The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » March 31st, 2016, 9:24 am

ghostprotocol wrote:
fras wrote:most top service places should have the vacuum/pump machine... u'll need 7qrts of fluid

7qrts? thats to drain also? ent it normally takes 5? btw whats the average cost for fluids? i purchase some online

That 7 quarts is to refill after a flush. Seeing your last drain and refill was at 100,000 KM, better to do a flush. The SPIII oil retails for between $65 and $75 a quart. Depends on where you go.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 31st, 2016, 11:05 am

brotherhood is correct 7 qrts to refill after flush, close to 5 qrts if your just drain.

ghostprotocol could be a number of things, inner or outer rack ends, cradle arms, cradle ball joints
wheelbearing make a whooing noise. jack up wheel off the ground and rotate wheel you should hear a grinding noise.
ball joint would give you a play in the wheel if you try tilting up to down with wheel off the ground
arms would be side to side or left to right(both wheels have to be off the ground for these test)

the pics your posted is only one of the two cradle bushings, there is a smaller one on the arm too, both are hard to identify if they are damaged when the weight of the car is on the ground.
Noise travels so its not always where you assume it is without visible inspection.
A suspension check would identify your problem.

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » March 31st, 2016, 10:21 pm

Guys pressure again.

Today I replaced all bushiings and ball joint on cradle arm also I replaced both wheel bearing as it was worn...

After all that my abs light is remaining on on the dash...

The abs sensors was removed to remove the spindle to replace the bearing... It.wasn't damaged or anything ...however after i did some research there cud be the possibility that the bearing was pressed is wrong side .. As the abs sensor is a magnet and one side.of the bearing is also magnetic which supposed to be on the outside of.the spindle..

Can anyone justify what am saying

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 31st, 2016, 11:15 pm

ghostprotocol bearings are bearing there isnt a left or right, just dimension sizes
they could of gotten grease on sensor when putting axle back into the wheel assembly, any debri can cause the light to trigger . or they could have bent a teeth on the abs ring, this happened to me already . Abs stayed on constantly and when applying brakes hard i would hear a very loud grating noise, one stinking bent teeth caused the whole system to be faulty, had to get it replaced
As far as i can remember the abs sensor fits one way with a bolt to the top,if they put that in incorrect something wrong with that mechanic.
Go back and have them look at it for FREE caz it was working prior to that

Postby cinco » April 1st, 2016, 12:05 am

Take put the sensor and clean it usually the sensor is triggered by a toothed wheel on the axle make sure that is installed on the wheel

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » April 1st, 2016, 6:01 am

http://www.simple-car-answers.com/ABS-Brake-Light.html
take a look guys,

my car seem to have the encoder ring nt the old style abs

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » April 1st, 2016, 6:25 am

Most likely the ring on the axle was damaged while installing causing the air gap to be compromised, well that's my best guess anyway because I can't see it.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 1st, 2016, 9:48 am

ghostprotocol did you psychically see the repair?
Are you 100% sure you dont have abs tone ring with teeth?
My 04 CS2 uses the ring type, i cant see mitsubishi changing their abs design for their low end vehicles but if you are sure of this then the abs encoder should be sitting ontop the old bearing.

What cost did you pay for the bearing?
I cant see this being sold with the bearing, the encoder ring should be sitting ontop the bearing closest to the abs sensor.

You gonna have to re visit the mechanic, have him take down at least one assembly and compare new bearing to old or go searching for foreign used assembly.

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » April 1st, 2016, 10:32 am

nissan4life wrote:ghostprotocol did you psychically see the repair?
Are you 100% sure you dont have abs tone ring with teeth?
My 04 CS2 uses the ring type, i cant see mitsubishi changing their abs design for their low end vehicles but if you are sure of this then the abs encoder should be sitting ontop the old bearing.

What cost did you pay for the bearing?
I cant see this being sold with the bearing, the encoder ring should be sitting ontop the bearing closest to the abs sensor.

You gonna have to re visit the mechanic, have him take down at least one assembly and compare new bearing to old or go searching for foreign used assembly.

well mines didnt have teeth.. is the foreign used model cs2a lancer i have 2006.. the bearing had a clip over it to remove it..

i payers 100 for one bearing, however the mechanic had some issued to remve right side sensor having to sprayer wd40 etc idk if it got damaged.... he knocked out the other side from this inside

Postby cinco » April 1st, 2016, 10:35 am

Are u sure the wires aren't damaged or it even plugged in?

