Chiropractic Adjustments

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2019, 10:45 am

Has anyone ever done this locally from a certified chiropractic professional?

turned into a "crack" addict with these videos, and I have a back issue that I can't seem to get sorted

Re: Chiropractic Adjutments

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 16th, 2019, 10:55 am

subscribed!
How safe is it though?

Postby maj. tom » May 16th, 2019, 11:32 am

https://www.facebook.com/pg/Dr-Dinesh-A ... 6599525224

You will need someone to drive you back home.

Postby maj. tom » May 16th, 2019, 11:33 am

Postby Ben_spanna » May 16th, 2019, 1:02 pm

Dr. Anmolsingh- Tacarigua

Blacks -Curepe

Dr. Rajesh Maharaj -Osteopath in woodbrook

Alll can help with BAck issues.
Dont ask MEdical Doctors anything because they dont believe in Chiropracters, if you ask A Chirpracter they will not suggest surgery, and if you ask Physiotherapy people they will say their way is better depending....
What works for you doesn't necessarily work for someone else.
Find or try it and see what happens.....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 16th, 2019, 1:14 pm

maj. tom wrote:https://www.facebook.com/pg/Dr-Dinesh-Anmolsingh-Chiropractic-Healing-Center-538196599525224

You will need someone to drive you back home.

I used to go to his pops and switched to Dinesh for my last couple visits. They're located on the same compound. I'm badly overdue for a little adjustment and straightening out :|

Personally, I get major relief with my problems. Mainly stomach, breathing, and well of course back/neck/spine relief. Like the man said above, if it works for ya, then great, and if not, try something else.

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2019, 3:11 pm

Joint cracking is dangerous if you have damaged cartilage(bushings) etc
I know a girl who had disc problems and she went to an osteopath cracker in woodbrook and got permanently damaged and needed back surgery to clean up the damaged disc.
Just think if you have dry rot rubber engine mounts and you go flexing it, what can happen.

Having said that, I went to a sports massage type guy who also did some cracking and he miraculously fixed my stiff neck,
I had a minor stiff neck for several months and attributed it to simply bad sleeping position but it never really bothered me unless I turn a full 90 to the right. He did some basic neck crack and I could not believe how it suddenly went away.

He even told me which leg I tended to favor standing on.
The good ones can feel how your muscles react when they massage them and see differences.

He also was good a running through a muscle and finding the knots/lumps which cause tightness and pulling which is usually the cause of referred pain elsewhere.
Knots are basically where the muscle fibers have tightened up like a little cramp and stay so semipermanently.

Years ago I also once went to the guy in st joseph(mahadeo?) for a side back problem and he showed me it was a piriformis issue
just a simple pressing on one side of my butt was extreme pain, yet none on the other side.

Common back pains are caused by piriformis and QL muscle issues.
There is a lot of info on instagram from various guys.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 16th, 2019, 4:35 pm

i know a guy in woodland,basically my friend has a missing vertebra in his spine (had a hairline crack and broke and he had to remove it and get a Teflon insert which is currently collapsing) and this guy is the only one who can sort him out and bring some relief,and trust me when i tell you he tried everyone locally with no avail. I myself screwed up my back 2 years ago trying to move a fridge, couple of visits and i good. Said person who does it is very friendly,his dad use to do it,and he currently has no disc in his spine, and walks and does everyday activities like normal, doctors still can figure it out.

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » May 17th, 2019, 7:53 am

I highly recommend adjustments from certified chiropractors. I’ve been to both Dr. Anmolsingh’s. Father since in school ( I went to school with Dinesh) Dinesh in more recently. Both I highly recommend. But in more recent years I’ve been going to Dr. Nari Nandlal just after Carlton center. (Southern Chiropractic)

I have 3 herniated discs. 2 in my upper back 1 in my lower. Surgery was recommended however Dr. Nandlal did his research based on my MRI scans and found a treatment path. 3 years later no surgery. Went from sleeping in an almost sitting position to normal life (within limits) almost totally pain free.

Southern Chiropractic Clinic
653-7939 / 295-5121

Postby Dizzy28 » May 17th, 2019, 8:13 am

Anmolsinghs nephew on Waterloo road in Arouca is also a chiropractor and he has a better appointment system than having you come 3am to line up. My brother has chronic back issues ever since he fell of a barrell 20something years ago and he gets better easement at the nephew. Also a physio in St Joseph........local white woman can't remember her name.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 17th, 2019, 8:51 am

Theres also NEEdling thats being done locally too.
Ask almost anyone who has had Back surgery... the majority of them still have to go and continue physiotherapy after..... besides that you have a disclaimer to sign for your surgery... yuh could loss the use ah yuh "piggly" if something goes wrong.... jess saying...…….

