My Season 09 SFWD,Turbo Civic Build .

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Postby X2 » December 22nd, 2009, 6:11 pm

Congratulations !

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 23rd, 2009, 3:49 pm

Congrats on your early Christmas gift :mrgreen:

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » December 27th, 2009, 12:25 am

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!..pootie!!! That's One pretty baby!!! Word!!

Pootie

Postby Pootie » January 27th, 2010, 7:32 pm

Thanks guys.Well i have been away for obvious reasons!!

All is well. and the build is back on track

Manifold just came in, Along with 2 Precision 46mm gates, and i get a good deal on InlinePro Intake manifold and HighVolume fuel rail. Also picked up some 1600cc Injectors (flow matched from 4 sets to get 4 that flowed identical.). And a Edelbrock 75mm TB.

Manifold was also drilled for a direct port Nitrous system. This year with all the bitching . They will be acessing a 100 pound penalty for "billet" turbo cars. (i'll be running a Billet 6765). And if you are 150lbs over the weight limit you can use 2 power adders. So i'll just trow another 50lbs on the traction bar and spray this beyotch. :twisted:

Postby A172 » January 27th, 2010, 7:53 pm

turbo mani looking bess

Pootie

Postby Pootie » January 29th, 2010, 10:25 am

A172 wrote:turbo mani looking bess

Thanks

i was bored, so i tried to mount the gates on the manifold for shits n giggles. Well the left gate is havin fitment issues. i think the Precision gate is just too beefy.

Now my options to fix this are..
*try to get a Tial 44mm clamp (they are a bit slimmer than the Precision clamps)
*cut the manifold and extend the tube to clean the runner (not really an option, i will not cut this manifold).
*Shave down the Precision clamp till it clears.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 29th, 2010, 10:28 am

looking good

how the car coming alone ?

is that a mustang TB ?

Pootie

Postby Pootie » January 29th, 2010, 12:23 pm

red_dragon wrote:looking good

how the car coming alone ?

is that a mustang TB ?

Everything is good, and looking well. But the key part is still slacking right now. And thats the chassis.

The EG coupe that i posted b4 had a funky cage, and would not be able to certify without major reconstruction. So thats out the window.

I have another option . I will post pix once it all pans out. Then it's off to get caged!!

It's a BONE STOCK car, and i'll be doing the cage in-house with a buddy.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 29th, 2010, 12:45 pm

kool

Pootie

Postby Pootie » January 29th, 2010, 2:08 pm

red_dragon wrote:kool

and yea thats a Edelbrock Mustang TB. had to get an adaptor.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » January 29th, 2010, 2:26 pm

well a month or 2 ago i entered my car into a Sponsorship contest for a free set of V2 drag wheels and skinnies.. (the field was about 20 or so realllllly good cars and owners)

Well the winners were anounced and sadly i was not one of them. But i lost out to a Great bunch of guys!!

Tonight i got a PM saying the following..

[quote=ben@importparts.com]Jonathan, thanks for being supportive of the winning applicants. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to be in the spotlight next time. You were one of the few that were in the final five applicants. That being said, we're still here to help the grassroots racer so if you need any help with anything this season don't hesitate to call on me. I'll do what I can to help.[/quote]

At least it's nice to know i'm being looked at. This year i'll be racing and having fun with my car as usual and by defalt i might get some help with this damn rig..

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » January 30th, 2010, 2:30 am

ME LIKE!!!!! :mrgreen:
try to get the Tial clamp its your best option.... Shaving the precision clamp can actually do more harm than good...

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 3rd, 2010, 3:11 pm

good going : Pootie

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 9th, 2010, 11:01 pm

thanks fellas

Turbo hereeeee. it doh look like much. But this is the baddest 67mm turbo on the planetttt!!!

Precision T4 Billet wheel 6765 (.96)

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » February 9th, 2010, 11:24 pm

Pootie wrote:thanks fellas

Turbo hereeeee. it doh look like much. But this is the baddest 67mm turbo on the planetttt!!!

dat is beautiful :lol:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » February 10th, 2010, 2:14 pm

Pootie,Dual ball bearing??

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 11th, 2010, 10:58 am

JDM_GUY wrote:Pootie,Dual ball bearing??

yesir!
http://honda-tech.com/showthread.php?t=2725832

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » February 11th, 2010, 5:53 pm

[

Image[/quote]

ME LIKE IT AH LOT!!!! twin ball-bearing!!!! NOW DAT'S IMPRESSIVE!!!
.....excuse me I need ah moment to myself in the bathroom... :skurry:

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 11th, 2010, 9:34 pm

yea, i love this turbo. Cant wait to get it on the car.

dual ballbearing , and NO coolant lines. they use a "cooling fin" center section desing..

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 11th, 2010, 9:42 pm

careful with low flying birds :D

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 12th, 2010, 12:15 am

red_dragon wrote:careful with low flying birds :D

4" up pipe out the hood will keep the birds away.. If not it will be early lunch!!

BBQ!

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 13th, 2010, 10:57 pm

sorry, Took me a while to actually get the time to go up to the shop to pick it up...

Also got the longblock!

Postby honda hoe » February 14th, 2010, 3:23 am

Postby Maserati » February 16th, 2010, 1:50 pm

:P :P :P

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 16th, 2010, 2:52 pm

lol, Well i was bored lastnight.. And that means PIX for you guys!!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 16th, 2010, 9:21 pm

Whoa homie that is some nice motor upgrades right thurrrr :!:

App how much did the Precision wastgates cost you ?
Last edited by Picasso on February 17th, 2010, 5:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pootie

Postby Pootie » February 16th, 2010, 10:29 pm

they run $350 each new (on sale now for $314).. I paid about 40% less!
http://www.xenocron.com/46mm-wastegate- ... dac51b4b3d

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » March 5th, 2010, 5:19 am

^^ are you going up to 26's ?

Pootie

Postby Pootie » March 7th, 2010, 1:39 am

[quote="Dirty Face"]^^ are you going up to 26's ?[/quotenah ]
nah , i don't have the drivetrain to support 26's

i'll stay on the small tire (24.5")

i'm aiming for a 9.70. But i should make plenty of power to go faster.. Sooner or later the tranny will go. :?

Pootie

Postby Pootie » March 18th, 2010, 2:04 pm

it's been a while, and i have been slacking...

But the car it out to get caged, should be back in my hands next week. Needs a serious wash!!

After some plans on other cars didn't pann out. This is what it is .. (no rust,stockkkk wireing) few dings n dents..The hood and and front bumper are white but MINT *not pictured*

dont mind the wheel and clutter on the floor.

Return to “HONDA”