itt). bUT IT GO BE A HELLLLL OF A LOTTT LESS STRESS.

But if you working with a slim budget you can't afford to make costly mistakes/choices!

One of the weak points with H22s (especially if you putting it in anything other than a Prelude or Accord) is The drivetrain and axels!! Thats why everyone going H2B

going All Motor H22 is very capable of being a good fast street car with the right bolt ons (and even faster if you go a lil higher with the compression of the pistons and cams , AND A GOOOOOOD TUNE)..

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 5th, 2009, 12:41 am

Pootie,H2b kinda cotyly look at it months ago but rather invest funds else where, don't really shop locally so once i get support in US or Euro i set even Aus.

As for boost taught about it but not heading down that road soon i doubt it

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 5th, 2009, 12:43 am

Pootie wrote:oh the car made around 185whp , and was about 2350lbs with me in it ( full interior and tools) on a street tire. Had the car stolen b4 i could run it on a slick.. And after that i wanted to go fast . So i went boost!!

Honestly it's just toooo muchhhhhh to get a all motor car to go fast. For the same amount of $$ it would take to make a All Motor car go 12's , you can go 9's with a Turbo car. :?

What was the torque figures?

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 12:52 am

EL JEFE wrote:
What was the torque figures?

honestly, i don't even remember. I'll see if i can find the draph tomorrow.

HSI_CREW wrote:Pootie,H2b kinda cotyly look at it months ago but rather invest funds else where, don't really shop locally so once i get support in US or Euro i set even Aus.

As for boost taught about it but not heading down that road soon i doubt it

i wish i could help ya out !!

I was suposed to be comming home for Christmas, But meh wife 7 months pregnant and she cya fly!! So i have to stay!!

I woulda pick up from parts for you!!

but this is meh friend's car, i wish you could take a ride it in . You would make up ya mind fasttttttt.. H22 , Gt4088, 16psi in the video ( made about 460whp@16psi)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Orje0u-lDc

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 5th, 2009, 12:59 am

Pootie,details on build 16psi i would be happy with 6-8

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 1:17 am

HSI_CREW wrote:Pootie,details on build 16psi i would be happy with 6-8

well that was a sleeved block. But at 16psi is very doable on stock sleeves (dispite what others may say).

I have personally seen a 100% bone stock H22 make 357whp on pump gas, with stock intake manifold and throttle body.

That build list went like this : It was in a 96 Accord

Stock H22
Stock intake mani and TB
RC 750cc injectors
tube log manifold similiar to this onehttp://mbracinginc.rpmware.com/power ... 22321.aspx
Precision SC60-1 T3 turbo (any good 57mm-67mm turbo would work GREAT to make the kinda power you want and still be very responsive)
walbro 255 intank fuel pumphttp://www.xenocron.com/walbro-255- ... 12e666d978
AEM fuel rail and regulator
Motorola 2.5 bar mapsensor (a 3 bar map sensor will work good also, and is good to 28psi IF NEEDED! :twisted: )http://www.xenocron.com/3-bar-map-sensor-kit-gm-p-195.html?osCsid=22ac5cc7d17b76f71732c512e666d978
Tuned on a chipped ecu on the EMS of your choise.
The right Ebay intercooler will do WORKKK! like this onehttp://www.siliconeintakes.com/produ ... f486adef19
pipeing !! i'm sure you know someone that can weld Alum. Or you can get the Ebay pipeing kits. they come Alum and beadrolled like thesehttp://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/SRE ... ccessories
BOV is your choise, even the 1g DSM BOV work good, and with some modding you can get them to hold higher boost levels.http://www.thedodgegarage.com/turbo_bov_mod.html
couplers and clamps. these seem cheap for me , and this is where i get my stuffhttp://www.siliconeintakes.com/ind ... f486adef19
http://www.siliconeintakes.com/index.ph ... f486adef19

I might be missing lil sheit, But you get the idea

Oh yea wastegate. There is no substitute for Tial!!. But Turbosmart would be my next choise!! I see many a good build go to $hit because the simple task of controling boost was not reached, and boost sikes due to weak spring rate or wear gate diafram and KAboom!