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2019, 3:02 am

When I was in China , I gave acupuncture a try .

Well it worked . Fantastico !

Back pain is a faded memory .

ravisinanan

Postby ravisinanan » September 28th, 2019, 11:21 pm

Postby ronsin1 » September 29th, 2019, 9:26 am

^^^^^I went here yesterday didn't regret it at all first time in years I have no back pain after this session

Postby eliteauto » September 29th, 2019, 9:47 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^^^I went here yesterday didn't regret it at all first time in years I have no back pain after this session

if you don't mind saying what was the cost of treatment?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 29th, 2019, 10:18 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^^^I went here yesterday didn't regret it at all first time in years I have no back pain after this session

Thanks for that info, definitely want to check them out.

Postby Redman » September 29th, 2019, 10:45 am

In South Dr McSween is excellent, as is Nari Nandlal.

Nari is on St James St while McSween is in Phillipine.

Mc Sween will want you to walk with back x Ray's.

Postby ronsin1 » September 29th, 2019, 11:14 am

eliteauto wrote:

if you don't mind saying what was the cost of treatment?
Cost I paid was $350.00 but I suggest you call then and get a review first

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 29th, 2019, 12:12 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Dr. Anmolsingh- Tacarigua

Blacks -Curepe

Dr. Rajesh Maharaj -Osteopath in woodbrook

Alll can help with BAck issues.
Dont ask MEdical Doctors anything because they dont believe in Chiropracters, if you ask A Chirpracter they will not suggest surgery, and if you ask Physiotherapy people they will say their way is better depending....
What works for you doesn't necessarily work for someone else.
Find or try it and see what happens.....

Not always true. I've done sport and exercise medicine and refer patients to Anmolsingh and Lawson from time to time.
The difficulty is finding good chiropractors and sports therapists who actually know their limitations and what they're doing.
Blacks for example is not one of those - have had 2 patients that visited him and are worse for it, one of whom went with a sprained ankle and left with a fracture.

Postby pugboy » September 29th, 2019, 12:32 pm

I know a girl who went by an osteopath in woodbrook for some back pain issues
he did a full crack out and shredded a couple of the disc bushings

she required surgery to clean them up subsequently.

One must be aware of the ones who prescribe a rounds of cracking for any and everything and think
that if a little bit of cracking good then plenty better.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » April 13th, 2020, 5:01 pm

Is there a Chiropractor association in trinidad with a listing?

Postby rspann » April 13th, 2020, 7:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^^

When I was in China , I gave acupuncture a try .

Well it worked . Fantastico !

Back pain is a faded memory .

I wonder if it's good for a pain in the as s ?

speedmelter

Chiropractic Adjustments

Postby speedmelter » April 16th, 2020, 4:59 am

I had terrible back issues for years upon years, there were mornings I could not get out of my bed until hours passed. I tried that chiropractic route and it was temporary relief till I was recommended to look into possible surgery.

After good consideration I bought a really really good mattress and pillows. It felt hard to spend 15K for it but when you consider things you waste so much more money behind unnecessary things in life and suffer yourself because you underestimate simple things.

It’s been more than six months and I’ve never had the kind of pains I used to experience nor had I have the need to revisit a doctor. For persons out there look into it, there are lesser priced mattresses that would offer good support. Look into the science behind sleep and physical relief it’s supposed to offer, there is allot of info out there.

Re: Chiropractic Adjustments

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2020, 5:10 am

speedmelter wrote:I had terrible back issues for years upon years, there were mornings I could not get out of my bed until hours passed. I tried that chiropractic route and it was temporary relief till I was recommended to look into possible surgery.

After good consideration I bought a really really good mattress and pillows. It felt hard to spend 15K for it but when you consider things you waste so much more money behind unnecessary things in life and suffer yourself because you underestimate simple things.

It’s been more than six months and I’ve never had the kind of pains I used to experience nor had I have the need to revisit a doctor. For persons out there look into it, there are lesser priced mattresses that would offer good support. Look into the science behind sleep and physical relief it’s supposed to offer, there is allot of info out there.

brand of mattress and pillows?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » April 16th, 2020, 6:27 am

I got a sealy posturepedic and a couple of Serta memory foam pillows

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2020, 6:41 am

Local or online??

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » April 16th, 2020, 10:08 am

Locally, I think the particular mattress I bought went down in price right after I bought!!

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 17th, 2020, 9:08 am

Working from home these couple weeks have my back starting to act up.
Now I need to get a proper chair to sit and work with.

Postby Dave » April 17th, 2020, 9:16 am

^^i rotate dining room chairs with a cushion for back support and a towel under me again for some support.

Postby maj. tom » April 17th, 2020, 9:23 am

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________