2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby sharkman121 » April 27th, 2013, 6:38 pm

Well the old thread now permanently resides in the misc forum.... so i created a new thread to keep it in the ole talk section

Carry on...

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 27th, 2013, 6:48 pm

do u really need two threads on this sharkman?..the other one is over 100 pages long!

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2013, 6:54 pm

skidz, the other thread was moved to the Misc forum because it contained unsolicited advertising which belong in the classifieds

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 27th, 2013, 7:20 pm

AllTrac wrote:skidz, the other thread was moved to the Misc forum because it contained unsolicited advertising which belong in the classifieds

Oh...Ok....carry on then.....

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 27th, 2013, 7:23 pm

Are product ratings allowed up in this thread?
How we gonna differentiate product ratings from advertising?
Just curious. I'm not affiliated with any one powerseller or product, but I use a bunch o stuff from a few different local dealers. Some work for me, some dont.

Still in pectoral muscle recovery btw. Feeling like i hadda hit back the weights with a vengance.

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » April 27th, 2013, 7:39 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Are product ratings allowed up in this thread?
Just curious. I'm not affiliated with any one powerseller or product, but I use a bunch o stuff from a few different local dealers. Some work for me, some dont.

Does Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique rely heavily on poping pills and powder and nitros and what so on? Is it really necessary to conffulate the ched with one seta p/s ads etc?

The ched could stick to specifics in Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique without all the mega and turbo thingys.

"Just saying ehh"

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 7:46 pm

spot for sale

raped

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 27th, 2013, 7:49 pm

AllTrac wrote:skidz, the other thread was moved to the Misc forum because it contained unsolicited advertising which belong in the classifieds

I hope it wasn't because of the review I posted.

If it was then allyuh could remove it, sorry bout that, just thought it would have been beneficial to someone who was thinking about using a new product.

Hardlucks dey.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 27th, 2013, 7:50 pm

So why not just delete the unwanted posts from the original thread then? Seems like a silly solution to place a discussion thread in the misc forum.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 27th, 2013, 8:02 pm

Yeah, clean the thread and enforce no advertising

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 27th, 2013, 8:15 pm

GVTrini07 wrote:

Does Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique rely heavily on poping pills and powder and nitros and what so on? Is it really necessary to conffulate the ched with one seta p/s ads etc?

The ched could stick to specifics in Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique without all the mega and turbo thingys.

"Just saying ehh"

I hear ya. But most of the guys who train use stuff, one way or another. That's the cornerstone of broscience, brah! :lol: :lol:

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » April 27th, 2013, 8:43 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
GVTrini07 wrote:

"Just saying ehh"

That's the cornerstone of broscience, brah! :lol: :lol:

Cornerstone?

Ok then, you win! Carry on...

Postby dougla_boy » April 27th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Ways sah ....in the new one!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2013, 8:46 pm

Still in pectoral muscle recovery btw. Feeling like i hadda hit back the weights with a vengance.

you can review products you use in here.

Postby sharkman121 » April 27th, 2013, 8:48 pm

GVTrini07 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
GVTrini07 wrote:

"Just saying ehh"

That's the cornerstone of broscience, brah! :lol: :lol:

Cornerstone?

Ok then, you win! Carry on...

notice he said broscience eh..

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 27th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Sarcasm: Not for everyone. :|

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 27th, 2013, 9:22 pm

wrt supps, its all about the short cut to achieving the great body you want but cant invest the years to attain it. Dont get me wrong I'm all for supps, but back in the 80's when I was privileged to be around some old school local body builders like Trevor "Rocky" Ross and meh old man, those guys used to train hard almost everyday, no cardio, no abs, drink an eggnog and a porridge after, multi vitamins and some protein powder with 3 guys on the label. For a pre they used to mix glucose powder and cold water. Major difference was these guys used to do a hell of alot of manual labor during the day, and walking to go everywhere. Yes it took longer to get the body, but it lasted a whole lot longer. The bad thing with supps imo is as soon as you stop you body reverts very quickly to where it was before starting the gym. I guess as science and tech has evolved so has the ability for man to attain the body that was unattainable in the 80's

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 27th, 2013, 11:04 pm

Just now this ched wud end up like the original one and be merged cus the same Pwrsellrs Bombardment /Reviewing and Advice being given in the original thread wud be carried on here. Why just leave it as it was in the old thread cus being in the Miscellaneous section as opposed to the Ole Talk forum ain't no biggie. After all it's the same information contained withing the Original Thread. Oh well...

sharks, "elite physiques seekers" means a legal thread for steroids oarrr? lolol

Supplements are named just that for a reason. To aid, not to replace what is natural...meaning Food and what not.For eg, Whey and any additives you desire (oats,fruits,nuts etc)- In btween meals, when you're on the go, before/after working out and b4 you sleep, (if you don't get a good dinner in) by maybe having to work out late or hectic schedules. Then there's the whole list of categories like Multi-vitamins, Pre/Intra/Post Workout, Testosterone/HGH Boosters, Amino Acids (BCAA's/EAA's/SILK/HICA), Fat Burners, Creatine etc. Maan the list, choices, brands are countless. All you gotta to do is experiment, do some research, a lil bro-talk and see what works best for your long/short term goals.
Last edited by EXODUS on April 27th, 2013, 11:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby meccalli » April 27th, 2013, 11:09 pm

L33t physique just kicked een yo. Cleaning thread would've been good, lots of good info in there, w/e.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 28th, 2013, 8:22 am

inside the re-boot.... looking forward to the continued discussions.

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2013, 11:58 am

leaning away more from traditional weightlifting and into crossfit these days...

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 28th, 2013, 12:31 pm

in...for when i start back in june

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 28th, 2013, 12:46 pm

sharkman121 wrote:leaning away more from traditional weightlifting and into crossfit these days...

What's the difference between HITT and crossfit?

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2013, 1:37 pm

Crossfit is basically a form of high intensity interval training (hiit). They can incorporate different exercises with little to no rest in between sets. For example my crossfit workout which is basically hiit training with resistance includes:

20 pushups
weighted decline situps
barbell deadlifts into shoulder shrugs
hanging leg raises with 20lb dumbell
barbell squats into shoulder press
lying leg raises
box jumps

All this is round 1, i do it with 15 secs rest between exercises. After round one is done, rest 2 mins then do round 2. I do 3-4 rounds in all depending on how i feel.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 28th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Another official fat people thread...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 28th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Another official fat people thread...

how so?

Postby Rooki3 » April 28th, 2013, 2:27 pm

subscribed

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Does OP even lift?

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2013, 3:11 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Another official fat people thread...

how so?

please dont credit him by acknowledging his statement..

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2013, 3:12 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Does OP even lift?

Doesth thou even hoist bro? :wink: