b16a 180whp???

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 20th, 2009, 8:55 am

red_dragon wrote:well said mr B20

only thing is disagree with

stock build b20 with type r cam

building a stock b20 bottom end doh make sense

ok this is the only time i will disagree with that...
1) the honda build stand point... no build is pointless
2) a stock b20 with type r cam good intake and headers and ems and is a very good build, you will have a sheit hold of tq to make up for the lost rpm
i will let b20b post the numbers if he still around and one of you can look it up.

note: not everyone needs a monster, guy who do simple build that work have props to get for their builds so don't knock them. remind some honda man still don't believe the the "frank" is a true honda build.

note: b20vtec vs "built b16... there or always pros vs cons

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 20th, 2009, 9:23 am

[quote="honda hoe]so who u feel B20VTEK is :lol:[/quote]

nah I know who it is AKA W***INGB20

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 20th, 2009, 9:30 am

kes_vtec wrote:ok this is the only time i will disagree with that...
1) the honda build stand point... no build is pointless
2) a stock b20 with type r cam good intake and headers and ems and is a very good build, you will have a sheit hold of tq to make up for the lost rpm
i will let b20b post the numbers if he still around and one of you can look it up.

note: not everyone needs a monster, guy who do simple build that work have props to get for their builds so don't knock them. remind some honda man still don't believe the the "frank" is a true honda build.

note: b20vtec vs "built b16... there or always pros vs cons

REASON I said that Kes is cause the CTR cams make power to 8400 :?
unless they change their REV limit

if not they will have lots a power for a short period of time

when people put those in and use a stock b20 it cannot hold to the constant high RPM
when it breaks

they bawl .... and give the frank a bad name

Postby SUPAstarr » February 20th, 2009, 4:57 pm

man i love discussions like these, dont understand half the sheit you guys are sayin and that makes me research to get more info...GREAT THREAD

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 20th, 2009, 7:10 pm

red_dragon, and like i said pros and cons, ctr or skunk2 stage 1 cams and hold back some rpm, but the motor will still be happier with those cams as opposed to the stock cams. you will still be making more power at the b20 redline, you just will not be able to use the full range on the cams.

the rule does not said you have to use 100% of every think you have... :)
you have to make the most of what you have and still stay in ur limit.

in more detail...
both the ctr and skunk2 stage will make more power in the full rpm range the stock cams at it limit 7600 "i think"
pulling numbers from my ass...
lets say a stock b20/b16a does 160 at 7600
now you add ctr/skunk2 cams and you make 169 at 7600
but on your first run you "happen" to set rev cut to 8200 and u made 175

wah you goin to do...

again, pulling numbers out my ass... its the concept ppl
Last edited by kes_vtec on February 20th, 2009, 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 20th, 2009, 7:25 pm

kes_vtec wrote:the rule does not said you have to use 100% of every think you have... :)
you have to make the most of what you have and still stay in ur limit.

well that is sort of the point i was trying to make

once those who build and tune it understand that
it will get rid of the notion that a Frank cannot be reliable and last

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 20th, 2009, 7:28 pm

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

sweet... lol

and i wanted everyone else to be on the same page

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » February 21st, 2009, 12:43 am

hmmmmmm i c....pt is if u gona build a frank n leave the block stock then obviously u cant rev to 9k all day n expect it to last forever,,but i think the kinda tq n hp gains u will see up to the stock limit should be decent....

Postby SR » February 21st, 2009, 7:18 am

so wait wait

red dragon has a built 16a whats the numbers????????? or do we have to wait for a dyno day

i need one soon yes i feel my car get slower now

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 21st, 2009, 8:30 am

SR wrote:so wait wait

red dragon has a built 16a whats the numbers????????? or do we have to wait for a dyno day

i need one soon yes i feel my car get slower now

U know is not no B16 under there

or u did not maco good :D

ask J how it pull after the double torture he got that night :twisted:

Postby SR » February 21st, 2009, 8:53 am

nah nah he cyar handle a lil speed

so when it dynoin

i think i need to have the valve clearances adjusted and check bck the timing on the dizzy

as well as the car needs to be driven

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 21st, 2009, 9:28 am

SR wrote:so when it dynoin

doh worry will let u know

have some changes to do first then i will dyno

Postby A172 » February 21st, 2009, 12:43 pm

honda hoe wrote:
you dont have a container to clear or something?

nah boy

carnival friday

rum whole day

:mrgreen:

hijab baytees doh drink rum :|

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 25th, 2009, 7:58 am

red_dragon wrote:
SR wrote:so when it dynoin

doh worry will let u know

have some changes to do first then i will dyno

wah have to change in that car... that car good for 200hp right there if not more....

:) you plan on doing the "sticks"

Return to “HONDA”