tyres

Re: tyres

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 7th, 2018, 9:28 am

You do get the steering tug with the 102 as well, deeper water, the more pronounced it is. That's just the laws of physics.

No movement or control issues or loss of traction due to hydroplaning.

Actually your previous accounts of the ZIII are what tipped me to try them, thanks!

Postby Dave » February 7th, 2018, 9:49 am

ZIII can't come close to many others.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 7th, 2018, 4:17 pm

Dave wrote:ZIII can't come close to many others.

Care to name a couple of them around the same price point?

Not disputing your statement, since I can only compare to what I've used personally, but just for my info for future reference.

Postby Dave » February 7th, 2018, 4:29 pm

I was referring to the lower end such as 102s. I always overspend on tyres.
For the price of ZIII it is hard to beat.

dredman1

tyres

Postby dredman1 » February 8th, 2018, 11:11 pm

Ah ok. Cool

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » March 28th, 2018, 10:33 pm

Anybody using the Dunlop LM704 how they riding on we roads?

And what aulluh recommend for a n16 almera 205/60-15 or 195/60-15 for comfort so doh say put 17" too much lump,bump, pothole and craters in the road.
price wise they 15 dollars difference at tyre clinic. 504 and 489 respectively.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 1st, 2018, 4:00 am

Almera....205 is better...slightly wider...doesnt toucj....ran this in my almera for 8 years....makes the car look better....sits nicely than with those skinny 195....

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 1st, 2018, 11:25 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Almera....205 is better...slightly wider...doesnt toucj....ran this in my almera for 8 years....makes the car look better....sits nicely than with those skinny 195....

Yea cuz 10mm is huge difference :roll:

Postby X_Factor » April 6th, 2018, 3:17 pm

when last u all saw a tire available locally that is not more than 2 yrs old made in japan
205 60 14 got them for 500 each
2018-04-06%2015.13.35.jpg
2018-04-06%2015.13.54.jpg

Postby Dave » April 6th, 2018, 5:04 pm

Is that the sp601? Where did you get them. I will need 4 soon. Thanks

Postby X_Factor » April 7th, 2018, 9:53 am

tire shop on aranguez road
they are the 601
he had a few pieces in stock

Postby Dave » April 7th, 2018, 5:50 pm

Thanks. Do you recall which?

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 11th, 2018, 11:48 am

4 HTR Z III ready to install. Got them at 640 each.

15234615788041278520824.jpg

ryandtrini

Postby ryandtrini » April 11th, 2018, 4:05 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:4 HTR Z III ready to install. Got them at 640 each.

Where di you get these?

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 11th, 2018, 7:17 pm

ryandtrini wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:4 HTR Z III ready to install. Got them at 640 each.

Where di you get these?

Got them through a buddy at that price. Closer to $750 at tyre clinic i think.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 13th, 2018, 4:54 am

ChristianRD wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Almera....205 is better...slightly wider...doesnt toucj....ran this in my almera for 8 years....makes the car look better....sits nicely than with those skinny 195....

It does make a difference

ryandtrini

Postby ryandtrini » April 13th, 2018, 12:07 pm

I need some reviews on the Sailun Atrezzo tyre. Would be used on a daily driver and the size is 15".

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 13th, 2018, 2:22 pm

ryandtrini wrote:I need some reviews on the Sailun Atrezzo tyre. Would be used on a daily driver and the size is 15".

search.php?keywords=sailun+atrezzo&t=283418&sf=msgonly

A simple search would have sufficed.

ryandtrini

Postby ryandtrini » April 16th, 2018, 3:47 pm

NR8 wrote:
ryandtrini wrote:I need some reviews on the Sailun Atrezzo tyre. Would be used on a daily driver and the size is 15".

search.php?keywords=sailun+atrezzo&t=283418&sf=msgonly

A simple search would have sufficed.

n thanks much.

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » April 30th, 2018, 10:52 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
ChristianRD wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Almera....205 is better...slightly wider...doesnt toucj....ran this in my almera for 8 years....makes the car look better....sits nicely than with those skinny 195....

It does make a difference

Thanks for the info. I think I'll stick to the 205's.
I admit the 205 looks better. That 10mm really makes a difference also sidewall is slightly higher than the 195 giving a bit more clearance for humps and comfort in the rough..

aidan

Postby aidan » April 30th, 2018, 10:00 pm

Guys looking for a set of 225/60/15. Any recommendations? Only getting chinee brands everywhere I check

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 1st, 2018, 2:44 am

aidan wrote:Guys looking for a set of 225/60/15. Any recommendations? Only getting chinee brands everywhere I check
Tried Tyre Clinic?

Postby Dave » May 1st, 2018, 8:05 am

I am getting at tyre clinic.

still tippin'

Postby still tippin' » June 3rd, 2018, 9:49 am

Any BF Goodrich users here? I have the g-force Sport 215/40/18. Only issues I noticed were the noise and stiffer ride (was told the sidewalls are sturdier than other brands when I bought them). First time having to change tyres so was wondering if anybody had experience with this brand compared to others. Wondering if to go back with the g-force or try something new and hopefully better. Thanks.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 7th, 2018, 1:42 pm

NR8 wrote:
aidan wrote:Guys looking for a set of 225/60/15. Any recommendations? Only getting chinee brands everywhere I check
Tried Tyre Clinic?

Try Roston Debe

still tippin'

Postby still tippin' » June 28th, 2018, 11:58 am

Looking to get some 215/40/18. Currently have BF Goodrich g force sport but was looking for something with similar traction but a bit less noisy. From checking around I am finding Durun, Federal, Wangli, Nankang, Royal Black, Nexen and Comforser. Tyre Clinic has the Dunlop LM703 and I could get back the BF g force.

Reviews are limited for that model Dunlop other than hearing that Dunlops get noisy after a while. I know some of the brands I mentioned are out of the question but could anyone give me some insight. Thanks.

Postby Dave » June 29th, 2018, 9:11 am

Dunlop's are the guiltiest party but most tyres in the performance category for me do make noise when loosing thread. My contis were quiet as a mouse when new, now they are noisy but not as bad as my Star specs at same stage.

still tippin'

Postby still tippin' » July 1st, 2018, 7:24 pm

Dave wrote:Dunlop's are the guiltiest party but most tyres in the performance category for me do make noise when loosing thread. My contis were quiet as a mouse when new, now they are noisy but not as bad as my Star specs at same stage.
Thanks. Given that the BF and Dunlop selling for almost the same price I may just go back with the BF. Really wish they had the Sumitomo HTR ZIII in that size. Would have tried it. Thanks again.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 2nd, 2018, 11:03 am

Is how I went around looking for tyres Saturday and the man at Wheel Wizard tell me all the tyres we getting now is chinese and it don't make a difference what tyre you buy.... I just smh and walk out...

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 2nd, 2018, 11:48 am

Musical Doc wrote:Is how I went around looking for tyres Saturday and the man at Wheel Wizard tell me all the tyres we getting now is chinese and it don't make a difference what tyre you buy.... I just smh and walk out...

Did he say Michelin making the Chinese tyre as well???