3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » September 25th, 2017, 4:21 pm

Ah few miles outside macaripe

Livebait lil hard these days...i got soke from a bredrin who pull ah sein on monos but it finish off when i take my portion...

HSA

Postby HSA » October 4th, 2017, 1:27 pm

to the more experienced folks out there. if you had to choose one among a bowen, fountain or boston whaler, all same length with two 225 hondas, which boat you would choose and why?

Postby dougla_boy » October 4th, 2017, 2:25 pm

i'll choose a bowen.. cuz i like to fish and yeah.. LOL

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 4th, 2017, 5:16 pm

None will matter to me as long as the 2 225 Honda on it... LOL

Postby rspann » October 4th, 2017, 5:50 pm

HSA wrote:to the more experienced folks out there. if you had to choose one among a bowen, fountain or boston whaler, all same length with two 225 hondas, which boat you would choose and why?

Bowen will handle the best in bad conditions, but fountain for style and looks.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 4th, 2017, 5:58 pm

Yole i find takes the water alot better than the bowen and i have been in all kinda conditions in all those model hulls...

Postby meccalli » October 4th, 2017, 6:37 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Yole i find takes the water alot better than the bowen and i have been in all kinda conditions in all those model hulls...

They don't need alot of power either, saves on the gas as well.

HSA

Postby HSA » October 4th, 2017, 6:54 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Yole i find takes the water alot better than the bowen and i have been in all kinda conditions in all those model hulls...

I google yole and i getting a set of canoe and sailboat....u have any pics of what u talking about

Postby meccalli » October 4th, 2017, 7:02 pm

It's our local deep v with a circa 60 degree bow.

Postby rspann » October 4th, 2017, 9:26 pm

True, but I thought is only those options he had.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 9th, 2017, 10:41 am

Went an do some deep dropping yesterday...was nice for ah change...caught my first tilefish and caught a real nice ancho with some redfish anf plumbhead...

proton17

Postby proton17 » October 9th, 2017, 6:58 pm

Dat is a real best catch, that tilefish, for trini waters..
Nice catch Ryan.

Postby meccalli » October 9th, 2017, 7:20 pm

We have 4 species of tilefish here, is to find them lol. That one is an atlantic goldeneye, they prefer shell bottom like the snappers vs the true deepwater tiles. Most people pass over them since they live in holes.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 9th, 2017, 8:09 pm

That is ancho boy.

I ate tilefish once years ago, caught some miles north of the first bocas, that fish real real tasty. I not lying when I say it made red snapper taste like cardboard. I had them side by side and tilefish was the winner by miles.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 9th, 2017, 8:16 pm

U didnt mark dat spot? Daz ah noce spot to have...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 10th, 2017, 1:41 pm

Not much off the tilefish but atleast something to try...

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » October 25th, 2017, 3:03 pm

Hey guys looking for some advice. Looking to get into deep water fishing and jigging but have no experience in this at all but I have experience with casters and such. Plan to fish off St Vincent and start with this combo, It seems like a decent combo as I don't really plan on fishing as much just for something to do on weekends. Any advice for a noob who wants to try jigging or a lil trolling on weekends?
Side note: Been watching BlacktipH youtube videos and that's what peaked my interest in jigging really

http://www.pennfishing.com/penn-combos- ... ml#start=3

Postby meccalli » October 25th, 2017, 3:22 pm

Something like a 10k spheros and a penn carnage or even a ugly stik tiger lite jig rod is a better beginner starting combo, jigging with conventionals takes a bit more coordination and is more more tiring. The ability to open your bail and have a non revolving freespool is also alot more conducive to the newer and easier flat fall jigs that require a no tension free fall.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 25th, 2017, 4:51 pm

Trust me if u gonna do jigging its fonna hav structure around so u need a reel with some stopping power and a gd rod with some backbone...carnage are gd rods, shorter versions better...u can also look at some of the shimano which are more pricey...for reels, u need something with a higher retrieve, makes the work ah lil easier...also depends on the type of jigging u wanna do (vertical speed jigging, slow pitch) gears wud be different...most ppl do speed jigging...

