W.T.K Anyone working for Swissport in Piarco Int'l Airport

Speedy1234

Postby Speedy1234 » April 22nd, 2018, 1:54 pm

What's the " least minimum " O'levels passes to work for Swissport in Piarco Int'l Airport? Does people get through faster with Swissport rather than AATT? I emailed a resume for Swissport don't know if they checked resumes regularly through emails..... Any feedbacks from person working for Swissport will be much appreciated.

Re: W.T.K Anyone working for Swissport in Piarco Int'l Airport

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2018, 2:10 pm

5 o levels is minimum...easier than AATT...it would be good experience if you wish to go into AATT...

AATT is one of those who yuh know places doh...

Speedy1234

Postby Speedy1234 » April 22nd, 2018, 2:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:5 o levels is minimum...easier than AATT...it would be good experience if you wish to go into AATT...

AATT is one of those who yuh know places doh...

i taught is 3 o'levels is the least minimum for cargo agents etc for Swissport...

You working for Swissport?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 22nd, 2018, 2:26 pm

Actually I worked there years ago.

If you go in with CXC they won't hire you, it is considered over qualified on their part, generally you want to go in there with no passes at all, this is because due to the hours like reaching to work for 3 Am etc the average person won't do it for $20 an hour which is the average pay there for literally all the jobs that are always available. Anybody with any sort of education wouldn't work for that pay and those hours for very long, most of them last a couple weeks and quit which is why they don't take people with education. The ones without any education are generally tougher people willing to do any type of jobs and not complain

Speedy1234

Postby Speedy1234 » April 22nd, 2018, 2:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Actually I worked there years ago.

If you go in with CXC they won't hire you, it is considered over qualified on their part, generally you want to go in there with no passes at all, this is because due to the hours like reaching to work for 3 Am etc the average person won't do it for $20 an hour which is the average pay there for literally all the jobs that are always available. Anybody with any sort of education wouldn't work for that pay and those hours for very long, most of them last a couple weeks and quit which is why they don't take people with education. The ones without any education are generally tougher people willing to do any type of jobs and not complain

oh ok i see... i have 4 cxc passes including maths and english compulsory, but i really want to work airport for swissport this year really bad....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 22nd, 2018, 2:51 pm

^ why though? what kind of work you want to do there?

It is generally a horrible place to work especially when you have to drive the sh!t truck and empty the toilets from the plane. The piss from the truck smells so stink and when you hook up the hose, sh!t and piss always splatter on your face. What they tell you to do you have to do it, if you work cargo as a cargo agent is a nightmare, you have to check everything and secure everything and you always tend to miss something ever so often no matter how good you feel you is, then is level cuss for it etc and warning letter etc

When you have to wake up 1 AM to go to work is then you realize how hard it actually is, you then say nah not me firetruck them and you end up staying home. You eventually make little money due to this scenario, the only good job there is packing bags and driving the sh!t truck since that usually is where the overtime is. The question is how good is your back

Whatever you do just don't let them know that you went to school else they won't hire you. Tell them how you eh have no other options in life and that you looking to make ends meet.

Postby eliteauto » April 22nd, 2018, 2:57 pm

ED sounds like a lazy whiny fcuk

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 22nd, 2018, 3:01 pm

^ not really, I currently work much harder than I did back in 2009 when I worked there, the difference is I can now wake up 6 AM instead of 1 AM.

Staying awake all night is actually much easier than waking up 1AM to go to work there and back then I did that on a bicycle when rain was falling all kinda 2AM etc as I did it every day for over a year because I had exam fees to pay in SAM. So don't talk about other people when you eh know one fack. Unlike you I won't encourage the youth to go do Vagrant wuk when he could be trying other places or other avenues in life.

OP here is my advice, if you can do garden wuk plant and sell in the market you will make a hell of a lot more money than working there. Only use Swissport as a last resort, there is a reason they always begging for workers.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2018, 3:03 pm

If you going as csr rep it not bad...just weird shift hours...I know a few people working there

Postby eliteauto » April 22nd, 2018, 3:06 pm

cyak cyak, you know what the OP's game plan is ED? Whiner confirmed

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 22nd, 2018, 3:08 pm

^ if you bothered to read my post you would have seen that I advised him that the baggage handler to pack bags or drive the sh!t truck since those 2 positions have the money and overtime.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 22nd, 2018, 3:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Speedy1234

Postby Speedy1234 » April 22nd, 2018, 3:08 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If you going as csr rep it not bad...just weird shift hours...I know a few people working there

CSR is the persons who print the tickets for you? what is the name of the position for printing the e-tickets in the airport for the persons them..? i aint mind the shift hours tho...

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2018, 3:27 pm

Op duh study nobody, If you want the work go for it but use it as a stepping stone for something else. Always look to move up.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » April 22nd, 2018, 8:24 pm

OP...or any other baggage agents...a friend of a friend of mine need some help getting a package to Miami...it odd shaped and can't go with the normal systems since it fragile and they don't want to risk damaging it...if u get thru to any cargo agents or if u get the work...please pm me...don't worry about the money...they will sort u out...thanks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2018, 9:40 pm

Swissport just have a real bad rep due to their workers being part of smuggling rings etc etc...

killercow

Postby killercow » May 8th, 2018, 11:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Swissport just have a real bad rep due to their workers being part of smuggling rings etc etc...

Swissport employees held; 35M in cocaine seized.
http://www.looptt.com/content/five-court-after-cocaine-found-cal-luggage

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 8th, 2018, 11:06 am

killercow wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Swissport just have a real bad rep due to their workers being part of smuggling rings etc etc...

Swissport employees held; 35M in cocaine seized.
http://www.looptt.com/content/five-court-after-cocaine-found-cal-luggage

op cyah say we din tell him

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2018, 11:38 am

I thought they does only open bags and take stuff

Postby 16 cycles » May 8th, 2018, 11:44 am

how those suspects got that consignment worth 35M?

Postby bluefete » July 22nd, 2020, 8:15 pm

300 Swissport employees to be sent home by August 6th.

Just in time for elections.

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 8e46f.html

Postby zoom rader » July 22nd, 2020, 8:32 pm

bluefete wrote:300 Swissport employees to be sent home by August 6th.

Just in time for elections.

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 8e46f.html
Jah bless PNM

Postby meccalli » July 22nd, 2020, 8:39 pm

Go in swissport on ANY given day and just listen to the affairs. It's quite humorous and sad at the same time. I'm there sometimes whenever we have to clear live specimens and it never fails to hear EVERYONE complaining.

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2020, 9:50 pm

Swissport hires rel Guntas though...both on the ramp and terminal.

The ones who sleep with management does fall in swissport head office.

I understand things are better now, not best, but better than Servisair before.....and G.A.S even before that.