Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby WestIndian424 » April 25th, 2019, 10:06 pm

^ where can i get one to buy locally?

Postby adnj » April 26th, 2019, 7:57 am

Calor wrote:^ where can i get one to buy locally?
Trintrac and yamahatt

car

Postby car » April 26th, 2019, 8:18 am

Pricesmart has a green on at a time for 3k. Kawasaki. Pity I didn’t buy it.

Postby Rovin » April 26th, 2019, 11:59 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:I'll say it again, allyuh fellas on some next level voodoo ting yes.

I can barely use my ready made tools.

besides d matthias wandel feller i mentioned in d previous page , check out izzy swan too but it have so many i cant remember now

just type woodworking genius on youtube .... dem men sick on it , they come up with stuff most wouldnt even dream off

Postby pugboy » April 26th, 2019, 12:12 pm

Matthias real good
His pantorouter is very well thought out and his videos and guides on it are exceptional

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 26th, 2019, 12:20 pm

ProCom has LPG generators. Dunno how quiet but worth checking out. Saw it on their website.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 28th, 2019, 7:51 pm

Anybody know where I can buy a scroll saw? Stepped in bhagwansingh and attendant was lost af. Even ask him if they have bandsaws, he was totally lost. Wow

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2019, 8:05 pm

Check wh Scott and other places with woodworking equipment

car

Postby car » April 28th, 2019, 10:22 pm

Where could I get silver solder? I’m looking to join a band saw blade.

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2019, 6:17 am

There is a sharpening service guy in Laventille who also does the special welding to join them.
Cost is $17 and a professional job.

car wrote:Where could I get silver solder? I’m looking to join a band saw blade.

Postby Rovin » April 29th, 2019, 7:29 pm

ah try a ting ... 8-)

Postby X_Factor » April 29th, 2019, 9:08 pm

Get one of those 2$ Wooden rulers and stick it to the top
Drill holes as needed

Postby Rovin » April 29th, 2019, 9:54 pm

i actually measured those holes 1" apart & drilled it on my drill press , but thats a good idea too

i wanna make another 1 or 2 with a few subtle different dimensions to play around with ....

Postby adnj » April 30th, 2019, 5:53 am

Change to the string method for smoother curves that are easier to draw and dimension.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 30th, 2019, 9:35 am

I brought it in myself.

troublemaker wrote:
Conrad wrote:
- Rovin's car audio - wrote:
Conrad wrote:Anyone know where I can find the following locally?

Radiator spill-free funnel.

all dat fancy funnel u want - cut ah 2 liter see jink bottle in 1\2 & use dat ... :lol: ... up to today i did dat to full some diesel from a 5 gallon keg into a van

this wk end i too ordered that same us$36 klein dmm in d previous page , hoping it lives up to d klein quality ... :)

This for filling the radiator. Very time consuming to burp a cooling system with a thermostat in.

I did the cut opened bottle last time and the coolant got hot enough to deform the bottle neck, also it didn't have that great a seal. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Did you ever locate this locally?

Postby Rovin » April 30th, 2019, 12:02 pm

never really had cause b4 to need a oval , i just did it for d experience

youtube has a ton of uploaders doing d oval with a string method but i just wanted to try my hand with this way

shud be able to attach a router to it & make d cut more easily & precise rather than free hand with a jigsaw & then try to sand d cut line evenly

i saw even this way , may also give it a try just for so

but if anybody needs a perfectly precise oval for say a table top or coffee table : T&T does have a few local wood working ppl with cnc machines ...

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2019, 11:59 am

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 3rd, 2019, 4:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Look like a good sale
http://bit.ly/milwaukeemadness2019

Their last Milwaukee sale was better. Don't know why is only these drill/driver combos they have on sale. Milwaukee has soo much to offer besides that yet they hardly offer sale on their other tools.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 3rd, 2019, 5:21 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Look like a good sale
http://bit.ly/milwaukeemadness2019

Their last Milwaukee sale was better. Don't know why is only these drill/driver combos they have on sale. Milwaukee has soo much to offer besides that yet they hardly offer sale on their other tools.

It's almost Father's Day..let's see what they have in store.

Varendraaa

Postby Varendraaa » May 7th, 2019, 2:39 pm

Someone could tell me what is the best shipping company to use to bring down tools (seabox)

I remember someone telling me that tools have no duty on them but tropical express telling me 20%

If y'all know the real duty, lemme know

Postby hydroep » May 7th, 2019, 3:17 pm

Varendraaa wrote:Someone could tell me what is the best shipping company to use to bring down tools (seabox)

I remember someone telling me that tools have no duty on them but tropical express telling me 20%

Brought down power tools, multimeters, wrenches, bits etc. via Aeropost, Jetbox and Seabox already and was never charged any duty.

But certain things iffy. Got hit with 20% duty on an OBD II scanner. Customs saw "automotive" in the description and classed it under car parts...:|

Postby Kenjo » May 7th, 2019, 6:37 pm

Anything automotive and it’s hard jam but tools it’s just the weight is the catch

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 7th, 2019, 7:01 pm

Varendraaa wrote:Someone could tell me what is the best shipping company to use to bring down tools (seabox)

VAT only, no duty. I've brought everything from screwdrivers to full size 2 post lifts with this knowledge.

shandyman

Postby shandyman » May 7th, 2019, 7:02 pm

Ordered the m12 fuel drill/impact driver combo, together with the m12 cordless ratchet (Homedepot). Total shipping and tax was $600tt. Paid only vat and skybox tax. Did not pay duty. Collected this package from aeropost last week.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 7th, 2019, 7:19 pm

hydroep wrote:

Brought down power tools, multimeters, wrenches, bits etc. via Aeropost, Jetbox and Seabox already and was never charged any duty.

But certain things iffy. Got hit with 20% duty on an OBD II scanner. Customs saw "automotive" in the description and classed it under car parts...:|

You're lucky they didn't hit you a 30%. Iirc, car parts carry a 30% duty.

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2019, 10:23 am

did some width checking and put in stops to get 1/2, 3/4 and 1" wide slots
time to make tenons and build a table

IMG_9419.JPG
IMG_9420.JPG
IMG_9422.JPG

demented

Postby demented » May 14th, 2019, 3:56 pm

Where can I get a pocket test thermometer that measures from -10 to 110 degrees Celsius approx. to buy locally?

Postby adnj » May 14th, 2019, 4:21 pm

demented wrote:Where can I get a pocket test thermometer that measures from -10 to 110 degrees Celsius approx. to buy locally?
There are different kinds of thermometers like infrared, kitchen probe and thermocoupled meters. All will measure that range.

For kitchen thermometers, try Batch Caribbean, Advance Commercial or NATCO. Excellent Stores may even have one.

For a thermocouple or infrared, try SSL, Anands, Peakes, or Modern Electric.

Bhagwansinghs may have any of them.

car

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby car » May 14th, 2019, 8:27 pm

demented wrote:Where can I get a pocket test thermometer that measures from -10 to 110 degrees Celsius approx. to buy locally?

I have these 2 infrared for sale. $500 each negotiable.
Fluke 62 max + and a fluke 561 with thermocouple. Both working perfect. ImageImage

demented

Postby demented » May 15th, 2019, 2:41 pm

Thanks for the replies. Something like this I am looking for.