WTK what structure goin up by Mt chag?

mediahouse

WTK what structure goin up by Mt chag?

Postby mediahouse » March 14th, 2014, 6:14 pm

in chag by Mt the land cleared and Ian on crime watch does mention the owner of Mt making a city there the first in the caribbean.

any one knows?

fouljuice

Re: WTK what structure goin up by Mt chag?

Postby fouljuice » March 14th, 2014, 6:19 pm

Musbe a legal red-light district.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 14th, 2014, 6:23 pm

Expanding MT OP, dat bush logic of yours.

Postby S_2NR » March 14th, 2014, 6:43 pm

Not affected. Dont go there

Postby bluesteel29 » March 14th, 2014, 6:45 pm

S_2NR wrote:Not affected. Dont go there

Postby javishm » March 15th, 2014, 12:48 pm

mediahouse wrote: Ian on crime watch does mention the owner of Mt making a city there the first in the caribbean.

:wink:

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 15th, 2014, 1:52 pm

Apparently you've never seen the long expansion plan video before seeing your movie at MT.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 15th, 2014, 2:06 pm

mediahouse wrote:in chag by Mt the land cleared and Ian on crime watch does mention the owner of Mt making a city there the first in the caribbean.

any one knows?

it have a foreshore in chag now?
orr horr is down filly city side op?

Postby Mark! » March 15th, 2014, 9:28 pm

yuh too flicking fass!

Postby desifemlove » March 15th, 2014, 9:51 pm

where near movietowne?

dey extending town movietowne, so why not chag? good for me, i does detest town, should be flattened lol..

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 15th, 2014, 10:12 pm

20 acre site near Price Plaza is currently being developed by a private investor for banking and retail activities

Postby wagon r » March 15th, 2014, 11:13 pm

...no traffic plan or development for all the increase in vehicles.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 16th, 2014, 10:02 am

wagon r wrote:...no traffic plan or development for all the increase in vehicles.

What is it that Junior Sammy is doing on the highway in the vicinity of the Nagar site? I thought it might be related to what is going on by MovieTowne and the UTT site.

Postby Mark! » March 16th, 2014, 12:39 pm

the road that supposed to join on to Soogrim?

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » March 16th, 2014, 1:04 pm

Bank and retail as someone said for the land. Junior Sammy building a walkover I believe to the nagar

Postby wagon r » March 16th, 2014, 9:17 pm

The road that will come out opp. to Soogrim (my street), they are finishing up the bridge in the middle and then is to move out some play they smart squatters on the corner with Endev. Road.

But that won't help the mountain of traffic that has to pass over the flyover on a daily basis, far more when weekends and month end come around...not to mention holidays.

If you live and work in the area, you already know the horrors, far more to increase the *mall* and with the 3 month increase of 10,000 cars.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 16th, 2014, 9:29 pm

wagon r wrote:The road that will come out opp. to Soogrim (my street), they are finishing up the bridge in the middle and then is to move out some play they smart squatters on the corner with Endev. Road.

But that won't help the mountain of traffic that has to pass over the flyover on a daily basis, far more when weekends and month end come around...not to mention holidays.

If you live and work in the area, you already know the horrors, far more to increase the *mall* and with the 3 month increase of 10,000 cars.

sigh, was so looking forward to the completion of that road, then I could go straight into Soogrim, now they trying to stuff more things in an already saturated area.............etek park, nagar, new development, Price Plaza, housing development in Egypt trace. These ppl never learn yes

Postby RASC » March 18th, 2014, 6:02 am

What is happening with Chaguanas?
Y'all don't forget to add the Billion dollar expansion of centre point mall.
All of this...any new traffic plan? Any new flyovers to get from east to west?

Stueps-Chaguanas is slowly taking over from POS as traffic king of the nation!

Postby crazybalhead » March 18th, 2014, 7:39 am

Slowly? It reach already! Sonogram street eh. That getting too close for comfort.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2014, 8:26 am

wagon r wrote:The road that will come out opp. to Soogrim (my street), they are finishing up the bridge in the middle and then is to move out some play they smart squatters on the corner with Endev. Road.

If only there was some Government agency that oversees planning and development issues!!! :roll: :roll:

Postby pete » March 18th, 2014, 8:32 am

RASC wrote:What is happening with Chaguanas?

Last few times I went to Chaguanas were horrible. I now avoid the town itself, only go to price plaza when I have a fair idea that there won't be much traffic.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2014, 8:47 am

pete wrote:

Last few times I went to Chaguanas were horrible. I now avoid the town itself, only go to price plaza when I have a fair idea that there won't be much traffic.

Traffic is indeed horrible there now. I avoid central and south like the plague. Also it seems the few times I try to venture South there is always an accident on the Solomon Hochoy and I am stuck in extreme traffic.

airuma

Postby airuma » March 18th, 2014, 9:41 am

I recently heard of plans to build a hotel in chaguaramas and revive an old air strip. The whole plan did not make sense to me since it's essentially one way in and one way out. Then I though, maybe the "upper class" of Trinidad & Tobago is preparing something similar to Montego Bay in Jamaica. If that's the case, it seems as though crime is expected to get worse.
If the road is blocked, they can take a private jet to the airport....
How would they deal with Teteron though?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 18th, 2014, 9:43 am

Say what?

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » March 18th, 2014, 9:44 am

I think he meant Centre city mall..

Postby desifemlove » March 18th, 2014, 10:12 am

wagon r wrote:...no traffic plan or development for all the increase in vehicles.

Charlieville has plenty spare land dey. cyah see why they ent no park and ride scheme.

Postby desifemlove » March 18th, 2014, 10:14 am

pete wrote:

I find it wuss towards Montrose. Bumper to bumper whenever i see it.

Anyhow, Chag rules POS, POS is a stinky, run down piece ah sheit, wit only Movietowne, the Avenue, some nice places to eat on Tragarete Road and the IMAX for redeeming features..

Postby AllTrac » March 18th, 2014, 10:28 am

I live chaguanas and I dont even venture on the main road. Traffic is very disgusting and now its all over to the point i dred coming out of my house on a saturday

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » March 18th, 2014, 10:38 am

yea he mean center city expansion , clearly he nah from chag lol...

Postby j.o.e » March 18th, 2014, 1:06 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Anyhow, Chag rules POS, POS is a stinky, run down piece ah sheit, wit only Movietowne, the Avenue, some nice places to eat on Tragarete Road and the IMAX for redeeming features..

So what Chaguanas have bai? Just wondering