18.5 by me

xtech

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2018

Postby xtech » January 14th, 2019, 6:44 am

Coldest Day for 2019
16004973-641B-473D-B181-7F5D565CA5A6.jpeg

E6CF931B-E070-4F6D-B731-16DE3F610B1E.jpeg
Last edited by xtech on January 23rd, 2019, 4:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hindian

Postby hindian » January 14th, 2019, 6:55 am

20 degrees in Piarco...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 14th, 2019, 10:28 am

this morning was chilli and nice...I expecting today to be a scorcher

Postby redmanjp » January 14th, 2019, 11:07 am

19C by me in Arima at 7AM. Had to turn off mih Lasco. They said Dry Season go be harsh & hot- so far it cool as is the norm for December to February.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » January 22nd, 2019, 12:50 pm

Are we going to have a 2019 thread? It raining cats and dogs in sando right now

Postby sMASH » January 22nd, 2019, 12:53 pm

Greenvale people probably looking for red brick right now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 23rd, 2019, 1:56 pm

Musical Doc wrote:Are we going to have a 2019 thread? It raining cats and dogs in sando right now

ok done

This is now "The official tropical weather thread 2019"

The 2018 posts can be found here
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=725674

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2019

Postby K74T » January 31st, 2019, 10:51 pm

Getting some strong winds in the west tonight

Postby redmanjp » February 17th, 2019, 2:07 pm

36C in POS now but 31C in Arima

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 17th, 2019, 3:06 pm

Inside the first page. Hot in central , my room uninhabitable because of the heat. Can people also give updates on fires that cause traffic in this thread as well , literally every afternoon last week had sum fire on the highway causing traffic.

aidan

Postby aidan » February 23rd, 2019, 11:02 am

Some rain today, hopefully will keep down the dust

Postby maj. tom » February 23rd, 2019, 11:38 am

smells like Sahara dust to me. I don't think it's any real kind of rain.

Postby The_Honourable » February 23rd, 2019, 11:52 am

Small rain to water plants.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » February 23rd, 2019, 12:19 pm

At least the Savannah go have grass right kes

Postby shogun » February 23rd, 2019, 1:08 pm

maj. tom wrote:I don't think it's any real kind of rain.

Would barely qualify as a drizzle.

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2019, 2:36 am

just had a moderate rain in Arima, about d 4th time d past week- we really in a drought? i remember the drought back in 2010 or so not ah drizzle would fall in a few weeks

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2019, 6:58 am

i decide to dry some tumeric in the sun... get wet about 4 times so far... i trying it in the sun in a silver basin to see how it would work... worked well for pepper and carrilie...

Postby aaron17 » February 24th, 2019, 7:15 am

sMASH wrote:i decide to dry some tumeric in the sun... get wet about 4 times so far... i trying it in the sun in a silver basin to see how it would work... worked well for pepper and carrilie...
What is that for?

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2019, 8:04 am

experimenting with drying out fruits and stuff. people normally put tumeric to dry. we call it saffron. i wanted to see how the silver basin in the sun would work with it. it worked well with pepper and carillie so..
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8J7piPkrWhQ

Postby aaron17 » February 24th, 2019, 9:43 am

sMASH wrote:experimenting with drying out fruits and stuff. people normally put tumeric to dry. we call it saffron. i wanted to see how the silver basin in the sun would work with it. it worked well with pepper and carillie so..
Cool yo

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2019, 9:30 pm

more rain today in Arima

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2019, 9:35 pm

Couple showers right now....since Friday good showers

Postby redmanjp » February 25th, 2019, 9:58 am

some rain this morning as well, drought on pause it seems

Postby matr1x » February 25th, 2019, 10:02 am

The miracle of Machel Monday I hear somebody on radio say

Postby sMASH » February 25th, 2019, 10:47 am

met office call off the driest dry season?

Postby adnj » February 25th, 2019, 12:35 pm

sMASH wrote:experimenting with drying out fruits and stuff. people normally put tumeric to dry. we call it saffron. i wanted to see how the silver basin in the sun would work with it. it worked well with pepper and carillie so..
Saffron is a different plant from tumeric. Even so, they have similar tastes.

Postby toyolink » March 3rd, 2019, 2:57 pm

Quite a few intermittent showers today, this will serve to increase our need to be very careful on the 'road'.

Postby matr1x » March 3rd, 2019, 4:47 pm

You know fools will still try to speed