Japanese Used Car Dealers Ripping Nms form Car Classifieds

yudhistre

Japanese Used Car Dealers Ripping Nms form Car Classifieds

Postby yudhistre » March 20th, 2013, 9:14 pm

So yesterday I got a call from a '8145' starting number. Turns out that it is a Japanese foreign used cars dealer. He saw my post in the Car Classified in trinituner and decided to give the two numbers a call. trying to get my email address and saying that he has the cheapest cars in japan with best quality. Wants to know if I wanna buy a foreign used car. Then asking bout meh personal life and $hit.

Today now, they get more technical, and calling from Japan with a +1868 bmobile cell phone number..

Anyone else getting this kinda call spam?

Re: Japanese Used Car Dealers Ripping Nms form Car Classifie

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 20th, 2013, 9:48 pm

not sure...had 3 missed calls from unknown number on cell and everyday for the past 2 weeks have been getting missed calls from unknown on home phone at around the same time.... it stopped but I'm a bit saddened because no one ever calls me :cry:

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2013, 9:50 pm

Gimmeh yuh numbah, guaranteed stalking.

I have a stalker so I need someone to stalk

Postby Bizzare » March 20th, 2013, 9:52 pm

When u advertise on TCFS, you're almost sure to get spammed on your phone and email.

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » March 20th, 2013, 10:04 pm

@nervewrecker...if this stalker is ah ooman, ah go take she off yuh hands... And yes, unfortunately my number on TCFS as well :-(
Them Japanese real brutal yes..

Postby Rooki3 » March 20th, 2013, 10:34 pm

yes that normal, even from reputable dealers, i used to ignore sbt calls & they used some kinda thing to cloak their # to look like a local call, i was caught, they call me almost every other day, today was one

uploadfromtaptalk1363833234435.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1363833234435.jpg (15.76 KiB) Viewed 3595 times

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » March 21st, 2013, 11:41 am

just tell them remove your name from their system

i did that and they never called back,
they used to call every 3 days or so

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 21st, 2013, 2:07 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:not sure...had 3 missed calls from unknown number on cell and everyday for the past 2 weeks have been getting missed calls from unknown on home phone at around the same time.... it stopped but I'm a bit saddened because no one ever calls me :cry:

That sounds like the story you told her. :lol: :lol: :lol:

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » March 22nd, 2013, 12:16 pm

This is a normal thing... last time a person with an indian accent called from a japanese number lol.

I asked him for money borrow and I never got a call again...

slick

Postby slick » March 22nd, 2013, 1:17 pm

But allyuh could at least find out if they price was good

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » March 23rd, 2013, 8:10 pm

Slick, yuh have a point .. Even still... Yuh could be buying cat in bag