N/A anyone?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 17th, 2004, 11:28 pm

man i love that...
one GOOd friend of mine, (now he is boosted) but when he was N/A B18C i recall the days from central to south we would run evo down and wet their asses... god that was sweet...
thatz whan i knew.. N/A was live for me....
and i recall telling other honda men, and they where like never....
then ONE day and stock RSX and stock EVO every morin' @ 9:30 would run from POS twin towers out tuh the hiway... ONE if these morin' it was alittle wet.... and my self and 4 other ppl saw it...
the RSX was on the EVO every step of the way...
i was like F^%$....
Honda is the S***....

CBR HONDA

Postby CBR HONDA » December 19th, 2004, 9:59 pm

Quick question.
If u have an N/A and a turbo car both doin 13 secs which u think would be a better car for daily driving. In terms of being reliable and easy on gas????
My guess is the turbo cuz u could stay out of boost. What allyuh think?

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » December 19th, 2004, 11:49 pm

Off the bat I would say N/A BUT...

depends on how you made that 13 on the NA.. was it on stock compression with bolt ons? cuz then the answer is simple, N/A.. I mean you can hit 13's in a hatch with a stock B swap and bolt ons and I would say thats super reliable and decent gas.. hell you can hit 12's in a hatch with a K swap and bolt ons.. and again its like factory reliability

Also turbo (as in you put the turbo on not like a factory wrx(you have a Honda so Im assuming))= generally not reliable.. but again it depends on how you made it on the N/A.

whats the exact route you had in mind J?

CBR HONDA

Postby CBR HONDA » December 20th, 2004, 11:34 am

I prefer N/A motors plus like u say honda dont come turbo from the factory so best u leave it like that for reliability.

Postby X2 » December 20th, 2004, 12:43 pm

If a properly done turbo car vs. a properly done N/A car... n/a would be better for daily driving and will have power everywhere... no lag like with the boosted one, so street driving will be awesome (n/a)

Gas mileage will be better on the n/a too as long as the tunes are decent, but honestly, the turbo car won't be that bad if you don't go into boost for long periods (yeah... right... don't go into boost) :lol:

Postby RASC » March 16th, 2005, 8:35 am

CBR HONDA wrote:Quick question.
If u have an N/A and a turbo car both doin 13 secs which u think would be a better car for daily driving. In terms of being reliable and easy on gas????
My guess is the turbo cuz u could stay out of boost. What allyuh think?

N/A hands down...you get power all through the rpm band, no detenation issues, no boost spiking, less wear and tear (relative) on parts--->unless internals are chagned..the list goes on :wink:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 17th, 2005, 12:24 am

kes_vtec wrote: i am one of the honda guys that don't really like boosting hondas....

Me too

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » March 18th, 2005, 11:55 am

I cah lie jed. I'm becoming sentimental about N/A...especially Hondas :oops: It sounds so sweet....and the fact that you can have power right through the power band as opposed to waiting for boost with that angry "FCUK YOU" scream is the best jed.

I keep seeing these freaking eg6 and ek9 K20 swaps and it's driving me nuts. Even before that...when I use to see H22A's dropped in them I would imagine how much fun a car like that must be for just daily driving and rippin someone once a while.

What about when Yancy had the ek9 with the Frankenstein...that thing would scream down the strip....(then again is Yancy...Nos happy mofo..always there for backup).

I really can't help but love Hot Honda Hatches....they scream for attentions...in more ways than one.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 18th, 2005, 12:20 pm

like now i build in my twincam... but i wah stay NA, but it is not where my heart is at, i love HONDA NA
if i had to do a 12.s turbo or a 14 an... i would still go NA
mind u, anyone who builds a boost honda i'll still love it...

Return to “HONDA”