.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby RASC » April 8th, 2014, 7:52 pm

Hi all,
With this thread, I hope to get the ball rolling with a simple poll. You will only be allowed once.
Closer to election date, I will then reopen your option to change your vote-(things change, people change, policies and reasoning behind your vote may change).
Let's keep it civil and to the point.

This is NOT a paid political announcement.
Last edited by RASC on April 8th, 2014, 7:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2014, 7:53 pm

What about the ILP?

xhex

Postby xhex » April 8th, 2014, 7:58 pm

if Warner going back to football... is there still an ILP?

Postby RASC » April 8th, 2014, 7:58 pm

rspann wrote:What about the ILP?

Fixed

Postby RASC » April 8th, 2014, 7:59 pm

xhex wrote:if Warner going back to football... is there still an ILP?

Is there any truth to that?

Postby rfari » April 8th, 2014, 8:59 pm

There should be a website like trinihomewreckers for all the ppl with false papers

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 8th, 2014, 9:00 pm

PP is not a party.
You'll need to separate the individual affiliates, not sure if they will be collaborating again

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2014, 9:01 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:PP is not a party.
You'll need to separate the individual affiliates, not sure if they will be collaborating again

This

PP is a spoil ballot...separate UNC and COP.

Postby RASC » April 8th, 2014, 9:02 pm

Using it as one for now as we can't predict the future.
Thanks for the suggestion tho.

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2014, 9:04 pm

RASC wrote:

Using it as one for now as we can't predict the future.
Thanks for the suggestion tho.

I still say at least separate the UNC and COP will make for interesting deductions later if they decide to go it alone or stay together

xhex

Postby xhex » April 8th, 2014, 9:09 pm

RASC wrote:
xhex wrote:if Warner going back to football... is there still an ILP?

Is there any truth to that?

that is why i said "if"

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 8th, 2014, 9:10 pm

None are attractive enough to solicit my vote.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 8th, 2014, 9:26 pm

RASC wrote:
This is a paid political announcement to convince you to forget the 43 years of PNM misdeeds and discrimination. Close your eyes and pretend all is well. Everything is Kamla's fault, even from1956

Postby rfari » April 8th, 2014, 9:29 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:
This is a paid political announcement to convince you to forget the 43 years of PNM misdeeds and discrimination. Close your eyes and pretend all is well. Everything is Kamla's fault, even from1956

In growley we trust

Postby ismithx » April 8th, 2014, 9:34 pm

page 1 spot for sale

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 8th, 2014, 9:35 pm

I was here on pg 1

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 8th, 2014, 9:37 pm

PNM cannot win. Nobody taking that chain up again. What can they do for the country?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 8th, 2014, 9:52 pm

toyota2nr wrote:PNM cannot win. Nobody taking that chain up again. What can they do for the country?

au contraire.
PNM already won the next election. They hadda muck things up big time to throw it away

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2014, 9:52 pm

toyota2nr wrote:PNM cannot win. Nobody taking that chain up again. What can they do for the country?

Honest question:
In your opinion did the PP do such a good job that they made the PNM look like they are not an option?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 8th, 2014, 9:57 pm

Yes they did. I agree they did a lot of crap but I feel much safer now than I did before 2010. Things are much better than they were and I'm sure everyone can agree to that.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 8th, 2014, 9:57 pm

IBP2 :!:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 8th, 2014, 9:59 pm

I would love everyone to explain how PNM cab even be considered a choice. What can the PNM do to improve the quality of life inT&T?

Postby rfari » April 8th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Pnm eh theef like this unc government

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 8th, 2014, 10:16 pm

toyota2nr wrote:I would love everyone to explain how PNM cab even be considered a choice. What can the PNM do to improve the quality of life inT&T?

It's not about what they can do. The fact is that the PP gone fvcked up enough to lose the next election.
The public will run to cry on the next solid shoulder, which just happens to be the PNM. and so the pendulum politics perpetuates.

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2014, 10:54 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Yes they did. I agree they did a lot of crap but I feel much safer now than I did before 2010. Things are much better than they were and I'm sure everyone can agree to that.

Highlighted for emphasis.......not sure I agree. From a business perspective the PP term has been some of the most uncertain market conditions. Its sad that after 4 years I am unsure of the broad plan for T&T outside of campaign promises. PP needs to flush out the crop of jokers and have some serious technocrats come on board.
No jobs for the boys but actual qualified professionals

killercow

Postby killercow » April 8th, 2014, 11:01 pm

Ah sure ZR was d first to cast he vote :D

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 9th, 2014, 12:47 am

Wow...allyuh start it early boy.

Think Kams will call an early one? :)

Postby The_Honourable » April 9th, 2014, 2:44 am

Arcmanov wrote:Wow...allyuh start it early boy.

Think Kams will call an early one? :)

If more allegations against ministers keep coming out, she would not have a choice.

If she fires Ramardarsingh and Sharma as MPs, or they resign, that triggers by-elections and well that would be a next set of annoying poli-tricking like last year. SIS and dem financiers loss plenty money in those 4 elections last year so they trying to make up for it. 1 or 2 bye-elections or even an early general election would drain them now.

Postby pete » April 9th, 2014, 5:34 am

Cant have any more bye elections. Seats would just be vacant til the end.

Azzuri

Postby Azzuri » April 9th, 2014, 6:15 am

I predict 21-20 with PP/UNCOP winning.

These are the seats that PP will be losing to PNM.
    Arima
    D'Abadie/O'Meara
    La Horquetta/Talparo
    Lopinot/Bon Air West
    San Fernando West
    Tobago East
    Tobago West
    Toco/ Sangre Grande