My Season 09 SFWD,Turbo Civic Build .

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 8th, 2009, 3:13 am

kes_vtec wrote:i just have two questions...

does ur child know that you are useing their mat to take pic of the turbo... :D :D

next
do you mind telling now you run the PCV for the car, i may need to do you, so ur insight will help

thankz

lmaooo, she actually likes cars. She watches SPEED channel with me , and she likes the sound of burnouts. So i don't think she will mind the turbo on her mat. lol

and as far as the PCV, i'm not running one, i removed the black box completly and blocked up the hole for it, and ran fittings to the freezout plugs to lines that was ran to the catchcan.
(the kit comes with a PCV tho, that you can run on the catchcan if you remove the filter , i just never used it and never had an issue)

This is the kit.. pretty straight foward.

And this is with the black breather box still on

This is with it off and with one of the 2 freezout plugs removed and ready to install the nipple-fitting to accept the rubber lines to the can.

Image.

i'm sure you cna make you own and save some $

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 8th, 2009, 9:10 am

:mrgreen: sweet kid, i see she's got her high cut boots on, my wife was sitting with me and she was like "when take pixz of parts with the children's mat?
you almost but me in trouble... :mrgreen:

thank you for the heads up...

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 8th, 2009, 11:48 am

kes_vtec wrote::mrgreen: sweet kid, i see she's got her high cut boots on, my wife was sitting with me and she was like "when take pixz of parts with the children's mat?
you almost but me in trouble... :mrgreen:

thank you for the heads up...

lmaooo, yea nothing really touch the mad itself, i had papertowel down. But my wife made me clean and wipe the whole mat after. I shoulda do in the bathroom.

She cya even walk and she have talktops. I think meh wife never had dolls as a child, coz soo she does like to dress the baby up.

Pootie

spare clutch

Postby Pootie » February 12th, 2009, 12:52 pm

spare clutch came in..

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » February 12th, 2009, 1:35 pm

nice
stage 5 business?

oh and that turbo is huge 1.0backend

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 12th, 2009, 2:30 pm

B20VTEK wrote:nice
stage 5 business?

oh and that turbo is huge 1.0backend

nah this is a Twindisc. should be good for 1000hp

and yea the back on that turbo is big, but it's only a .60mm inducer wheel.

so it will be a nice mid-range turbo on a 81mm+ piston n rod build.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 13th, 2009, 7:12 pm

cage materials should be in soon. My buddy Tom will get it all welded in and safe . lol

this is his project Mazda RX2. tube chassis, i think a "simple" 10 point would be doable. lol

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » February 14th, 2009, 5:22 pm

Pootie wrote:
SlimThug wrote:monster of a civic
well done :mrgreen:

aye day nice yes, but serious talk, " why ya kick meh duck?" :rofl:

lol, so u saw it then...it was funny indeed eh

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » February 25th, 2009, 10:30 am

you dont find that catch can small?

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 25th, 2009, 1:47 pm

B20VTEK wrote:you dont find that catch can small?

yes i do, i'm looking into getting teh T1 (Tony Palo) catchcan!

but i have TWO 16 oz cans on my motor now.. one on the back of the block, and one on the valve cover. The one on the block gets pretty high on hi-boost pulls/passes!.

but as long as i don't beat on it for more than 2 pulls/passes, it has enough time to drain back to the block! <~` thats can be another debate, lol

some don't like the idea of contaminated oil going back into your motor. I do tend to change my oil very regular ( once every other week, sometimes sooner). I tend to get fuel in my oil, and it thins it out a bit!

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » February 25th, 2009, 1:58 pm

wanna sell my your endyn setup with fittings?

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 25th, 2009, 2:51 pm

sure , once i upgrade!!

the one to the block still has the smaller -8an slide on fittings w/ rubber hose!

But i cut the -8an fittings off the other can , and welded on -10an fittings and they sport kevlar black braided hose and fittings!