TriP

Postby TriP » October 30th, 2017, 6:42 pm

After discovering two new cold seeps east off Trinidad in 2014 , local marine biologists Dr Diva Amon and Judith Gobin, will finally release its findings in the scientific journal, Frontiers in Marine Science, on Monday.

Cold seeps are areas where fluids rich in hydrogen sulfide and methane leak from the seafloor,similar to hydrothermal vents.This fluid provides the energy to sustain large communities of life in hard conditions that exist in the deep sea.

They are oases of life and possess huge abundances of unique endemic animals.

Dr Amon, a postdoctoral researcher and lead scientist in the first locally-led deep-sea study here in T&T described these sea communities as “absolutely amazing” while Dr Gobin, lecturer in Marine Ecology/Coastal Ecosystems Management in the Department of Life Sciences at The University of the West Indies, said she is “pleased to engaging in this cutting edge exploration.”

At the seep sites which were named after two Trinbagonian female folklore characters:La Diablesse and Mama D’Leau, 83 species of animals were recorded including purple octopus, a white sponge and an orange anemone.

Take a look of some of the species documented here.

1. Marine biologists Dr Diva Amon(right) and Dr Judith Gobin (left)

2. A new species of Graneledone octopus seen by its Bathymodiolus shell midden at “Dome 1"

3. B. childressi,Alvinocariscf.muricola, Pachycara caribbaeum,and Gastropoda sp. 1 at a methane seep at “La Diablesse.”

4. Chaceoncf.fenneriand amphipods consume a Bathymodiolus childressiat “Dome 1

5. Chemosynthetic communities in depressions at “Mama D’Leau,” dominated byB. childressi, are surrounded by authigeniccarbonates hosting Haplosclerida n. sp. and Lamellibrachia sp

6. The methane seep on “Dome 2” containing methane hydrate under an authigenic carbonateledge surrounded byBathymodiolus childressi,Lamellibrachiasp. 2 and other fauna.

7. Bathymodiolusshell aggregations, which can sometimes have discrete bushes of Lamellibrachiasp.
22853041_1653630118009494_3079088617366790745_n.jpg
22853156_1653630121342827_649560429878579940_n.jpg
22851754_1653630124676160_1920613765688326968_n.jpg
22853339_1653630131342826_711633170387147920_n.jpg
22904624_1653630168009489_1869677790371017921_o.jpg
23031143_1653630171342822_4465883151602116173_n.jpg
22886285_1653630178009488_956679172918002281_n.jpg

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » October 30th, 2017, 7:43 pm

Ok I feel I want to gooooo reeal deeeep and see whats way down there

Postby meccalli » October 30th, 2017, 7:49 pm

Awesome.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 31st, 2017, 6:53 am

Wow

Just like national geographic

Postby dougla_boy » October 31st, 2017, 8:11 am

great stuff! awesome stuff! Blue Planet on Netflix had an episode that dealt with the methane seeps and whatnot and the life it sustains underwater, should look at it to get a picture of the kinda stuff going on down there!

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 31st, 2017, 11:58 am

Nice pics

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 7th, 2017, 12:04 am

Some fishing from the 26 th October till now...

Yea yea, the tarpon got hooked bad so we end up keeping them to eat, it didn't waste...

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 7th, 2017, 12:05 am

ImageImageImageImageImage

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » November 7th, 2017, 2:46 am

Nice catch... Tarpon a bit small though...

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 7th, 2017, 6:55 am

They got hooked bad so they bled a lot but honestly it is better to keep the smaller tarpon if u hv to keep any at all rather than the large breeding males and females....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 7th, 2017, 11:40 am

Anyone have a contact for Tallman boat?