For the love of my honda

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

speedemonz

For the love of my honda

Postby speedemonz » November 9th, 2009, 7:19 pm

This how my car was just as i was beginning to enjoy it
After joy sometimes come sorrow
The restoration begins
The night before it was painted

The pics don't even start to show the stress and frustration I have had to endure over almost a period of a year.This restoration although nearing completion is not for the faint at heart but i decided that the accident was an opportunity to begin with a clean slate. So i am posting these pics not only for the honda lovers like myself but to all car guys that sometimes you can't listen to the crowd but blaze your own trail"DON'T BE A FOLLOWER BE A LEADER"
So to my fellow honda brethren I will see you on the road soon.

The engine work is a whole other story.lol

Constructive comments and suggestions welcome.

TriniParts.com
Location: As of June 1st 2008, we NO LONGER RETAIL.We will strictly be involved in MARKETING & WHOLESALING

Postby TriniParts.com » November 9th, 2009, 8:02 pm

I like the new colour. I have 13 year old Honda with original paint to refinish. I might copy. :D

Perfec

Postby Perfec » November 9th, 2009, 8:26 pm

hey man dont worry days of traveling soon coming to an end but if you want bone plates u should order now so by Christmas hopefully ul have it but car look sweet like d new lip and front bumper

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » November 9th, 2009, 8:28 pm

excellent choice of colour! looks good so far, keep it up and dont spoil it with ugly rims and interior please.

Perfec

Postby Perfec » November 9th, 2009, 8:30 pm

/\ /\ /\ ent next thing his car make TnT ugliest cars

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 9th, 2009, 8:41 pm

Good luck with the restore man... Cant wait to see you on the streets again.

New Breed

Postby New Breed » November 9th, 2009, 9:57 pm

Damn i miss this car and how it use to look ........ can't wait to have u back in the camp bro.... :D

Postby SUPAstarr » November 10th, 2009, 8:29 am

heeeee's back!!!!! well kinda anyway

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » November 10th, 2009, 11:39 am

that color best...
be encouraged you will get there.

d rasta

Postby d rasta » November 10th, 2009, 2:53 pm

nice colour for a mean black bonnet! :twisted:

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » November 10th, 2009, 7:11 pm

actually the roof is black but the pics don't show, wanted to be a bit different and also i got the engine started today after not starting for more than a year thank god for small mercies so now maybe i could concentrate on forced induction........hmmmmmm

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 10th, 2009, 7:17 pm

nice ..restore .. and a FI engine to top it off

Bless

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » November 10th, 2009, 8:52 pm

nice color for real....from the sequence of pics dais really some serious love u have for that honda

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » November 11th, 2009, 7:53 am

colour bess... uh getting back ur toy for christmas

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 11th, 2009, 7:27 pm

Nice bring back speedemonz..!! Best christmas present :D

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » November 13th, 2009, 3:13 pm

Car lookin real fresh... Nice color choice!

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 26th, 2009, 10:11 pm

love the colour, keep us posted along the way to full restoration!

speedemonz

Re: For the love of my honda

Postby speedemonz » November 21st, 2010, 9:32 pm

Okay here goes it has been a very long time since my last post because upon closer inspection of the radiator panel and aprons some short cuts were taken by the straightener. So I was really upset and to cut a long story short I really was tired mentally with the project but not enough to be done with it. I needed some time to regroup, so a good friend of mine allowed me to keep the car in a warehouse in the O'mera industrial estate. Needless to say it remained there from December 2009 to some time in may 2010. So I took it to a good friend of mine to fully assess what was required. He said I should change the radiator panel along with the two aprons, so I got a bare CD6 front cut with sub frame for about 500 dollars from a friend who just wanted to get rid of it after doing his H22 swap,and the surgery began.

Now this was really a hands on experience for me because I wanted to really see what this sort of work required. Additionally I have ordered front and rear camber kits. poly sway bushings, poly ball joints caps, poly end links etc. Today with alot of help from my friend ganzie, we finally painted the engine bay. Now I chose something very loud (meaning colour) to really contrast against the soon to be done over exterior.
All comments welcomed.

Also to come semi tuck and some performance magic.

sorry about the extra small pics not al that tech savy so sort of botched up the resize....but you'll get the idea.

New Breed

Postby New Breed » November 21st, 2010, 10:01 pm

sweet.... sure to spot any leaks with that paint job...... can't wait 4 this baby to come out!!!

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » November 22nd, 2010, 7:08 am

this is gona b hard core

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 22nd, 2010, 8:32 am

progress.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » November 22nd, 2010, 11:07 am

h22 type s?

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » November 22nd, 2010, 11:50 am

F2XB with some boost or a nice simple NA rebuild using a rebuilt and ported head from RADO with adjustable cam gear and mild cam from bisi...............what do you guy think.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » November 22nd, 2010, 11:52 am

h22 block not that strong for boost ..but a fully built f or h will b sweet

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » November 26th, 2010, 6:55 pm

So I have ordered some more suspension pieces and will be getting my fully adjustable shock and springs this week will post pics as I go along.

embryo

Postby embryo » November 27th, 2010, 12:28 pm

good goin dude!

Postby bluesteel29 » November 27th, 2010, 3:05 pm

great restore

speedfreak44 wrote:h22 block not that strong for boost ..but a fully built f or h will b sweet

FTMFW

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 27th, 2010, 8:01 pm

nice build, good read

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » November 30th, 2010, 11:17 pm

Okay so like I promised as things happen or are bought I will let you'll know. Here are the pics of the suspension I picked up and one of the seats I bought sometime ago.

Hoping to get some upgraded rotors and steel braided lines some time this week will keep you guys posted

Postby bluesteel29 » December 1st, 2010, 1:26 am

was dem canisters on d coilovers for?? :oops:

Return to “HONDA”