My H22 build

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:15 pm

red_dragon,for now not building it for Boost, want to try a few bolt on nothing major see what i get on dyno, then might contemplate going boost if hoe will still give me the run

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 4th, 2009, 11:16 pm

honda hoe, when you gonna tune the car ? LAst time you dynoed it was 216 you said. How much you think you will achieve after the tune ? 230- 235whp? Car is impressive as is.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 11:16 pm

^ prove him wrong and crush if u can

Best with the H - Project ... for guidance check Kinday... he is a mess with it comes to the H

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 11:20 pm

HSI_CREW wrote:red_dragon,for now not building it for Boost, want to try a few bolt on nothing major see what i get on dyno, then might contemplate going boost if hoe will still give me the run

doh waste time .. compressed air or the bottle will set u free

bolts on is wasting money

Clerique

Postby Clerique » November 4th, 2009, 11:21 pm

"200 is just a number" :P

Nonetheless, coming soon!

red_dragon, Pro2 not Stage2.

Some stage 2s will end the challenge! :twisted:

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:22 pm

red_dragon,hKinday's one of the key persons for advice seeing that's his play ground.

Cleriq for the gearbox
Navin(south for tune)
parts(myself)
labor(myself and whoever throws a hand)

ppl to gauge when i am complete Cleriq,hoe,Keezay(even doh now something seems to be wrong)Jason,weaver,Keegan jus some of the few. one i within my peers i kool

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 4th, 2009, 11:23 pm

Cleriq, what you waiting on then ?

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 11:28 pm

rite now my car is at 216whp and 156 tq untuned wit bolt ons and management

when my car had management alone it was tuned to 201whp and 144tq

at 201 it ran a consistent 14.3 at camden

u can bench race from there :lol:

btw i've never used race gas or slicks

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 4th, 2009, 11:33 pm

HSI_CREW, what bolt ons you gonna try ?

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:33 pm

red_dragon,was thinking Skn2 Intake Manifold,bigger throttle body,CAI(AEM) or Mugen intake.cat back system,AEM fuel rail,injectors. jus simple stuff

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 4th, 2009, 11:38 pm

Cleary I'm in the wrong field yes. Man say simple stuff lol.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 11:39 pm

Cleriq wrote:"200 is just a number" :P

Nonetheless, coming soon!

red_dragon, Pro2 not Stage2.

Some stage 2s will end the challenge! :twisted:

in that case Pro2 and they pop down... :?

well those like 12:1 up and vtec switch around 6000

they love air and fuel :D

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:40 pm

honda hoe,nice time and power you have any clips? and since then any work/tricks?

EL JEFE,
HSI_CREW wrote:red_dragon,was thinking Skn2 Intake Manifold,bigger throttle body,CAI(AEM) or Mugen intake.cat back system,AEM fuel rail,injectors. jus simple stuff

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:44 pm

EL JEFE,well buddy that's a base to me, then come ecu management etc if i make 13's low i will be satisfied and funding stops, unto another build that's N/A i talking about

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 11:48 pm

HSI all those are good but u could actually loose power if u leave the internals as is dependin on how big the throttle body is

u also loose some low end without the secondary butterflies

I have used every manifold and throttle body OEM and after market for a b-series : Kinday can test on that

for stock B16 best was a port match to a s2000 with added fuel pressure

for a Fully built B16 no bigger than 68mm

b18 and b20 Stock 65mm .. built 68mm

so what the man go saw for stage 3 cams, and direct port with 150

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 11:49 pm

HSI_CREW,

despite d rumors an small talk my car doh have no big parts list. i still using stock clutch an pressure plate

there are a lot of tings i can do wit my car still

but we have no track an i stop goin street drags a while now

i too old to be runnin frrom police

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 11:54 pm

^ I tried to tempt the Hoe ... but failed

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 4th, 2009, 11:55 pm

HHoe..what time you think ur car would do now as is... :|

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:56 pm

honda hoe,lol at running from police i agree with that, if track comes sticking N/A or you will go boost?

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:57 pm

red_dragon,so in my instance which is best intake in your opinion? and throttle to match

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:59 pm

has any stroked their B16 or B18? 2.0/2.2 and y or why not.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 12:02 am

red_dragon wrote:for now k20 rules .. best is 13.?

till a b18c with stock internals does that ...

Note I said stock internal .. I doh care what u bolt outside

as far as Cleriq the 4.7 made the biggest difference overall

as far as internals if he had stage 2 as u people say with stock pistons is a waste .. u need 12:1 and over

13:1 FTW

:coughhh: :coughh:

:cough: again!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GPRZssA78DM
all STOCK OEM HONDA internals!!

that was on a true street tire 195-50-15. :wink:

Postby honda hoe » November 5th, 2009, 12:04 am

my car will always remain n/a

when i tune i'm hoping for around 230whp

i'm thinkin dat should put me at mid 13's on the 1/4

dats cool wit me as its my daily driver

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 5th, 2009, 12:06 am

Pootie, what work was done there ?

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 5th, 2009, 12:08 am

COOL!!! and with the gearbox the k-series have its quite possible... :mrgreen:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 5th, 2009, 12:08 am

honda hoe wrote:my car will always remain n/a

You not going and try C16 at all?

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 12:12 am

EL JEFE wrote:Pootie, what work was done there ?

98 GSR block (stock crank, rods,bearings, pump,seals etc- only thing swapped in was OEM HONDA CTR PISTONS), 99 B16 head (stock port, with ITR valves, springs and retainers, and CTR cams ). I swapped to Crower 404 cams a month later and went 13.6@103mph

Ls tranny (if you listen good, i was still in 3rd at the 1/4 mile) I'm sure the car would have gone .20-.30 faster with a better geared tranny like a B16.

stock pressure plate with a ACT 6 puc

tuned on 93 octain pump gas, on a chipped p28 on Crome.

Postby honda hoe » November 5th, 2009, 12:15 am

EL JEFE wrote:

no. i like my car to be consistent

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 12:16 am

oh the car made around 185whp , and was about 2350lbs with me in it ( full interior and tools) on a street tire. Had the car stolen b4 i could run it on a slick.. And after that i wanted to go fast . So i went boost!!

Honestly it's just toooo muchhhhhh to get a all motor car to go fast. For the same amount of $$ it would take to make a All Motor car go 12's , you can go 9's with a Turbo car. :?

Pootie

Postby Pootie » November 5th, 2009, 12:17 am

honda hoe wrote:
EL JEFE wrote:

no. i like my car to be consistent

why would C16 make your car any less "consistent"?

Return to “HONDA”