My H22 build

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 6th, 2009, 7:49 am

Those shocks should handle nearly any spring you can throw at them

Tokico sells a set of springs for that shock, good street springs, but too soft for anything else

The H&R sport spring is a good match to these shocks, you will take a little time to "dail them in" (find the right settings) but I'd wager you will be happy with the results

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 6th, 2009, 8:44 am

some well know companies also sell springs from those swaps ....

at present I have the same setup as Jason ..

BUT sometime can be real pressure

Bad road , high speed , stiff suspension NOPE

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 6th, 2009, 10:49 am

The H&R sport spring number is 51865-2

The "-2" is important, there is a 51865 that is for the non-Si Civic

Spring rates:
H&R Sport - 330F/280R (P/P)
Tokico Illumina Kit - 250/123 (P/P)
H&R OE - 280F/190R (P/P)
Eibach ProKit - 290F/190R (P/P)
Tein SS - 448F/224R
Tein Flex - 504F/280R
Tein S. Tech - 235F/140R

OEM spring for comparison

96-00 EX - 165F/80R (P/P)
99-00 Si (EM1) - 201F/99.8R (P/P)
97, 00-01 ITR - 250F/250R (L/P)
GS-R - 200F/95R (P/P)
CTR - 240/240 (L/P)

The Numbers indicate how many pounds it takes to compress the springs 1 inch, The sports should be stiff enough to support you engine without shaking your fillings loose everytime you drive you car

I think this is what the blue H22 equipped hatch was running, but people who know this car better can confirm

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 6th, 2009, 12:32 pm

ingalook,gonna check bar now. leaving house in 10

Kinday

Postby Kinday » November 6th, 2009, 12:56 pm

^^ Hey buddy....if you wanna experiment with my old Tanabe Sustec Pro coilovers let me know ok. They fit but I think you need EK arms at the rear though. Your car is lighter than mine and the fact that they're from the CD6 just might work for you....same set up on the H22 hatch.
Last edited by Kinday on November 6th, 2009, 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 6th, 2009, 12:59 pm

Kinday, :shock: :shock: :shock: ok i running bamboo for EK arms

Kinday

Postby Kinday » November 6th, 2009, 1:33 pm

LOL...but wait nah man....experiment means time limits and rental fees... :lol: :lol: On the real though, we'll talk

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 6th, 2009, 1:45 pm

why rent when u can buy ? :D

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 6th, 2009, 2:50 pm

Kinday,i back source arms

ingalook,they said only OEM checked only got the EG9 strut

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 6th, 2009, 2:51 pm

red_dragon,sry bro but if i looking at that range i going BNIB how ever good luck with sale

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 6th, 2009, 3:08 pm

no probs

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 6th, 2009, 3:44 pm

HSI_CREW wrote:Kinday,i back source arms

ingalook,they said only OEM checked only got the EG9 strut

Your car is EG9?

You can fit a 26mm bar on it man, just use a 13-15mm bar in the back

Will require Cifiero end-links to get the bar to bolt to your front arms (I sheit you not)

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 6th, 2009, 8:08 pm

ingalook,what i meant was they had nothing other than OEM strut instock

yea EG9

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 7th, 2009, 10:53 am

HSI_CREW wrote:ingalook,what i meant was they had nothing other than OEM strut instock

yea EG9

You check where I tell yuh?

I buy one last week and there was another along with rear sway bars

They were in a BIG PILE OF SWAYBARS

You probably spoke to the wrong people

There is one bushing rubber on it stamped "26" "SO4" (its small but you can see it if you wipe out the dust)

An Indian guy with glasses who looked like he was in his 20s dug in the big pile and found it for me

Its worth the lil hassle...

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 7th, 2009, 3:02 pm

If your car is EG9 I think that ITR springs work on it

(correct me if I'm wrong somebody)

That is good because those springs would be designed for the heavier B18 engines

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 20th, 2009, 8:49 am

^^ where is that place to get the strut bars?

binkie815

Re: My H22 build

Postby binkie815 » September 5th, 2011, 3:15 pm

hi guys,brought a hyper flex energy suspension kit no mechanic in my area didn't had a clue how to put it on.almost everyone there is a place Robert Village called ALIGN PLUS that can do it properly for good price. Did the whole front with energy suspension and installed semi-pro camber kit my eg8 can hit corners at high speeds.they almost have boss alignment bay and have a arrange of spare parts mostly suspension part ,also have a auto computer tech.

Latchram Gayah
ALIGN PLUS
Service Centre

binkie815

Postby binkie815 » September 25th, 2011, 8:27 am

why u just neither stage 1 axles 540whp or stage 2 640whp for h22 and get forged pistons instead of doing all of that?

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 25th, 2011, 10:21 pm

read the date before you post

Return to “HONDA”