Transfer name from Tobago ferry ticket?

yudhistre

Transfer name from Tobago ferry ticket?

Postby yudhistre » July 17th, 2011, 8:59 pm

Yo, my friend has a ticket to go to Tobago from Trinidad but cannot go again. Can you transfer the ticket to someone else's name?

Re: Transfer name from Tobago ferry ticket?

Postby Stephon. » July 17th, 2011, 9:09 pm

Yes, it costs 100 dollars.

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » July 17th, 2011, 9:12 pm

So what is the procedure to do that?

Postby Stephon. » July 17th, 2011, 9:22 pm

By buying a new ticket for 100 dollars.

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 9:36 pm

Yea sure OP, reselling ferry tickets is fail man. Keep your job.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 17th, 2011, 9:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:By buying a new ticket for 100 dollars.

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » July 17th, 2011, 9:37 pm

Bizzare wrote:Yea sure OP, reselling ferry tickets is fail man. Keep your job.

What you referring to?

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » July 17th, 2011, 10:26 pm

So what is it?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 17th, 2011, 10:40 pm

it cannot be done/.... cheaper to just buy a new one .. simple

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 10:44 pm

Youth man, walk with a copy ah yuh friend ID.

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » July 17th, 2011, 11:04 pm

Bizzare wrote:Youth man, walk with a copy ah yuh friend ID.

And Pay the 100 for the transfer?? or is some other proceedya?

Port or travel agent where friend bought it?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 17th, 2011, 11:07 pm

my god .... sir are you so desperate to get a ticket ?the ticket your friend bought is valid for a yr after purchase he/she can use it anytime they want

a new ticket is worth $100 .. and just in case u gonna say its all sold out then i suggest on sailing day you go earlier and stand in line .. chances are you will get a ticket

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » July 18th, 2011, 2:01 pm

MonsterPower wrote:my god .... sir are you so desperate to get a ticket ?the ticket your friend bought is valid for a yr after purchase he/she can use it anytime they want

a new ticket is worth $100 .. and just in case u gonna say its all sold out then i suggest on sailing day you go earlier and stand in line .. chances are you will get a ticket

So you're saying to wait in line on the day of departure to buy a ticket even though there is no more tickets being sold for that trip?

Has that ever happened to you? or know someone who has done that...

Postby SUPAstarr » July 18th, 2011, 2:07 pm

Yes its jus like stand by at the airport, since yuh fren not goin for sure it will hav a extra seat available

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » July 18th, 2011, 2:26 pm

tickets are non-transferrable

as suggested you can go down to the ferry terminal early on the day you wish to travel, they sell tickets for the same day sailings so if there is space you will get a ticket, if not you'll have to try standby

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 18th, 2011, 2:27 pm

yudhistre
when you arrive in Tobago, just stay there.
smh

1google and 1 phone call and you can get the answer to your question
http://www.patnt.com/
Call: 624-2426 ext 303
its actually easier and quicker than 2nr