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » April 1st, 2016, 10:46 am

cinco wrote:Are u sure the wires aren't damaged or it even plugged in?

the sensors were never unplugged it was removed from the slot on the spindle

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 1st, 2016, 12:05 pm

ghostprotocol wrote:well mines didnt have teeth.. is the foreign used model cs2a lancer i have 2006.. the bearing had a clip over it to remove it..

i payers 100 for one bearing, however the mechanic had some issued to remve right side sensor having to sprayer wd40 etc idk if it got damaged.... he knocked out the other side from this inside

dats about the price for a bearing, doubt the bearing had the encoder/magnetic strip on it. Right side is where you wanna start as it may have been damaged.
Take out and clean would be your first step, not sure you ll get the sensor to buy locally new and you ll hav to press out old bearing if you assume it is in the wrong way.
My 2 cents is scan the car see what code u pull, that way you ll know if is the abs solenoid or somethign else. good luck

Postby cinco » April 1st, 2016, 12:32 pm

ghostprotocol wrote:
cinco wrote:Are u sure the wires aren't damaged or it even plugged in?

the sensors were never unplugged it was removed from the slot on the spindle

You would be surprised that the connection could be loose. Sometimes we overlook the simple things and be looking for trouble

ghostprotocol

Postby ghostprotocol » April 1st, 2016, 1:17 pm

nissan4life wrote:
ghostprotocol wrote:well mines didnt have teeth.. is the foreign used model cs2a lancer i have 2006.. the bearing had a clip over it to remove it..

dats about the price for a bearing, doubt the bearing had the encoder/magnetic strip on it. Right side is where you wanna start as it may have been damaged.
Take out and clean would be your first step, not sure you ll get the sensor to buy locally new and you ll hav to press out old bearing if you assume it is in the wrong way.
My 2 cents is scan the car see what code u pull, that way you ll know if is the abs solenoid or somethign else. good luck

i already checked online and locATE IT in case i need it.. really doh wa unmount again as i did alot of work recently.. align, new rims tires, all bushiins chnaged ball joints inner outter rank end link rubber stabilisier rubber oil chnage.. lawdddd

fneelav

Postby fneelav » April 3rd, 2016, 5:50 am

My Lancer Cedia have F1C1A CVT Tranmission
And the max speed on my current speedometer is 180 km/hr, but no RPM.
Now i want to upgrade with RPM one but have max speed 220 km/hr.
Do new one will show wrong speed?

TIA

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 4th, 2016, 9:12 am

Me no think you get wrong reading.

where did you learn english?
The different speedometers will work on same principle so NO you should not get any wrong readings.

NR8

Re: RE: Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby NR8 » April 4th, 2016, 7:22 pm

Morpheus wrote:Saw for 15k a few days ago

4G93T GDI 15k
4G92 mivec (CK4 Lancer) 15k
4G92 mivec Front Half 18k
6A13TT (VR4 Galant)15k
4G63T (Airtrek) 25k

All above are full conversions. Axles, ECU, harness, etc.

4G63T (Evo 4) 25-30k Front half

Where was this?

Postby Morpheus » April 4th, 2016, 7:23 pm

D One Stop Auto Shop
Bamboo #1

avenall

Postby avenall » April 5th, 2016, 8:47 pm

looking for 4G93 MR578526 GDI Ecu ASAP

Please call - 273 9218- Kishan

https://g-a.d-cd.net/bba07c6s-960.jpg

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 7th, 2016, 5:42 pm

Is there a thicker oil than 20w50? Would it be safe to use in an engine that's burning little oil?

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 11th, 2016, 7:36 pm

aye fellas ah looking for a cs hood light.......... who have

fneelav

Postby fneelav » April 12th, 2016, 3:13 am

Bro,
recently I have installed a cluster with RPM meter.
But issue is, couldn't find the RPM Signal wire to connect with RPM Meter.
Can you please help me out?
TIA

Postby wagonrunner » April 12th, 2016, 3:07 pm

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 14th, 2016, 6:56 pm

Hey, d 4g18 cvt transmission have a filter?

Postby BrotherHood » April 14th, 2016, 10:22 pm

Yes it does. An internal filter. Transmission has to come down to access it.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 14th, 2016, 10:48 pm

ohh... would i need to change it when im changing oil?

Postby BrotherHood » April 15th, 2016, 12:28 am

Yea you could one time but it's alot of work and will cost a good bit more than if you were to just do a flush.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 15th, 2016, 4:25 pm

Kool, thanks man...flush it is then

akclav964

Postby akclav964 » April 21st, 2016, 1:47 am

LF (4G15 head and block twin cam 16VAVLE)
Nun Caburrated

used and/or new if anyone have any idea where i can get 1 or if they have 1

contact me 324-0841 / 701-3665 ( akeil / elmo )
needed ASAP

deltree

Postby deltree » April 24th, 2016, 4:10 am

I would like to add that after my CS2A lancer transmission died I replaced it with another used tranny. Here are some updates you guys need to add to the main thread.

The lancer CS2A 4WD came with a W1C1A tranny it is directly replaceable with a F1C1A without any mods or ECU codes. It is entirely possible to do this swap without removing a single engine coolant hose or removing the engine. The added advantage to a F1C1A from the outset is that it allows for a weight reduction, is cheaper than the W1C1A used and you can be done with the 4WD system once and for all to improve power. My drive shafts in the rear were already removed but even then so the F1C1A is quite different in terms of power in the low rpm's get's me up to 80km/h with much more ease than the W1C1A did. Also the way I broke it was basically a hard run on the motorway snapped the belt at around 140km/h after doing a race with another CS2A and consistently overspeeding at over motorway limits of 120km/h. I have learned the lesson the hard way was using ZIC equivalent for SP3 now going to add original SP3 although it has costed me US$140 for 10 litres but should be good for peace of mind.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”