fast civic type R

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Clerique

Postby Clerique » October 21st, 2005, 2:22 pm

MaelstroM wrote:integra...i think black and the number is PB* 89 or something similar,

That is a scary co-incidence. :D

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » October 21st, 2005, 3:42 pm

wow....only 140hp eh...heheheh....yeah for rel that is like takin advantage eh..
well not really nah because he as fast as me...
so is a B18 non vtec not as fast as the B16 vtec engines....is that correct?
because that would answer my question since if it isnt, then I wouldnt be either...
I feel toyota does overate their engines tho....if i cya even beat a 140hp honda...hmm

i figure the answer is to come up drags and see wha i can do but traction and driving skill does skew the results to some extent....coz i eh have either... :(

Postby X2 » October 21st, 2005, 4:09 pm

MaelstroM wrote:wow....only 140hp eh...heheheh....yeah for rel that is like takin advantage eh..
well not really nah because he as fast as me...
so is a B18 non vtec not as fast as the B16 vtec engines....is that correct?
because that would answer my question since if it isnt, then I wouldnt be either...
I feel toyota does overate their engines tho....if i cya even beat a 140hp honda...hmm

i figure the answer is to come up drags and see wha i can do but traction and driving skill does skew the results to some extent....coz i eh have either... :(

Well for arguement's sake... same driver skills... a b16 powered civic/teg would lace up a B18a/b powered civic/teg even tho the b18 is putting down more torque, the B16 still has more hp AND the B16 gear ratios are short as hell (great for drag racing).. in additon, the b16 revs to 8200rpm... while the b18a/b trannies have long ass gears which is th3 suck for racing with n/a power and it only revs to 7k.

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » October 24th, 2005, 6:17 am

^^^ for rel eh...damn...guess i need some work before i go testin those b16s then
:x
i can attest to the gearbox helping a lot....the blacktop has a much higher final drive...it does accelerate a good deal quicker...especially on the downshift...

but dayummm....8200 rpm...hehheh...stock..

rotor-like rpm dey 8)

pornstar4777

Re: fast civic type R

Postby pornstar4777 » March 15th, 2012, 1:35 pm

I miss my car...anyone ever positively identified this n/a terror? :oops:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 15th, 2012, 1:48 pm

lol, ....wtf

u want a dc5r to buy?

GOODGUY

Postby GOODGUY » March 16th, 2012, 9:38 am

fire yuh mechanic ......

rajhonda

Postby rajhonda » March 17th, 2012, 11:17 pm

You Probably got smoked by a Honda Frankeinstein engine...that is the B16 vtec head on the CRV non vtec block.....lol

enigma

Postby enigma » March 18th, 2012, 2:02 am

Allyuh REALLY revive this? lol!!

Postby X2 » March 18th, 2012, 3:42 pm

Things slow in the Honda forum I see...

pornstar4777

Postby pornstar4777 » March 27th, 2012, 12:55 am

No one has any projects in the works?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 27th, 2012, 7:21 am

you know i had to have read all 5 pages... i miss the old honda days...

vtec powwa

Postby vtec powwa » October 16th, 2015, 9:36 pm

Anybody found the car?

Postby X2 » October 18th, 2015, 1:59 am

Lorse... how many times will I read this thread... good memories... maybe the availability of track will get guys into some fun race days.

The civic in question as written by the OP is suspected to be a 3ne2nr... this very forum... in this very thread !

Do you beereev ?

ImageImage

Advent

Postby Advent » October 23rd, 2015, 3:33 pm

X2 wrote:Lorse... how many times will I read this thread... good memories... maybe the availability of track will get guys into some fun race days.

The civic in question as written by the OP is suspected to be a 3ne2nr... this very forum... in this very thread !

Do you beereev ?

ImageImage

call names na X2 lol

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » March 3rd, 2016, 9:55 pm

good read. Half those guys not on the forum anymore.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » March 3rd, 2016, 9:57 pm

dragaholic wrote:good read. Half those guys not on the forum anymore.

The good days

10-01

Postby 10-01 » March 4th, 2016, 3:15 pm

yep .. now ah days have a different breed ah honda men yes ....

Advent

Postby Advent » March 4th, 2016, 3:18 pm

10-01 wrote:yep .. now ah days have a different breed ah honda men yes ....

what breed are them now ?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » March 4th, 2016, 3:28 pm

Advent wrote:

hold on wait for the replys .... :oops:

Advent

Postby Advent » March 4th, 2016, 6:36 pm

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 10th, 2016, 9:20 am

I'm still around on the low low 2jzgte powah!!

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 10th, 2016, 1:33 pm

Picasso wrote:I'm still around on the low low 2jzgte powah!!

YOU STILL AROUND?

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

mitsu

Postby mitsu » March 11th, 2016, 11:37 am

10-01 wrote:
Advent wrote:

Honda men now ah days driving around Trindad and singing "kumbaya"

:mrgreen:

10-01

Postby 10-01 » March 11th, 2016, 4:00 pm

mitsu wrote:
10-01 wrote:
Advent wrote:

Honda men now ah days driving around Trindad and singing "kumbaya"

:mrgreen:

and dey wa race every fly that pass dem :lol:

Return to “HONDA”