Detonation

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » February 9th, 2010, 8:18 pm

honda hoe wrote:
red_dragon wrote:time to dump the power FC

why? its an excellent management imho

no offence but jus cuz cleriq didn't know what he's doing (after all he's not a pro tuner) it doesn't mean it was the fault of the management

however he could try the hondata s300.. he might find it more user friendly

dais my mentor u be-littlein so?? :twisted: :twisted:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » February 10th, 2010, 7:34 am

Postby A172 » February 10th, 2010, 8:27 am

keep the Power FC bro

or lemmeh geyit for ah bess price :mrgreen:

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » February 10th, 2010, 9:38 am

A172 wrote:keep the Power FC bro

thought u wanted 2 show d different kettle of fish?? :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » February 10th, 2010, 10:07 am

steupes :roll:

Postby honda hoe » February 10th, 2010, 10:10 am

FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:

Postby A172 » February 10th, 2010, 11:11 am

FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:

oh jesus fcukin Christ :x

yuh eh see 2 tuners talking?

anybody direct anyting to yuh lil cyaking backside?

you probly feel a power fc is some kinda gum

FORZA_PRETTYBOY, for the last time,

STOP

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » February 10th, 2010, 3:50 pm

A172 wrote:
FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:

[size=24]STOP[/

Almost,relax,run along & worship hoe,have some more important stuff 2 deal wit,rather dan replyin 2 u fan boys :evil: :evil:
Last edited by FORZA_PRETTYBOY on February 10th, 2010, 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » February 10th, 2010, 5:03 pm

FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:
A172 wrote:
FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:[quote="A172"]keep the Power FC bro

STOP

Almost,relax,run along & worship hoe,have some more important stuff 2 deal wit,rather dan replyin 2 u fan boys :evil: :evil:[/quote]

Kinday

Postby Kinday » February 11th, 2010, 12:31 am

Postby honda hoe » February 11th, 2010, 9:09 am

Kinday,

sup man

where u hidin?

Aarong420

Re: Detonation

Postby Aarong420 » August 18th, 2010, 12:57 am

Scary, i know its an old post... But i was reading what happened. Me myself using the Power Fc. Hope the siht don't hit the fan with me. Used to get a knock around 50, then i turned up the inj time .02ms and it was reduced to about 28-33. It also brought my inj duty down from 100% to 96%. But if i were to use the stock settings it comes with for the B18C it would knock much more and use 100% of inj duty. I was told the car i bought has high compression pistons so, i gotta check that.

haydn28

Re: Detonation

Postby haydn28 » August 18th, 2010, 10:52 am

wat u need to do is use the DATALOGIT soft ware and set the knock threshold at a value (say 60%) to cause the check light to flash where u hear the least knock on the dyno using a mechanics stethoscope .
deliberately causing knock at a specific point in the rpm by bumping up timing .

try to not hit 100% duty cycle for long periods, ideally you should never pass 85% cause the coil in the injectors heat up .

Return to “HONDA”