Postby katana » September 9th, 2005, 9:23 am
actually, the 02 sensor went bad about a 7 mths ago. the engine check light simply came on. i went by a mechanic, he put ah paper clip and check the lights for the code. then he identified the top sensor as being bad. now the is still when i had the cvt tranny. it used to burn gas but not as much now. so i called around a few places and they say that if i replace the o2 sensor i will burn better gas and i will see the gas consumption more since i put the box in becase the tranny used to still kinda regulate the amount of gas. i hoping this is the case. now, i try something. i run the tank dry and run regular..now i know that supposed to damage the 02 sensor but i mean, it gone already.anywayz, town and back monday to thursday with a full tank, i reach just under a quarter. which is real good. now i put premium yesterday, full eh, in town, went south, then arima come back up in town this morning and it a lil over half..........tell meh something eh wrong