Mazda BP Gearbox options...

katurbobeast

Mazda BP Gearbox options...

Postby katurbobeast » July 7th, 2005, 8:20 pm

umm i am not too familiar with the new series BP gearboxes out of the BJ series engine bay!! 323f and new 323...

do the old G-series BP g/box bolt up to the engine the same as the new BP out of the 323F?

mazda people....give me a bly!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 7th, 2005, 8:45 pm

i doh tink so yuh no dred..an a gear box for the 323F rel hard to find down here

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » July 7th, 2005, 10:39 pm

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » July 8th, 2005, 10:18 am

yes the gearbox should work its the same block. If u can get your hands on a BP NA or B5 DOHC gearbox that should work. finding it is another thing...

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » July 8th, 2005, 5:48 pm

they've got alot of'em B series g/boxes in the bamboo...

i jus found 3 of the new series BP engine alone with sensors......No wiring loom or ecu, no g/box...
they asking 2500 for it....i figure i can beat them down to 1800....
its only fair for the amount of work, i've got to do after to complete the engine..!
wat yuh think?

i would use the B6 g/box cause im not going to expriemnt to find out if the BP box would fit and work out properly with the discs/ engine mounts and all that!!

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » July 11th, 2005, 10:27 pm

New BP engine where you see that.The top of the engine round and smoth or square like.Where you find the BP engine

Postby pete » July 12th, 2005, 7:40 am

I saw a BP turbo engine with 4wd box in the bamboo on Saturday, the people were callin 9000 for it. (The place didn't have a sign but it was one of the places on the right hand side)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 12th, 2005, 7:29 pm

9K? Iz alright...even I go put in a lil xtra for de SR DET at that price.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » July 12th, 2005, 8:16 pm

i have the motor home now......

the motor is the same...so i got no probs there....

finallllyyyyy.....
BP Laser....

LaZer

Postby LaZer » July 13th, 2005, 4:04 pm

For thr BP engine your goine to need the B6 turbo box, or anything else it is going to fail.
to do the conversion : G/box, Flywheel from the B6T
some fabing required
BTW I have a Clutch Net and ACT P/plate for that application for sale>>>

KraziiKris

Re: Mazda BP Gearbox options...

Postby KraziiKris » October 15th, 2019, 9:50 am

Anyone know where I could get synchros for ZL gearbox