WTK: Ceramic/Nano Coating?

TrinbagoMan

Re: WTK: Ceramic/Nano Coating?

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 10th, 2017, 5:48 pm

What you all think about this: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B004UPZXI0/_e ... 1ZL783EWOQ

(Chemical Guys WAC_808 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer)

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » October 10th, 2017, 6:02 pm

I use this spray sealant after every wash works well easy to apply and alot of gloss.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » October 11th, 2017, 11:00 am

There's a guy in penal doing it for 1500. He said men down here bussing people price and he not bout that.

Trevor - 490-3899

Soochi boi

WTK: Ceramic/Nano Coating?

Postby Soochi boi » October 11th, 2017, 11:26 am

Chemical guys overrated imo, unless I constantly get old stock , products break down pretty fast down here.
Not all ceramic coatings need a cure time but you not gonna drive immediately after applying.(being 12+ hours unless going professional line which do need lamps and in some cases a cure time of 36 hours .)isopropyl with correct mixture , or there are formulated products used to "prep" the surface. E.g. I use gyeon quartz prep before applying the coating / any sealant . Also remember which I don't ever see anyone mention , yes these may last years but everything needs maintenance. Seen people spend thousands to do the process then carry vehicle to wash by side of the road and complain when vehicle get back scratches.
Contact is 356-1432 if needed.

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » October 11th, 2017, 12:16 pm

I agree Chemical Guys products overrated, they have too many products under different labels for the same use.
Only the V7 spray selant and the VRP dressing stand out for me.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 18th, 2017, 7:46 am

Work_to_own wrote:There's a guy in penal doing it for 1500. He said men down here bussing people price and he not bout that.

Trevor - 490-3899

Hmm... Seems reasonable considering the fact that he has to prepare the vehicle before applying the coating...

Postby MaxPower » October 18th, 2017, 9:35 am

I dont think Trinis should offer this service...the incompetency and lack of knowledge is horrendous...

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » October 18th, 2017, 1:06 pm

@Max power to extent you are correct but there are few who are trained and certified to this .

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » October 18th, 2017, 5:20 pm

It really isn't that difficult to apply.

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » November 4th, 2017, 12:13 am

Coatings are in stock.
Will update price and info soon.

$600 for a two pack.
684-7170.
Last edited by Ibis Electronics on November 5th, 2017, 11:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 4th, 2017, 4:12 pm

i hadda buy a good car with stock paint first, then digup with this.

this nuh making sense in ole car

Postby pugboy » November 4th, 2017, 7:41 pm

my paint job bad and nicked up as is, not looking for showroom finish.
If it works as they claim in that dirt etc washes off easily for months I would be happy
as I drive a lot and vehicle gets dirty fast.

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » November 26th, 2017, 10:52 am

Morning guys, just an update, We've partnered with R Ramai high end detailing to professionally apply our Nano Ceramic Protect coating. Application cost starts at $1000.00

For more information please call them at 490-3899

See post here
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=715281&p=9640464#p9640464

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » November 26th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Nice!... Will check it out!

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » November 26th, 2017, 9:56 pm

-Roach- wrote:Nice!... Will check it out!

Cool bro.
We're trying to cater to DIYers and people who want to protect their investment but not pay the ridiculous prices some people charging.

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » January 19th, 2018, 9:00 pm

Our coating is now available at

Champs Fleurs Auto Services ltd;
1 Industrial Lane ,
Champs Fleurs.
788-6207 / 662-7839

Postby gastly369 » January 19th, 2018, 11:44 pm

Does anyone do home service of the ceramic coating...keep getting the run around with shady "detailers"

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 20th, 2018, 9:03 am

gastly369 wrote:Does anyone do home service of the ceramic coating...keep getting the run around with shady "detailers"

Try Premier Auto Detailing 769-0514 - Joel

He did my vehicle and does house visits

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » January 20th, 2018, 5:46 pm

gastly369 wrote:Does anyone do home service of the ceramic coating...keep getting the run around with shady "detailers"

Advanced Auto Tech & Detailing Services.
487-1166

If you want DIY our retailers have in stock.

crazeedude

Postby crazeedude » January 30th, 2018, 7:47 pm

I like it

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 30th, 2018, 7:59 pm

Ibis Electronics wrote:Our coating is now available at

1 Industrial Lane ,
Champs Fleurs.
788-6207 / 662-7839

Is there any coatings done to windshield And auto windows?

