TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
kes_vtec wrote:wah happen tuh the coilover????
HondaB20B wrote:still have d VAFC II for sale..........................hint.................HINT![]()
Redsupra...................... i does real laugh when i se your sig yes..... dem XBOX men
X2 wrote:D16y8 comes in at like 4600 I think (i used to have one... ah should be shame...)
kes_vtec wrote:^^ on point.... on a stock motor with a few bolt-on, moving ur vect point if can't control the fuel or timing will not help.
most ppl like to move the vtec point up in the rpm so they can "feel" vtec come in...
what does this mean...
say ur vtec point is 5400 and the dyno shows Tq is 100 and and HP is 140
and at 5800 tq is 110 and hp is 149
if you move ur vtec point to 5800
u will get a "harder pull feel" than at 5400, but from 5400 to 5800 you will not feel the tq with was there before as the will show some thing like 130, so u still feel that small pull but not like you will at 5800...
NOW
if u have EMS and a dyno, what i can do is try to bring ur vtec poin as low as you can
how say at 5200 after playin with timing and fuel u got 112tq that will be alot better..