My H22 build

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » October 22nd, 2009, 10:40 am

something i came across.

http://honda-tech.com/showthread.php?t=684550

take a read for the weight arguments

options for shaving off some weight as well

EG
Stock - 31lbs
Fiber Images CF OEM - 15lbs
JDMShit CF OEM - 18lbs
MB Fiberglass OEM - 15lbs
VIS CF Evo - 16.5lbs
VIS CF OEM - 18lbs

EK
Stock - 32lbs
VIS CF OEM - 16lbs

not to mentions headers,cams,cam gears,intake,fly wheel the list goes on so y let weight be an issue

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 22nd, 2009, 10:51 am

but not this statement

"Good clarification. I've never doubted h22 civics in straight line racing. My doubts surface when the topic switches to autocrossing. "

doh forget suspension and brakes .. 25lbs + is a big difference

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » October 22nd, 2009, 10:52 am

No Fear at all!!! wrote:OOOWWWW!!!! yes hoe a lot of people saw that run...HMMMM.....Was it not an EG that did it to you???? :shock:

EG never did anything. Speak the truth and stop making things up...

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » October 22nd, 2009, 11:19 am

red_dragon,25lb is alot on stock suspension ,how ever you options vary from upgrading suspension to bolt on which lighter than OEM and will also give a lil pep . I don't drive dangerously or hop lanes i usually sit in 1 lane and go about my business, So handling i may not even realize it has decreased

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 4th, 2009, 7:40 am

Alright let's end this now, I will beat Honda Hoe for you guys with my B16 on boost with 7lbs of boost. no problem....

Then everyone can smile and be happy......

Honda Hoe lol......Just kidding you to fast for me men....i will sit back and watch yes. :D

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 8:21 am

wda :lol: :lol: :lol:

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:52 am

honda hoe,keep the buddy club mag near by cuz i started building

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 11:59 am

i doh need dat for no H22

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 4th, 2009, 3:07 pm

red_dragon wrote:
HSI_CREW wrote:red_dragon,last time i check hoes get beaten. Nuff said i will look for one of those Cleriq tunes to help me out. Seeing like the K fear that tune!

come again

Tuning alone did not help

try 4.7 FD ,pistons , cams.. and who knows what else :shock:

Cleriq will confirm this, but his engine is for the most part stock

Stock bore, piston size and stock cams... it was rebuilt, but it was done with stock type-r parts

Much of his crazy acceleration is due to his knowledge of building a proper gearbox

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 3:10 pm

ingalook wrote:
red_dragon wrote:
HSI_CREW wrote:red_dragon,last time i check hoes get beaten. Nuff said i will look for one of those Cleriq tunes to help me out. Seeing like the K fear that tune!

come again

Stock bore, piston size and stock cams... it was rebuilt, but it was done with stock type-r parts

Much of his crazy acceleration is due to his knowledge of building a proper gearbox

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 4th, 2009, 3:17 pm

I gone back stock hoe... it was stage 2 for a lil while I know... man say it eh worth it

The type-r cam is a damn good cam anyhow

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 3:20 pm

well he said he got a lot of midrange but he lost top end

but i believe its cuz he still using the stock headers and exhaust

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 3:58 pm

honda hoe,so hear this random question, with your setup as is how much of it you did or can do for yourself just curious. To see who works on there own vehicle and still reliable/fast. even self your previous cars

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » November 4th, 2009, 5:01 pm

honda hoe wrote:
ingalook wrote:
red_dragon wrote:

come again

uh tryin 2 say u didn't get beat wit stock cams???? :twisted: ,d man doesn't even have d exhaust done 4 God's sake!! :lol:
B18C>K20A :lol: :lol:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 5:55 pm

for now k20 rules .. best is 13.?

till a b18c with stock internals does that ...