Don't spend a ton on the flashy stuff. This was at one point the BESTTT boost controller i have ever used!!
http://www.xenocron.com/manual-boost-co ... 12e666d978
and nothing like a good turbo at a good price. NEWWW!
http://www.xenocron.com/precision-turbo ... 12e666d978

AND IF YOU DO PISTON AND RODS . THERE IS NOOOOO REASON WHY YOU SHOULD'NT BE ABLE TO MAKE 500WHP!!! ( THE ONLY THING I FEEL IFFY ABOUT ARE STOCK HONDA RODS. I WOULD NOT PUSH THEM PAST 300WHP. IT WOULD SUCK TO TROW ONE OF THEM THROUGH YOUR BLOCK. THERE IS NO COMMING BACK FROM THAT KINDA FAILER!
Last edited by Pootie on November 5th, 2009, 1:31 am, edited 3 times in total.

Kinday

Postby Kinday » November 5th, 2009, 1:24 am

Ah....one of my fave youtube vids of all time. That Del Sol is awesome.

HSI one more time FTW....booooooooost eeeeet

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 1:54 am

Kinday wrote:Ah....one of my fave youtube vids of all time. That Del Sol is awesome.

HSI one more time FTW....booooooooost eeeeet

Yea and after a tonnn of issues. He done back B!! :twisted:

He should have the car back up and B-powered in March. Spoke to him yesterday and he gonna try to make 900whp'ish this time around!

Kinday

Postby Kinday » November 5th, 2009, 1:57 am

I always thought the B would work way better in the Del Sol...I'd love to see the progress of that project.

HSI....Turbo engines can be very reliable and the H22 FRM sleeves won't matter unless you wanna live over 11psi and hit it real hard everyday. There's a lot of speculation out there and few guys just rag on it before they try stuff....It's alot of scared responses, just like the weight of the H22 being 150lbs more than a B series. Give it a try.

That's a decent list Pootie gave you there....focus on a great turbo and excellent management and you're on. This might even be you :wink:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pzPG6XU6qrE&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 5th, 2009, 7:26 am

HSI_CREW wrote:has any stroked their B16 or B18? 2.0/2.2 and y or why not.

stroking a b16 doh make sense the cost is over $2k + US to get to 1800

u could but a 1800 for that

B18 to 2L was Kinda done

there was one sellin on tuner while back

and the other 2 I know of were in Circuit racing

Hunt and Boodram
Last edited by red_dragon on November 5th, 2009, 7:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 5th, 2009, 7:29 am

[quote="ingalook

You need ITBs, CP pistons, Eagle Rods, balanced crankshaft, flat valves, AEM, MSD, Hytech header, bore and sleve to 85mm, etc etc etc to run 13s with a Honda :roll:

13.7 is a 300hp AWD stock evo... amazing that a 200hp (guesstimate) 1.8L FWD car can run similar times

Very impressive man 8-)[/quote]

remember 300 to 4 wheels vs 200 to 2 wheels

but u got the 13s parts list down for local condition

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 5th, 2009, 7:35 am

Pootie wrote:For the same amount of $$ it would take to make a All Motor car go 12's , you can go 9's with a Turbo car. :?

$1mill spent all motor to run 15sec B-series
$20k spent to run 13sec B- turbo

Main fact here HSI
I agree with this 100% and saw it for myself

Postby r3iXmann » November 5th, 2009, 8:57 am

red_dragon, surely you mean $100,000,right? :lol: :lol:

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 5th, 2009, 9:06 am

Kinday, looking in the direction going to have head and block just for boost, port head for boost and do minor block work.

red_dragon,i know the N/a will be more costly but in my opinion its more reliable and fun, with boost you reach up red very fast X pedal is light. N/A you take longer but it feel its fun to drive

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 5th, 2009, 9:10 am

HSI_CREW wrote:Kinday, looking in the direction going to have head and block just for boost, port head for boost and do minor block work.

red_dragon,i know the N/a will be more costly but in my opinion its more reliable and fun, with boost you reach up red very fast X pedal is light. N/A you take longer but it feel its fun to drive

COOL

just do the maths on paper before u start to buy parts

reiXmann wrote:red_dragon, surely you mean $100,000,right? :lol: :lol:

no my figure was correct

forgot to add cost of hopes and dreams and mouth of people who did not even have a car to talk bout

thinking the car would go 12 Flat

Postby honda hoe » November 5th, 2009, 9:49 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: @ hopes and dreams

yunno it have plenty google racers and mout murderers here

an majority of dem can't back it up

dragon dey dunno d basic rule

run yuh car an not yuh mout

Postby A172 » November 5th, 2009, 10:13 am

honda hoe wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: @ hopes and dreams

Old Chap?