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » February 25th, 2009, 4:59 pm

pm me a lowball price
:)

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 27th, 2009, 12:50 pm

First Even of the season is March 7th

going to be a street tire even at EnglishTown track in nj!!

I'll be on my pump gas tune ( about 500whp). and MT 235-60-15's

see if i can get low 11's high 10's. ( no cage yet , so even if the car goes faster i'll have to pedal to keep from getting DQed for lack fo safty equipment)

Pootie

Postby Pootie » March 1st, 2009, 5:45 pm

iight , well yesterday had a nice meeting with Xenocron to discuss the sponsorship, and everything looks good to go!!

So i'm officially on XENOCRON!!

picked this up also, since i'm on 1200cc injectors, and i can run the driver box to lower the duty cycle on the 1200cc so i can milk em without having to go with 1600cc injectors.
http://www.fjoracing.com/products/injdrvr/

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » March 1st, 2009, 6:14 pm

wicked ride for real

Pootie

Postby Pootie » March 3rd, 2009, 7:12 pm

EarthQuake wrote:wicked ride for real

thanks, just cant wait for the season to start. first event was posed to be the 7th. But we justtt got 10 inches of snow :evil:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 10th, 2009, 10:36 am

updates?

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 10th, 2009, 3:39 pm

wow dude.

hell of a build there.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » March 10th, 2009, 6:45 pm

B20VTEK wrote:updates?

no real updates.. The track was snowed out on the 8th. But i'm heading out on the 20th to get some seat time on low boost ( about 500-520whp). See if i can nip 10's on 24.5" slicks b4 they boot me for not having a cage.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » March 16th, 2009, 1:39 pm

Happy Birthday!!!!!! ONE year old today!! yayyy

Today is my daughter Ariyana's one year Birthday!!

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 16th, 2009, 2:58 pm

cute kid man

Pootie

Postby Pootie » March 16th, 2009, 9:06 pm

B20VTEK wrote:cute kid man

thanks, time does fly fast yes!!

feel like just yesterday she was born, just now she go be going to college!

Pootie

Postby Pootie » March 25th, 2009, 10:31 am

well the weather up by me has been shitty lately. and i'm having no luck getting to the track with a dry ground!!

so took the down time to take the car up to Xenocron to get the boost by gear wired up and dialed in!!

few pix!!

Got stuck in 3 hours of STAND-STILL traffic!! A fuel tanker crashed and there was about 3 blocks of Burning Highway!

The Aftermat

At the shop wireing up the solonoid.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » April 12th, 2009, 2:05 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zu2-KQG_ ... re=related

just need a damn day with no rainnnnnnnn!! :evil:

Pootie

Postby Pootie » May 17th, 2009, 12:18 am

WELL I BEEN HAVIN A TON OF ISSUES TRYING TO GET THIS DAMN CAR TO THE TRACK.

Well as always the plan was to go to the track Tomorrow and just my luck it is going to rain allllll dayyy longgg!!

here are a few pix after getting the car prepped and slicked up.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » May 17th, 2009, 12:41 am

put on your bumper
and hack the sh it out of it

Pootie

Postby Pootie » May 17th, 2009, 12:55 am

B20VTEK wrote:put on your bumper
and hack the sh it out of it

lol, yea tomorrow!!

It's at my friend's shop, and the shop was closed today. So i'll get to tomorrow and should have some pix with all the body parts installed.

The bumper isn't cut too bad tho.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » June 23rd, 2009, 12:47 pm

change some things.

went back with a TopMount!
put full exhaust back on the car, so i cna drive on the streets.

5 Qt Moroso oilpan.

got the front end back up!

READY!! and waiting for a DRY day!! :?

Bored, so 50MPH-140MPH pull on low boost.

moe

09 build

Postby moe » June 23rd, 2009, 8:20 pm

dat top mount is de bum de dred ah must say, what brand is it?

Return to “HONDA”