T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

drchaos

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby drchaos » November 20th, 2013, 10:21 am

The focus is really built in Germany? The sales guy told me that but I laughed at him and passed it off as bulls&$@ cause he seemed to not know any technical information about the car.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 20th, 2013, 10:24 am

acesinghit wrote:allergic the reason why ppl eh complaining bout the Impreza cause its a compact luxury performance car with unsurpassed safety, reliability and resale value backed by perhaps the best local dealer in the country. At 260k its a bargain! The Honda Civic 1.8 at $297k is also an entry level luxury high performance car with top notch reliability and resale value. It also includes free insurance and service for 5 years. The Focus is a German built car with a 1.6 engine but it runs like a 2.0 due to dual clutch tranny. When you include the free service and insurance the loaded titanium model at $249k is a bargain!

The prices you quoting don't include insurance and free service. You forgetting the interest you will have to pay at Ansa merchant bank

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 20th, 2013, 10:56 am

Did I just see "Civic", "high performance" and "luxury" in the same sentence without "not"?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 20th, 2013, 11:27 am

Oh gosh doh take d man post so serious nah.

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » November 20th, 2013, 4:56 pm

I saw a Navy Blue Elantra (New edition) today looking like some kinda sport model, with GS8 (ah think) and 2.0 (for sure) badges on the back. Also had 2 Mufflers and a nice looking lights in the back. Anyone knows about this model?
Took a pic, but it got corrupted somehow...

Postby cinco » November 20th, 2013, 4:58 pm

yudhistre wrote:I saw a Navy Blue Elantra (New edition) today looking like some kinda sport model, with GS8 (ah think) and 2.0 (for sure) badges on the back. Also had 2 Mufflers and a nice looking lights in the back. Anyone knows about this model?

Dais a kfc deliveryman own

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » November 20th, 2013, 5:11 pm

acesinghit wrote:allergic the reason why ppl eh complaining bout the Impreza cause its a compact luxury performance car with unsurpassed safety, reliability and resale value backed by perhaps the best local dealer in the country. At 260k its a bargain! The Honda Civic 1.8 at $297k is also an entry level luxury high performance car with top notch reliability and resale value. It also includes free insurance and service for 5 years. The Focus is a German built car with a 1.6 engine but it runs like a 2.0 due to dual clutch tranny. When you include the free service and insurance the loaded titanium model at $249k is a bargain!

i so so appreciate the sarcasm. :lol: :lol:
good lord the civi 1.8 is almost 300 k????? wow...cant you get a passat or mazda 6 all 2 l engines w that kinda money? what honda smoking? and on another note drove in front a pcz audi a5 in movietowne last night and let it overtake just to hear that engine....them is nice vehicles boy...young fella driving it....lucky bastard...

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » November 20th, 2013, 5:18 pm

cinco wrote:
yudhistre wrote:I saw a Navy Blue Elantra (New edition) today looking like some kinda sport model, with GS8 (ah think) and 2.0 (for sure) badges on the back. Also had 2 Mufflers and a nice looking lights in the back. Anyone knows about this model?

:roll: OK Den.... Any more useful info... Maybe which KFC he woking? -_-

want to know if it is a stock or that person change up real things from the original elantra

Postby cinco » November 20th, 2013, 5:21 pm

yudhistre wrote:
cinco wrote:

want to know if it is a stock or that person change up real things from the original elantra

Lol he got it like that he just changed the tails a couple months ago everything else is stock.

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » November 20th, 2013, 5:27 pm

cinco wrote:
yudhistre wrote:
cinco wrote:

Lol he got it like that he just changed the tails a couple months ago everything else is stock.

So there is a 2.0 version? Or is just fake badges..?
N&M bring those down?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 20th, 2013, 6:00 pm

Honda finally stepping up their game. They just announced 3 new earth dreams engines. 1,1.5 and a 2 liter that vtec and direct inject with a turbocharger. It also seems they getting in bed with dual clutch transmissions.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » November 20th, 2013, 7:35 pm

Tuners watch your eyes, the 2014 has a Nismo version. I wonder if we would get these.

