The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

sinnaz25

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby sinnaz25 » March 2nd, 2016, 1:46 pm

Woi fellars were could i get d two fans for cs3 lancer

Postby wagonrunner » March 2nd, 2016, 3:07 pm

cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
gastly369 wrote:X2

Better the rad fail first that the engine
So you saying that with a metal replacement, it will cause the engine to overheat?
plastic tank and aluminum core means the cap will give first if the pressure gets too high. Then the plastic tank separates from the aluminum

The radiator blows and then the engine overheats? Or does the plastic radiator blow as a result of the engine overheating?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 3rd, 2016, 3:34 pm

wagonrunner wrote:call faiz auto in vistabella. chablal in la romaine, even union auto in marabella may have.
oho, and possibly mathura's in st. james

Thanks. Will give those a try.

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » March 3rd, 2016, 7:29 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:I'm not sure if it's completely dead but the car is cutting off when idling.

You have to keep your foot on the gas to keep it running?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 4th, 2016, 7:50 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:I'm not sure if it's completely dead but the car is cutting off when idling.

Be a little more specific cutting off when idling in drive when brakes is applied or in park as well?
is the idle low or it just cuts off randomly?

You could be looking at map sensor, iacv, bad camshaft sensor , leaking fuel regulator.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » March 5th, 2016, 7:27 am

Hey, anyone can give me the part number for the o2 sensor in the 4g18 plz? Cs3 lancer

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 7th, 2016, 12:06 pm

My mechanic checked it. It's the iacv.

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » March 7th, 2016, 10:09 pm

Hey has anyone ever removed their wood grain trim from the dash? How does it come out? I want to get them redone/ Hydrodipped. The long piece and the short piece on the dash... cs2 cedia... thanks guys.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 8th, 2016, 9:01 am

First remove the black finisher for the instrument panel that are held by two (2) upper screws. Then use a fine, strong enough knife to gently pry out and remove the centre part of the dash where the head unit goes and well unjack the stereo and rest it to the side. Once that is removed there are two (2) screws holding down the long wooden trim you speak of to remove. Once those are out then use that same knife and carefully pry out the wood grain trim and unjack the hazard light switch and clock jacks.

The same knife can be used to pry out the short piece. Just make sure the instrument panel finisher is removed first before you start to remove anything.
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on March 8th, 2016, 9:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 8th, 2016, 9:03 am

If you are speaking about the plastic ac/clock trims it may be easier/cheaper to wrap in carbon fiber vinyl than hydrodip.

To remove small piece closest to driver door, remove two screws holding the ip cluster cover,once thats removed you can easily see the trim and pry it out,the larger one has to be removed by removing the center console for radio.
Pull out the ac knobs, remove two screws there and then use a flat screwdriver( they recommend a plastic pry tool but who has this?!!) to pry out, go around slowly as its about 6 clips holding it in.

Once thats out there are two screws which you should see holding the long trim in place, remove screws and pry out slowly as its held in with clips as well.
Be careful as the clock harness is attached to the back of it.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 8th, 2016, 9:05 am

Turbo beat me to it yes, tripplediamond you got the answer x 2

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » March 8th, 2016, 9:49 am

^^ thanks a million. Much appreciated

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » March 8th, 2016, 7:13 pm

tripplediamond wrote:Hey has anyone ever removed their wood grain trim from the dash? How does it come out? I want to get them redone/ Hydrodipped. The long piece and the short piece on the dash... cs2 cedia... thanks guys.

Check out this vid http://youtu.be/hgdpgJRm-b0

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 10th, 2016, 3:47 pm

As we on that topic of removing dashboard parts, the AC vent on the extreme left is damaged. I wanted to replace it. Any idea how to perform this task?

I got the IACV in the bamboo. New part but not original. Have to install it and see if it works.

Postby wagonrunner » March 10th, 2016, 8:36 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:I got the IACV in the bamboo. New part but not original. Have to install it and see if it works.
if you got the 7 day warranty, make sure and install it as early as possible.

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » March 11th, 2016, 5:39 am

djruncrowd wrote:
tripplediamond wrote:Hey has anyone ever removed their wood grain trim from the dash? How does it come out? I want to get them redone/ Hydrodipped. The long piece and the short piece on the dash... cs2 cedia... thanks guys.

