Tobago Owners In Tears

Re: Tobago Owners In Tears

Postby De Dragon » January 22nd, 2018, 9:28 am

Redman wrote:
SR wrote:A port in toco makes no sense.....

we dont know that.

There was a private sector study that showed benefits to international shipping in that they do not have to come around and into the GoP thereby saving time fuel money

If they build it out-it could open up the Eastern side of the island.

They should publish this information.

It is either justified or not-based on proper qualified analysis.

Build it and they will come? PNM logic again. The private sector so stoked about driving all the way to Toco to ship goods, yet I've NEVER seen any of the Chambers of Commerce, ever tout this idea? Perhaps you could link us with this study?

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2018, 9:35 am

Like I said in the first line
We don't know....

Then in another.....they should publish it.

And finally it is or it isn't based on analysis..

Comprehension ....simple dots to connect.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2018, 9:36 am

Redman wrote:Sure the car biz was a player in the mix.

Jah bless the PNM else Tuner woulda be Trainer.

But there were other factors.
Decentralized transport created value and all levels in the economy.

In the same way that those in the chamber pushed for point Lisa's.

Or in IT push for modernization using their tech

You can't create policy without having solutions to support.
Yeah well tuner is a PNM site

The chamber did not push for Pt Lisas
It was Eric Williams idea himself when it was all cane fields.

Postby De Dragon » January 22nd, 2018, 9:39 am

Redman wrote:Like I said in the first line
We don't know....

Then in another.....they should publish it.

And finally it is or it isn't based on analysis..

Comprehension ....simple dots to connect.

Weren't you the one alluding to a study? You read something of this significance and didn't at least save it, or could call one of your "connected" PNM cohorts to produce it? Where is it then? Probably in your anus, where you seem to have an unimaginable store of PNM supporting nonsense, that you pull out to bolster your support of your God JUHN Scarfy.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2018, 9:45 am

^^^ Men on a roll here this morning .

Jah bless Redman

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2018, 10:12 am

Zr
You flat wrong on the Eric.
Eric took it up years after the south chamber did much of the ground work .

Dragon.
Really....if I said we don't know....it's clear that we don't know.

Alluding to something does not indicate possession.
Unless ofcourse when you allude to Rowley and or Hunts s dicks...you have in fact had them in your hands at some time.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2018, 10:26 am

Redman wrote:Zr
You flat wrong on the Eric.
Eric took it up years after the south chamber did much of the ground work .

Dragon.
Really....if I said we don't know....it's clear that we don't know.

Alluding to something does not indicate possession.
Unless ofcourse when you allude to Rowley and or Hunts s dicks...you have in fact had them in your hands at some time.
Pt Lisas estate and port was concevied around 1970s way before the chamber.

The port was already in operation cause Tate and lyle (caroni) had their own port to import and export sugar.

It was from this small operation that Williams got the idea.

Or grom gee PNM a lil praise nah for getting something right nah

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2018, 10:32 am

http://www.firstmagazine.com/DownloadSp ... .1814.ashx

See the link
It is supposed to down load an article that is written by the current CEO of the energy chamber.
It states that Point Lisa's as a concept was born out of private individuals.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2018, 11:00 am

Redman wrote:http://www.firstmagazine.com/DownloadSpecialistPublicationDetail.1814.ashx

See the link
It is supposed to down load an article that is written by the current CEO of the energy chamber.
It states that Point Lisa's as a concept was born out of private individuals.
Chamber is piggying back on PNM ideas.

airuma

Postby airuma » January 22nd, 2018, 12:22 pm

Redman wrote:
SR wrote:A port in toco makes no sense.....

we dont know that.

There was a private sector study that showed benefits to international shipping in that they do not have to come around and into the GoP thereby saving time fuel money

If they build it out-it could open up the Eastern side of the island.

They should publish this information.

It is either justified or not-based on proper qualified analysis.

I'm curious about this study.... afik, the east coast is not developed because maintenance costs were prohibitive. The other consideration is that the vast majority of our population reside on the west coast so everything shipping to a port in Toco will have to be trucked to a "central" location for ease of distribution. This means using multiple trucks to do what one ship can do. There is also the "sheltered port" and "natural harbour" arguments.

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2018, 1:00 pm

It would be great to have an analysis done....by an international firm,that will determine a way forward from where we are today.
For the country.
Use that as a the basis for a national development policy.....which would inform the focus of attention by different admins as they are elected.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2018, 1:32 pm

It's simple, passenger ferry should remain at POS.

While all goods should be at Toco. That way the goods ferry will use less fuel with a shorter shipping journey.

At the same time have a smaller 50 car ferry service from San Fernando to bago.

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2018, 1:45 pm

Why not a sea plane from Sando/POS to Crown Point/Charlotville?
Transport/communication open up space to new possibilities.