Because of the period of times some of our cars are on the road and in the sun, they are prone to staining on the glass and i catch my royal to get them off ( compound or wet sanding).

Any advice?

cadence

Postby cadence » January 30th, 2018, 8:49 pm

My honest advise on coatings in general; the initial cost is very expensive for a quality coating that will actually last. If a person wants "real" protection with "continuous" shine and slickness for a minimal cost then go with paint sealants.
I have been detailing cars for almost 10 years and to be honest I encourage all my customers to choose a paint sealant (eg. JESCAR Power Lock +) over the costly coatings.

The math is; I can charge $800.00 to $1000.00 to do a 3 stage paint correction c/w a sealant for protection and every two months re-wax a vehicle for $200.00 and I am 100% certain this vehicle will be fully protected and will always be slick, glossy and swirl free all year round.

This total cost would be $2000.00 a year and I guarantee no coated car will have the appearance like this option after 6 mths of driving in our poor road surfaces etc. The initial coated vehicle cost runs from 3k upwards. Imagine adding the annual maintenance cost :(

Postby 16 cycles » January 30th, 2018, 9:26 pm

6k+ quote for car and wheels....Paint correction and nano....

Is this a forcefield???

cadence

Postby cadence » January 30th, 2018, 9:27 pm

Extremely over rated and makes no logic lol...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 30th, 2018, 9:29 pm

cadence wrote:Extremely over rated and makes no logic lol...

What do you use for the glass for water spots and minor scratches etc?

cadence

Postby cadence » January 30th, 2018, 9:48 pm

Glass can be buff and polished with a carpro system and simply maintained by the end user with rain-x after.

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » January 31st, 2018, 5:41 am

nick639v2 wrote:
Ibis Electronics wrote:Our coating is now available at

1 Industrial Lane ,
Champs Fleurs.
788-6207 / 662-7839

Is there any coatings done to windshield And auto windows?

Because of the period of times some of our cars are on the road and in the sun, they are prone to staining on the glass and i catch my royal to get them off ( compound or wet sanding).

Any advice?

The nano coating will work on glass, but if you solely want to protect the glass and have water bead off then I won't advise spending $600 on this as putting some rain X every two weeks will be cheaper and give a similar beading action.

If you want to protect the whole vehicle then this will be your product.

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2018, 6:19 am

can you explain the difference between a paint sealant vs nano coating
and if one is a fad or not ?

cadence wrote:My honest advise on coatings in general; the initial cost is very expensive for a quality coating that will actually last. If a person wants "real" protection with "continuous" shine and slickness for a minimal cost then go with paint sealants.
I have been detailing cars for almost 10 years and to be honest I encourage all my customers to choose a paint sealant (eg. JESCAR Power Lock +) over the costly coatings.

The math is; I can charge $800.00 to $1000.00 to do a 3 stage paint correction c/w a sealant for protection and every two months re-wax a vehicle for $200.00 and I am 100% certain this vehicle will be fully protected and will always be slick, glossy and swirl free all year round.

This total cost would be $2000.00 a year and I guarantee no coated car will have the appearance like this option after 6 mths of driving in our poor road surfaces etc. The initial coated vehicle cost runs from 3k upwards. Imagine adding the annual maintenance cost :(

VA777

Postby VA777 » January 31st, 2018, 6:37 am

iM@st@1 wrote:

Try Premier Auto Detailing 769-0514 - Joel

He did my vehicle and does house visits

What was his average cost?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 31st, 2018, 12:55 pm

All you need is for one triple chin mampy, to fling open her door on your vehicle and nano coating gone down the drain.