TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby S_2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 9:03 am

I agree. Way too much white. Very iOS like.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 3rd, 2016, 9:24 am

I don't know where to find 'view your post' and Duane since v3 upgrade my view on the forums is in ascending order ,I was playing around with it for a while then you guys removed the options locking me in that state , can you correct this for me please ,thanks

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 9:27 am

tropi_flakes wrote:Logged in and every time I'm switching pages it keeps going back to the we have upgraded page, also iPad use gotta dim my display all the way down to try and not blind myself lol ( really really white ) apart from that so far so good, time to put away my rope and soft candle. :mrgreen:
make sure you have cookies turned on in your browser settings

The "we have upgraded page" uses cookies to tell that you've seen it already and won't show it to you again.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » April 3rd, 2016, 10:01 am

Nice, professionally done but I will have to adjust my screen to tone down the WHITE

Postby ismithx » April 3rd, 2016, 10:12 am

Nicely done, agree with the white being too bright. BTW we getting back SIG's?

roam
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby roam » April 3rd, 2016, 10:25 am

Well done fellas. Looking good.
Last edited by roam on April 3rd, 2016, 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 3rd, 2016, 10:40 am

getting a problem where I am hearing audio and what suppose to be a video. But not showing up on the screen, an add on insurance

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 3rd, 2016, 10:43 am

Sexy!!!

App crashing on phone thou [iphone 6 9.3.1]

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 3rd, 2016, 10:44 am

Great look, i can add to the song about the white. A darker option would be nice.
Is the iOS app the same color scheme?

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » April 3rd, 2016, 11:43 am

tr1ad wrote:eh fadda.... hadda browse with meh shades....

yuh eh have a dark theme option

Great idea. Avatars to the right not too bothersome. Just as most have said, too much white.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 3rd, 2016, 12:16 pm

Duaaaannnneee

When i go to "participated" nothing showing up

Postby skylinechild » April 3rd, 2016, 12:30 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Try out the site and forums in the web browser of your smartphone or tablet and give us some feedback there too!

careful...Ed might do this an end up crashin he bran new ipad / whatever an come by you for compensation...

ok my thoughts....

1. prefer personnel info on the left...like ho v3 was...
2.too much white.
3. inbox looks cleaner...nicer finsh...but it looks like a wall of text..borders needed between posts perhaps
4. site looks abit.....scarce...like stuff missing...it cud be where the ads would be- who knows.

what's the warning level abt? seeing i'm on warning level 3.....???
Last edited by skylinechild on April 3rd, 2016, 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 3rd, 2016, 12:46 pm

What the eff duane

-It harder to differentiate the header (timestamp/username) from the posts now (in the thread itself). Too much un-separated text just looks like a mess. Borders or different colors are needed mane. This minimalist sheit is sheit.
-Now I have to look all the way to the right to see who posted what (wrt the avatar inside of a thread)
- Too white, I racist and my eyes hurt
-the page view looks like a wall of text, can you alternate the colors of the rows or sumn? Its also very easy to click someone's username instead of the post title itself

I like the notification bar tho, and my tiny avatar spinning in the corner, very cool.
I also like the thingy at the top of the page so I wont have to scroll up to select a new forum.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 3rd, 2016, 12:52 pm

Using the android version on a bb.
Like the dark theme option from the app.
I find the way posts are displayed in the app with a preview image from a pic within each thread takes up screen space. Can you make it look like how the desktop version looks with only the thread title?

On desktop browser version, if you click Login at the very top and enter username/pw, it takes you to the login, register page. You have to enter credentials again before you are logged in.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 12:54 pm

^ thanks will address

All the feedback is good! Lets us know what users want.

But please let us know what device you are using or post a screenshot so we can tell what you are seeing.
The site looks different on phones, tablets and computers so we can address each issue better if we know what you are using.
Also let us know if you are using a browser or a mobile app.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 3rd, 2016, 1:09 pm

Samsung note 4
1459703336427.jpg

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » April 3rd, 2016, 1:23 pm

Tapatalk plugin enable?

Postby bluefete » April 3rd, 2016, 1:29 pm

Very nice. Eyes takes some getting used to the new design.

Allyuh doh cater fuh 'ole' people eyes or wha?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 1:51 pm

originalbling wrote:Using the android version on a bb.
Like the dark theme option from the app.
I find the way posts are displayed in the app with a preview image from a pic within each thread takes up screen space. Can you make it look like how the desktop version looks with only the thread title?
You can switch off the preview image and other layout items to customise the app yourself: In the app go back to the main forum listing, tap the 3 bar menu in the top left corner, tap Settings, tap Edit Discussion Card, uncheck Show Photo Preview. You can also uncheck the boxes you wish to make the forum layout closer to your liking 8-)

you can also access the forums in a mobile friendly layout on your phone or tablet browser like Chrome or Safari or Silk (Kindle Fire
originalbling wrote:On desktop browser version, if you click Login at the very top and enter username/pw, it takes you to the login, register page. You have to enter credentials again before you are logged in.
ok will check

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 2:05 pm

WarrLordd wrote:Tapatalk plugin enable?
yes.

You can use both Tapatalk and Tapatalk Pro to access TriniTuner forums on your mobile device

Postby cinco » April 3rd, 2016, 2:05 pm

Dark mode turns the usernames dark blue on a black ground which is near impossible to read (android)

Re: RE: Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 2:08 pm

cinco wrote:Dark mode turns the usernames dark blue on a black ground which is near impossible to read (android)

Aware of that and working on a fix.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 3rd, 2016, 2:25 pm

Not a fan of this thou

Screenshot 2016-04-03 14.24.36.png
Screenshot 2016-04-03 14.24.36.png (6.35 KiB) Viewed 2972 times

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 2:31 pm

megadoc1 wrote:I don't know where to find 'view your post' and Duane since v3 upgrade my view on the forums is in ascending order ,I was playing around with it for a while then you guys removed the options locking me in that state , can you correct this for me please ,thanks
see image below

Click the quick links menu and click "Your posts" - it is the same as "View your posts"

Did you set that ascending order in the app? If so, which platform?
Screen Shot 2016-04-03 at 2.26.43 PM.png

Re: RE: Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby *KRONIK* » April 3rd, 2016, 2:44 pm

megadoc1 wrote:I don't know where to find 'view your post' and Duane since v3 upgrade my view on the forums is in ascending order ,I was playing around with it for a while then you guys removed the options locking me in that state , can you correct this for me please ,thanks
see image below

Click the quick links menu and click "Your posts" - it is the same as "View your posts"

Did you set that ascending order in the app? If so, which platform?

*KRONIK* wrote:Duaaaannnneee

When i go to "participated" nothing showing up

Any update for me?..still cant find "my posts"

Or is that still being worked on?

Postby skylinechild » April 3rd, 2016, 2:44 pm

nick639 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
what's the warning level abt? seeing i'm on warning level 3.....???

Lol wat warning level boy?

go to your inbox...then select overview....then scroll all the way down you'll see "YOUR ACTIVITY"
you'll see some stats...then your warning level..... :|

TriP

Postby TriP » April 3rd, 2016, 2:47 pm

how do i deactivate or take off the notifications permanently ?

Mediawzz

Tuner 4.0 Awesome

Postby Mediawzz » April 3rd, 2016, 3:35 pm

Good Work
The new interface looks supacool
Keep up the good work

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2016, 3:38 pm

TriP wrote:how do i deactivate or take off the notifications permanently ?
in the app or on the website?

TriP

Postby TriP » April 3rd, 2016, 3:40 pm

website