WTK: Upgrades for 2001 ES1 Civic

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2007, 7:25 pm

honda hoe wrote:
kezay wrote:^^I must agree. rysee the ES model is a good buy, however the parts are a bit hard to come by. Regarding upgrading to get power , it all depends on how much power you want to get. If you want over 400hp then you'll have to swap to the K series like I have done, however if you want about ~200hp then you can simply turbo (7-10psi reliable) the stock engine. The complete swap will run you upwards of about $35,000 and the turbo route could cost you anywhere upwards of $8,000. Cheers and if you need any help with that model you can PM me. :wink:

:? :?

cost vs gains not worth it

i ain't spending dat kinda money to run 200whp

true.................. you aint buying de engine for dat kinda doe :roll: :roll:

YOU BUY DE WHOLE CAR AN DONE :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 25th, 2007, 8:13 pm

shock selling for 100K
ek + k20 + hondata = 2**hp

Clerique

Postby Clerique » August 25th, 2007, 9:32 pm

r_4sr wrote:thurs nite? u remember the plates? ( u was d man in the white integra?)

Yup!

You should educate the man who start the thread. Your car is cool! :D

Postby honda hoe » August 26th, 2007, 11:02 am

kes_vtec wrote:shock selling for 100K
ek + k20 + hondata = 2**hp

i wonder who tell u dat...? :lol: :lol:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 26th, 2007, 11:08 am

lol...
wah that the car doin 2**hp
or that it selling.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 26th, 2007, 2:09 pm

r_4sr, what did u do to your car?? well in order for it 2 work like how it appears 2 be working??

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » August 26th, 2007, 8:51 pm

u tryin to s*t me up in smart or sumtin or wah?

Postby honda hoe » August 26th, 2007, 9:49 pm

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 26th, 2007, 9:50 pm

look who wake up :roll: :roll: :roll: :?:

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » August 27th, 2007, 9:54 am

jasonsjohn16 wrote:r_4sr, what did u do to your car?? well in order for it 2 work like how it appears 2 be working??

I'm sure my car appears faster than your libero also!! :twisted:

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » August 29th, 2007, 10:45 pm

The best thing to do with this model civic to leave it alone! Unless to intend to spend rell paper (4 minimal gains!!!!!)

Return to “HONDA”