Note I said stock internal .. I doh care what u bolt outside

as far as Cleriq the 4.7 made the biggest difference overall

as far as internals if he had stage 2 as u people say with stock pistons is a waste .. u need 12:1 and over

13:1 FTW

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » November 4th, 2009, 9:35 pm

red_dragon wrote:for now k20 rules .. best is 13.?

as far as internals if he had stage 2 as u people say with stock pistons is a waste .. u need 12:1 and over :lol: :lol: :lol:

once it's not hoe's K20A dat's d fastest,i happy :lol: :lol:

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 4th, 2009, 10:17 pm

red_dragon wrote:for now k20 rules .. best is 13.?

as far as internals if he had stage 2 as u people say with stock pistons is a waste .. u need 12:1 and over

Whose car did 13secs with a K20??

Clerique

Postby Clerique » November 4th, 2009, 10:20 pm

Yes, I have gone back with stock cams as of yesterday morning, they were fun while they lasted (all of 40 days).
I took a gamble, knowing fully well the requirements of the cams, now I have my results.
I must say though the primary lobes are awesome, but the vtec lobes have too much duration for my application. In essence, it was possible I lost power after the vtec crossover (no dyno figures but it did feel that way).

I don't what to hijack this thread with technical mumbo jumbo, but research is your mandate!
my $0.02

P.S.
Stage 2? I wish I had stage 2's :twisted:

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 10:27 pm

Cleriq,hi jack away na man, you like d man kryptonite watch he won't post for another 12hours unless he tries to prove me wrong lol.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 10:32 pm

[quote="No Fear at all Whose car did 13secs with a K20??[/quote]

Mark singh
EG hatch

k20 stock internals ,k-pro,itbs

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 4th, 2009, 10:32 pm

OOOOMMYGGGOOODDNESS !!!
Allyuh go kill that man, oui!!! :mrgreen:
HSI why yuh wicked so to the hoe?? :lol:

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 4th, 2009, 10:36 pm

Mark singh
EG hatch

k20 stock internals ,k-pro,itbs[/quote]
WORD!! When did he do this and was he running individual throttle bodies?

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 10:41 pm

i mean if i talking mess he could prove me wrong, just not appealing to me noisy no ass and not that fast for the noise it banging.

so this is how a run will look
Hoe Brappa pap pap pap pap :lol:
Cleriq reving but silent:shock:

and looks like he not giving no effort where the DC5 will be bawling and 3rd gear does hurt my ears pal.

but in the mean time i not moving so hoe yuh have time to save money u will need it :D

wonder if hoe go run them dead RB and dem? seeing that is a K hmm

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 4th, 2009, 10:51 pm

:lol: He will send Raj to run cleriq ..and when he realizes raj get the cuttail of his life the hoe go say..THAT CAR IS NO MATCH FOR MY DC5!!!! :lol:
...and HSI you do have a point BRaPPa PaP pap pap POW!!! No where to go...PLENTY NOISE THOUGH :lol:

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 10:57 pm

plenty haters in here boy

1pat

Cleriq, i waitin patiently for u to hit the 200whp mark

HSI_CREW, wat do i have to prove u wrong about? :?

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 10:57 pm

No Fear at all!!!,lol see as i said Cleriq pass tru d man disappear only to reply when he know coast clear, cuz he just might get call out who knows.

As for my build hoe was yur whp right about now?200-220? or d zorce give u more than that

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 11:03 pm

honda hoe wrote:HSI_CREW, wat do i have to prove u wrong about? :?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 11:04 pm

No Fear at all!!! wrote:Mark singh
EG hatch

k20 stock internals ,k-pro,itbs

WORD!! When did he do this and was he running individual throttle bodies?[/quote]

this was 5yrs ago and yes TWM itbs

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 11:10 pm

HSI : since u goin H just make sure and do proper research as Cleriq stated
2 things I will state , the H loves boost and the blue bottle

Cleriq : stage 2 only goin by what Ingalook stated.. :?

HH : :D King of the Hill

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 4th, 2009, 11:11 pm

honda hoe,beat up the best B's and reign supreme K elite

Return to “HONDA”