D15B OIL?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Postby r3iXmann » April 25th, 2010, 9:18 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:afaik (open to correction)

up to 100,000kms - 10w30

after that, you gradually increase weight if necessary (xw40) and xw50 on really high mileage engines

where did you get that info? If so then i can still run the 10w30 man?

i believe it's in the service manual in the service limits

also here somewhere:

http://asia.vtec.net/

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 29th, 2010, 11:30 am

before vat and tax? ^

retail is about $55/quart

i pay 35 retail..

also over 100,000 and using 10w30 still with NO sign of burning
Exactly where i leave it.. in three months.. is exacxtly where i find it :lol:

Shell Helix blue bottle is great also.. i prefer to use this one on my CK.. 4g15 dohc.. calms down those noisy tappets.. i dont even need to check mileage again to tune up.. :lol: fromt he time i hear the slightest noise i am on the money with mileage

Postby r3iXmann » April 29th, 2010, 11:37 am

where allyuh gettin that honda oil so cheap? :x :x :x

helix is about $40 retail per quart and $110 for the gallon

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 29th, 2010, 3:04 pm

[quote="r3iXmann"]
thanks
Last edited by JDM_GUY on April 30th, 2010, 9:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » April 29th, 2010, 4:24 pm

whatever body you want... Try making a decision based on the info discussed instead of asking people every single question...
Its your car, not outs or r3iXmann's so only you should know what you want..

Arm yourself with some knowledge and make your own decisions from time to time...

Re:

Postby supercharged turbo » January 19th, 2014, 11:43 pm

r3iXmann wrote:total is good stuff

best cleaning oil i've ever used..oil used to be BLACK when i drained it

it's a bit hard to find though,that's why i switched to shell helix (blue bottle)

never looked back since 8-)

Sky wrote:

it's a bit hard to find though,that's why i switched to shell helix (blue bottle)

Helix in the blue bottle is the truth.

What body in de blue bottle allyuh use?

enigma

Re: Re:

Postby enigma » January 20th, 2014, 3:40 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:

Sky wrote:

Four years later hoss? :lol:

Re: D15B OIL?

Postby supercharged turbo » January 21st, 2014, 4:31 pm

enigma wrote:

Sky wrote:

I now buy ah civic...you have ah problem with that?:-|

enigma

Postby enigma » January 21st, 2014, 4:48 pm

enigma wrote:

Sky wrote:

I now buy ah civic...you have ah problem with that?:-|

I sorry boss. :(

Postby 1UZFE » January 21st, 2014, 4:53 pm

Shell for it. Makes no sense puttin high performance oil in a normal cyar...

JaiTech

Postby JaiTech » January 21st, 2014, 9:49 pm

Shell have to much cleaning additives had to change all my seals on my d15b so use valvoline 20/50 synthetic blend no problems after

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » January 21st, 2014, 10:01 pm

If you changed the seals, wouldn't you want to keep them "clean" now? no understanding some people

wishmaster

Postby wishmaster » January 21st, 2014, 10:03 pm

Wouldn't Honda oil 10w30 be the best thing ? That's what I use

enigma

Postby enigma » January 23rd, 2014, 1:55 pm

wishmaster wrote:Wouldn't Honda oil 10w30 be the best thing ? That's what I use

What he said.