Check out this vid http://youtu.be/hgdpgJRm-b0

That was really helpful, thanks for the link to video. Do you know where I can get all 4 ac vents to buy locally by chance?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » March 11th, 2016, 9:30 am

Triniauto mart that one has to be changed from back of dashboard. too much trouble if you ask me.

Tripplediamond you l have to go looking bamboo, you wont get these new IF you lucky in bamboo you might get one from a damaged dash.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 11th, 2016, 1:22 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:I got the IACV in the bamboo. New part but not original. Have to install it and see if it works.
if you got the 7 day warranty, make sure and install it as early as possible.

Noted. Will try to install asap.

nissan4life wrote:Triniauto mart that one has to be changed from back of dashboard. too much trouble if you ask me.

OK. My wing mirror control got pushed in so it is basically loose inside the dashboard. Is there any way to fix that?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » March 11th, 2016, 9:14 pm

I'm hearing a rattling noise when the engine is under strain or when I'm crossing 120km.. I guess is ignition but is there a easy fix for this?

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » March 11th, 2016, 9:35 pm

Have to find the problem first before you can determine difficulty of repair.

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 12th, 2016, 11:01 pm

hey hey guys whats up anyone has an original donut spare for sale

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 12th, 2016, 11:38 pm

trini iceman wrote:Hey fellas on running fuel tank low. I know I preached about debris entering the system if you do this and it was pointed out that pumps pull from the base anyhow etc. Well I took that into consideration and I'm now correcting (after coming across this in my diagnostics studies) my statement.
You should not run your pump low, not because of debris but to prevent overheating of the pump. Sorry for the misinformation.
Ghostpatrol glad to know the problem was solved and cheaply also. If only all car problems were like that.

ice man yuh giving mis-info again .....weather yuh running the tank low or hi the pump taking gas from the same spot ....right...... now the pump won't overheat if yuh run the tank low because the gas running through it still and cools the pump from burning otherwise a lot of guys would shut down including myself and with an external fuel pump it's not sitting in gas but it's cool ....because liquid is cooling the motor

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » March 13th, 2016, 7:14 am

mety57 wrote:
trini iceman wrote:Hey fellas on running fuel tank low. I know I preached about debris entering the system if you do this and it was pointed out that pumps pull from the base anyhow etc. Well I took that into consideration and I'm now correcting (after coming across this in my diagnostics studies) my statement.
You should not run your pump low, not because of debris but to prevent overheating of the pump. Sorry for the misinformation.
Ghostpatrol glad to know the problem was solved and cheaply also. If only all car problems were like that.

ice man yuh giving mis-info again .....weather yuh running the tank low or hi the pump taking gas from the same spot ....right...... now the pump won't overheat if yuh run the tank low because the gas running through it still and cools the pump from burning otherwise a lot of guys would shut down including myself and with an external fuel pump it's not sitting in gas but it's cool ....because liquid is cooling the motor

Sir you run a fuel pump long enough with no gas through it'll overheat. Once gas running through the pump you are safe I'm just saying keep the pump fed. I thought I cleared this up?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 13th, 2016, 10:03 am

Anyone ever did a CK 4G92 mivec with gearbox conversion in the CS?
How much do they go for these days?

Saw a half cut in cosmos going for 15k but it was a CB3

fras

Postby fras » March 15th, 2016, 10:48 am

anyone ever swapped engine in a local cs?

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 15th, 2016, 12:35 pm

When yuh say local yuh mean Singapore. ..and did you mean 4g15 twin cam swap

Postby wagonrunner » March 15th, 2016, 12:37 pm

fras wrote:anyone ever swapped engine in a local cs?

swapping what? most common one is 4g18 to 4g15

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 15th, 2016, 2:22 pm

Meh I doh really find the $$$ to swap a 4G15 really worth it for what you get out of the engine performance wise

fras

Postby fras » March 15th, 2016, 3:43 pm

local as in diamond motors bought
4G15 4G9X 6A1X once the engine was changed to some else

Postby BrotherHood » March 16th, 2016, 9:36 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Meh I doh really find the $$$ to swap a 4G15 really worth it for what you get out of the engine performance wise

Agreed.
I prefer keep the single cam 4g18 than go through all dat to get twin cam.
To each their own.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”