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » November 20th, 2013, 9:21 pm

Saw a few of the facelifted tucsons on the road today. Not sure about the details or inevitable new price but I did notice new tailights and rims and i think drl's

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2013, 3:12 pm

OMG

Car and Driver lists the Elantra and Cerato in their top 10 best cars of the year!!!

http://www.caranddriver.com/features/20 ... rs-feature

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 21st, 2013, 3:23 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:OMG

Car and Driver lists the Elantra and Cerato in their top 10 best cars of the year!!!

Does that list not read Audi/BMW/caddi/corvette/ford/mazda x2/ honda/ Porsche & vw?

Meen see no Koreans :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2013, 3:28 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Does that list not read Audi/BMW/caddi/corvette/ford/mazda x2/ honda/ Porsche & vw?

Wait the much vaunted Koreans not on the list???!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2013, 4:00 pm

Did the jetta make it?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2013, 4:16 pm

Of course not. It wouldn't when the gti is on it.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 21st, 2013, 4:17 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Wait the much vaunted Koreans not on the list???!

Meen seeing them nuh :( .

Surprised at the accord doh

Postby cinco » November 21st, 2013, 4:47 pm

Meh at car reviews. Unless i drive it i cant agree with a blanket review. Everyone has diff expectations and diff driving styles

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2013, 5:05 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Of course not. It wouldn't when the gti is on it.

The 3 and 6 are there.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2013, 5:15 pm

3 is better value than jetta?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2013, 5:26 pm

That's for you to decide. I don't know whats value to you. I got the Jetta cuz it was the fastest new car for the money I was willing to spend at the time. The fact that it got decent fuel econ and good infotainment system was just extra for me.

I don't know the exact trim the Mazda 3 will come in but I do get the impression it will be a driver's car no matter the spec and shouldn't written off before it even reaches here. If it was all about ticking off check boxes and bells and whistles we would all just buy the cheapest car with a lot of features as opposed to discussing the various attributes assigned to actually driving and visually liking and living with the vehicle.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2013, 5:34 pm

Seems car & driver already decided.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2013, 5:38 pm

If that's what you got from it then great. They made your decision a lot easier.

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » November 21st, 2013, 5:51 pm

The 2014 Mazda 3 is a winner!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2013, 5:53 pm

Allu men seem to think that the US car market and the trini car market is the same?

The US mazda 3 and the Trini Mazda 3 is 2 different cars ... as different as night and day and the same goes for the Trini jetta and the US jetta

Every 2 to 3 pages we does have to do this same dance with allu same fellars about US/europe/ and Trini cars/car market being different when allu go get some sense.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2013, 5:53 pm

^^^ That Mazda 3 is a really nice looking car!

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » November 21st, 2013, 7:36 pm

drchaos wrote:Allu men seem to think that the US car market and the trini car market is the same?

The US mazda 3 and the Trini Mazda 3 is 2 different cars ... as different as night and day and the same goes for the Trini jetta and the US jetta

Every 2 to 3 pages we does have to do this same dance with allu same fellars about US/europe/ and Trini cars/car market being different when allu go get some sense.

Actually those pics were taken from a Malaysian site (http://paultan.org/2013/11/13/gallery-2 ... -malaysia/) and the look of the car should be similar to one we will get here that will be imported from Japan.

Southern Sales ppl feel free to correct me.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2013, 8:44 pm

mazdatt wrote:
drchaos wrote:Allu men seem to think that the US car market and the trini car market is the same?

Actually those pics were taken from a Malaysian site (http://paultan.org/2013/11/13/gallery-2 ... -malaysia/) and the look of the car should be similar to one we will get here that will be imported from Japan.

Southern Sales ppl feel free to correct me.

Not talking bout u bro ... Talking bout car and driver top 10