ES5 noise (rack) help

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

partsmaster

ES5 noise (rack) help

Postby partsmaster » July 13th, 2011, 8:25 pm

i have a 2005 ES5 civic and when i go over a bump i
hear a noise like if a bushing bad. I changed all cradle bushings
and front shocks. The noise is still there and everything else looks good.
the only problem is on the steering rack the left knuckle joint kina shakes with
your hand on the steering rack side. (i was told if i change the joint it won't solve this problem)

1. can this cause a noise when going over a bump?
2. how can i fix this problem?

partsmaster

Re: ES5 noise (rack) help

Postby partsmaster » July 25th, 2011, 1:30 pm

:bump:

Postby Damien » July 25th, 2011, 4:02 pm

why if you change the joint the noise wouldnt stop?

partsmaster

Postby partsmaster » July 25th, 2011, 5:18 pm

the joint is shaking from inside the rack (a guy told me to check the slider in the rack. any ideas on that)

alexfos101

Postby alexfos101 » July 25th, 2011, 10:30 pm

give GPS a call he have a solution apparently the es model has a problem with their racks..

partsmaster

Postby partsmaster » July 31st, 2011, 7:32 pm

I gave him a buzz and i got a link for his mechanic thanx

alexfos101

Postby alexfos101 » August 1st, 2011, 9:16 pm

partsmaster wrote:I gave him a buzz and i got a link for his mechanic thanx

yea man no scene

QG

Postby QG » August 4th, 2011, 1:14 am

what engine does the ES5 comes with?

partsmaster

Postby partsmaster » August 4th, 2011, 8:09 am

mine has a D16W7, it supposed to be more of a fuel efficient economy
type engine but it also performs very good

QG

Postby QG » August 4th, 2011, 5:33 pm

Cool...

mossman

Postby mossman » August 10th, 2011, 11:58 am

Whats that metal thing between the engine and the radiator?

partsmaster

Postby partsmaster » August 11th, 2011, 5:51 am

This is a Vacuum Tank
What the Vacuum Tank does is enlarge the size of the Intake Manifold. By doing this, pressure inside the Manifold will increase (vacuum decrease) on the same degree of opening of the throttle body. With the change in pressure reading, the parameter in the Shift Pattern Map will be breach earlier, making the TCU upshifting or downshift earlier. This will give the driver 'early' power and torque.
thinking of selling the system because i does take it easy now with this car.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 11th, 2011, 5:58 am

check tone in marabella....rack may need adjusting...this is a flaw with this model civic and crv

mossman

Postby mossman » August 11th, 2011, 1:24 pm

let me know when u ready to sell the setup partsmaster

AaronC

Postby AaronC » September 29th, 2011, 6:55 pm

how much fuh d vacuum pump??

partsmaster

Postby partsmaster » October 19th, 2011, 5:05 pm

sorry for the late update but the problem was the slider guide in the steering rack.
got it changed by kazim for under 1k

Return to “HONDA”