Postby r3iXmann » November 5th, 2009, 10:18 am

A172....

BAN....

IS......

COMING....

:| :lol:

Postby A172 » November 5th, 2009, 10:32 am

woahgaaaad :lol: :lol: :lol:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » November 5th, 2009, 3:00 pm

A172 wrote:
honda hoe wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: @ hopes and dreams

Old Chap?

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 5th, 2009, 7:10 pm

for those who have the knowledge and not hear say ppl, what is best suspension for my setup currently? as a pose to my lowering springs and OEM shocks.

I am not into dex more of a highway guy and some rough road nothing major.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 7:47 pm

HSI_CREW wrote:for those who have the knowledge and not hear say ppl, what is best suspension for my setup currently? as a pose to my lowering springs and OEM shocks.

I am not into dex more of a highway guy and some rough road nothing major.

For a daily driver .. Tein SS

But KSport is also good for Street/Strip, D2s are the same deal!

Kinday

Postby Kinday » November 5th, 2009, 8:46 pm

For my handling, I run

* Tein coilovers
* Energy Suspension/ Prothane bushings
* Suspension Techniques sway bars
* Cusco strut (F&R)

It keeps the mule quite happy on the highway :wink:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 5th, 2009, 8:51 pm

HSI_CREW

Well you know your priority is trying to compensate the added weight of the H

Few things, many of the lowering springs fro the civic are for the D series, so even a B will result in a car that is lower in the front

H&R has springs especially for the 99-00 US Civic Si (B series) This is your best bet for lowering springs that will support the weight of the H

H&R makes excellent springs from my experience

Ensure that your font sway-bar, is 22mm minimum 26mm recommended. The 26mm will handle the added weight of the H, and reduce the extra body-roll it is likely to induce

I know exactly where to find one in the Bamboo if you need one

You will need a rear bar to balance the 26mm up front, without it you will understeer like a pig

13mm stock SiR
15mm Del Sol (nice if you can find it)
21mm Blox rear bar
22mm Type-r (The Blox and this are extreme, they need modification/re-enforcement of you rear subframe or it could tear out... and then there is the wicked oversteer they produce)

Tokico Blues are an excellent street shock, but Red dragon has a set of illuminas for $2500 (steal) which are one notch above the Blues since they are adjustable

I have done alot of messing around with springs/suspension (costly) so I offer what I have learnt to you

Hopefully it would save you some time/money/headache

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 5th, 2009, 11:32 pm

red_dragon wrote:[quote="ingalook]

Very impressive man 8-)

remember 300 to 4 wheels vs 200 to 2 wheels

but u got the 13s parts list down for local condition[/quote]

The AWD cars have a significant traction advantage, from a standstill they pwn 2wd cars, but from a rolling start a ITR will hang with an evo

That's why pootie's time is impressive

You really think that you need all that just to run 13s??? Learn to set up a car yes :roll:

On stock tires a proper working DC2 ITR will run very low 14s

If you put slicks on Cleriq's car what you think he will run?

Yuh doh need all that stuff to run 13s man...

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 11:52 pm

On a slick i will be side by side with most AWD/RWD cars!! and after 2nd gear i walk them out.

most of my 60foots are in the 1.6?

My best sixty foot was a 1.59

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 6th, 2009, 12:32 am

The new KSPORTS are sexy!!!

It's $650US!!

If you can get ya hands on a set , do ittt!!
http://www.b20vtec.com/forums/vracework ... works.html

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 6th, 2009, 12:52 am

Pootie,price good but any details on it? 36way adjustable?

ingalook,for the set red dragoon what will be best spring?

I know exactly where to find one in the Bamboo if you need one ...Price and details.

I have a 92-95 Vic for anyone else who adding on suspension even tho i love options on table now

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 6th, 2009, 1:35 am

HSI_CREW wrote:Pootie,price good but any details on it? 36way adjustable?

ingalook,for the set red dragoon what will be best spring?

I know exactly where to find one in the Bamboo if you need one ...Price and details.

I have a 92-95 Vic for anyone else who adding on suspension even tho i love options on table now

i guess there is 36 point of adjustment!!

you can adjust them from the coil, the fork and the dampner!! (36 possible combinations useing all 3)

Return to “HONDA”