Postby The_Honourable » March 5th, 2018, 11:03 pm

Like Tobago waking up a bit :shock:

Tobago Businesses Vote To Shut Down The Island

A majority of stakeholders in the Tobago business community voted to close up shop for at least two days to protest what they have termed "a failed inter-island air and sea bridge strategy."

They say the failure of the inter-island transport has been negatively affecting business and tourism.

The decision to shut down business was made at a meeting hosted by the Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce on Sunday evening.

President of the Inter-Island Truckers and Traders Association, Horace Amede, tabled the Motion. There was just one dissenting vote.

The Chamber called on all business owners in Tobago to participate in the protest.

Mr. Amede said Tobagonians were suffering for too long and the Chamber alone has been fighting and, at times, "taking the licks."

Dates have not yet been set for the shutdown.

Postby Gladiator » March 6th, 2018, 6:13 am

The people thieving food... Things real bad there

Postby 88sins » March 6th, 2018, 6:39 am

All that will accomplish is Tobagonians will suffer more hardships during the shut down.
Want to make kcr sit up & take notice? Tobagonians should withhold from submitting all taxes payable to the state until the ferry issue is properly resolved. No NIS/HS/PAYE/Corp tax/BL/GF/VAT/WH tax, nothing. They should not render taxes, to show their own Tobago boy that if you eh care about them & their issues ,they don't have any reason to remain quietly compliant with his dicktakership & failure to perform.

yuh would see how fast they would suddenly find multiple passenger & cargo ferries to go Tobago.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 6th, 2018, 7:06 am

But Rowley et al shut down the island already with their boat tales. Can't shut it down twice

Postby toyolink » March 6th, 2018, 9:40 am

The Tobago business experience is pure hell.
The visions of prosperity and an idealistic vacation paradise has for many turned out to be only a mirage.
The dark fiscal hole created today is going to take years to scramble out off, serious damage has been done.
........The most recent debilitating blow is simply as a result of 'bad-mind' with no consideration of innocents.
The new carrot is a neocolonial model called Sandals.

Postby hydroep » March 6th, 2018, 9:47 am

Protest...as if Sh!tkicker will take them on. He knows that for all their flapping of gums they're gonna stain their finger for the Balisier when the time comes.

Meanwhile, is Kamla fault...:|

Postby The_Honourable » March 6th, 2018, 11:23 am

This Morning on CNC3's the Morning Brew President of the Inter-Isle Truckers and Traders Association Horace Amede says things are getting worst in Tobago. He says hotels and restaurants are closing its doors, businesses are failing and people are getting laid off. Mr Amedesays they are planning a two-day shutdown as they cannot continue like this. They are pleading with the Gov't to fix the sea and air bridge.

Postby Rovin » March 6th, 2018, 11:41 am

they shutting down will not do 1fork

a huge marching protest & maybe a islandwide motorcade may make more sense

i bet king jackass & impsbutt will say ent i tell allyuh d boat is on its way & it go reach in a few mths - wa more allyuh want - they will boil dong like bhaji & stay quiet ........

Postby Rovin » March 6th, 2018, 11:42 am

hydroep wrote:Protest...as if Sh!tkicker will take them on. He knows that for all their flapping of gums they're gonna stain their finger for the Balisier when the time comes.

ent ! .......

Postby De Dragon » March 6th, 2018, 1:06 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:
hydroep wrote:Protest...as if Sh!tkicker will take them on. He knows that for all their flapping of gums they're gonna stain their finger for the Balisier when the time comes.

ent ! .......

DotishFack Young Bronto say dey only bad talking 'bago for political points, but it have yoghurt and ting in de grocery, so everything 'aiite :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2018, 1:30 pm

Them bagonians chupid...dem shutting down affecting who?? Not them? Pnm people again...common sense hard boy

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2018, 1:31 pm

Bago got want bago wanted.

These businessmen wanted PNM, do let them take it

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2018, 1:31 pm

Welcome back sir^

Postby 88sins » March 6th, 2018, 3:41 pm

zoom rader wrote:Bago got want bago wanted.

These businessmen wanted PNM, do let them take it

yuh unnastan
One of dey very own 'bago boys.

maxtech

Postby maxtech » March 6th, 2018, 4:07 pm

The late Manning warn people about that guy. They go and vote him.
People in Tobago we're praying that Trinidad don't vote PNM. Y'all still vote for these people.
Since Oville London was cheif secretary, what did the island benefit from the PNM?
Know y'all vote PNM on the two island.... Utter madness
Just keep praying for the next election eh. PNM single handedly throw Tobago in the stone age.

Then they saying you guys in recession and yet you going to build sandals hotel. WTF. Waay papa...... Talk about slow poisoning.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 6th, 2018, 4:13 pm

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 6th, 2018, 4:17 pm

So when the build Sandals what will happen to the guest houses and hotel occupancy rates already there?