d15b mods

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 3rd, 2007, 10:23 am

wont 17psi be pushin the max or close out of a t28/super 60?....

trinish

Postby trinish » May 3rd, 2007, 12:23 pm

kes_vtec wrote:*walks out*
so they feel ah d15 cay wash them...
is only b and k cud beat sr20 turbo...
frig all them b and k....
D power all D way...
*slams door*

weeeeeeee sa talk about die hard d15 fans. Ah man get vex we and slam up the door, !the computer table shake!. lol...

Gallardo

Postby Gallardo » May 3rd, 2007, 3:25 pm

Scene..........

Wah is d max horses and torque I cud squeeze out of ah naturally aspirated B16A?

Gallardo

Postby Gallardo » May 3rd, 2007, 5:39 pm

i just want to know what i can do to a D15B to out perform a SR20, without turbo! :twisted:

Postby X2 » May 3rd, 2007, 5:48 pm

Ahem.... to answer ur questions...

realistically... 180whp
with GREAT care and race gas... 200whp

and to answer the second one...

Gallardo

Postby Gallardo » May 3rd, 2007, 6:07 pm

so what will i have to do to it to get 180whp?

Clerique

Postby Clerique » May 3rd, 2007, 6:44 pm

Gallardo, here's what! Mih partner selling his B18C1 powered EG8. The engine in the car 3 months now.
He want less than $50K.

A lot of guys come on trinituner and talk smack.
How serious are you?

Gallardo

Postby Gallardo » May 3rd, 2007, 7:19 pm

dude i just want to get more power out of my engine or an engine, thats all :!:

paz

Postby paz » May 4th, 2007, 12:50 am

jed n/a on a d15b you dont have that many great options ..go turbo and if done properly it will be very reliable on moderate boost levels at the end of the day its the best bang for the buck ....

cost of a bseries plus installation and a lil 100 k service is ridiculous ...d series part engine box etc are easily found and much cheaper..if your car didnt come with a bseries dont hurt yuh head to dig up for one unless you wanna spend dat$$$

if you wanna keep that d15b intake ,headers , Nos ,groundwire kit i mean it really all depends on your budget and what you expect to get outta the car ...how much are you looking at spending?

dizzEK3h

D15B Engine mods

Postby dizzEK3h » May 4th, 2007, 8:49 am

if you are trying to get 180hp/ na, you,re gonna have to increase compression to like 11.5-13.1, stage 3 cam,valvesprings retainers,extensive head porting, cold air intake,headers,2"-2.5" exhaust. your car will idle like
sheit because of the cam. your best option would be turbo or a b18c swap. :D

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 4th, 2007, 9:09 am

180whp? lol
d15?

better bet is to try and get a 1.6 single cam and mod that

Clerique

Postby Clerique » May 4th, 2007, 11:25 am

Gallardo wrote:Around 40 grand..........
:twisted:

Pal, you willing to spend $40,000.00 on a single cam engine to beat a SR20 in a race? :?

Your 1st son born in that car or what? Cause that car has to have real sentimental value if someone wants to spend that kind of money on a single cam.

Here's what, drop yuh car and the money off by "Cleriq's Speed Shop" and when you get it back you will beat SR20's with out Nitrous or Turbo.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 4th, 2007, 11:27 am

i go sell you by 16setup
come witrh 20grand, u rollin out with a b16 wettin up sr20 real bad

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 8th, 2007, 11:21 pm

^^ and PS that fella B16 wukkin :shock: :shock:

but ehh... D series could go far eh. to get bout 160whp n/a u gotta be hitting up a 13:1 compression with big crower 3 cam in a very well ported Y8 head............... damn good header and exhaust... skunk2 intake mani... and a very freaking good tune.

thats roughly 20k TT in parts and machine shop work, not counting tha tune! :mrgreen:

and a b18c5 will still be neck and neck with ya..

boost at 10psi tdo4h 15g or t28 with 9.5 compression forged pistons and eagle rods and you will clock an easy 200whp with big torque lots of wheelspin and great drivability out of boos

the key is tuning............ find a good tuner and you have a good car!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 9th, 2007, 2:27 am

rods and pistons, $5200, good for 20+psi
hondata s300 $4800 :)
ARPs $700
Manifold $600 tuh $2800
Turbo $900 tuh $5000
Intercooler $400 tuh $2300
Injectors $900 tuh $2800
odd stuff $2500

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 9th, 2007, 8:42 am

fmic piping
wastegate
bov
fuel pump

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 9th, 2007, 9:25 am

LET DE MAN PUT IN AHH B18C5 AN DONE DE TALK............ N/A POWA :mrgreen:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 9th, 2007, 10:55 am

stephanweaver wrote:fmic piping
wastegate
bov
fuel pump

wastegate on the turbo
bov is small money now
fuel pump is a option based on boost, i few i still leave out... but...
it give tuh show the low and hight

you "CAN" turbo for 4000...

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 9th, 2007, 10:57 am

HondaB20B wrote:LET DE MAN PUT IN AHH B18C5 AN DONE DE TALK............ N/A POWA :mrgreen:

you.... right now my VTEC bigger than yours.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 9th, 2007, 11:02 am

kes_vtec wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:LET DE MAN PUT IN AHH B18C5 AN DONE DE TALK............ N/A POWA :mrgreen:

you.... right now my VTEC bigger than yours.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

:( :( :( SO TRUE...................YUH DIDNT HAVE TUH sheit ME UP SO

BUT MY LOW CAM IS BIGGER DAN YOUR VTEC :lol: :lol: :lol:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 9th, 2007, 11:04 am

lol......

that really hurt........ :oops: :oops: :oops:

rajhonda

Re: d15b mods

Postby rajhonda » February 23rd, 2012, 5:05 pm

First of all.... Running NOS on a D15B is total failure.... Pistons, Connecting rods will melt. A D15B from Japan market output 128HP now if you want to get around 250HP that would surely beat any Subaru WRX on a 1/4 mile do what i did... Take the D15B. Change the throttle body by using the B18C throttle, upgrade injectors to EVO 550CC, make sure you running a gearbox so you can change the clutch. ACT Heavy Duty Pressure Plate with 6 Pad Copper Clutch, Walbro 255 fuel pump, EMUSA Turbo Kit with external wastegate set at 9IB of boost, proper management system and a good tune will reach you where you want to go..... If you having trouble doing this build i can sell you my engine, gearbox, brain and complete turbo kit for $18,000...

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 23rd, 2012, 6:45 pm

^ nice info
but u dig out a 5yr old post

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » February 23rd, 2012, 11:48 pm

any ways pal how this story went and what became of the 40 k??lol

sameerali78