deck help needed

ST Auto

deck help needed

Postby ST Auto » September 20th, 2010, 5:05 pm

i hava pioneer deck..when i connect speakers to the speaker outputs on the deck it plays fine but if i connect a rca jack to the preouts on the deck and run it 2 an amp there is ALOT of interference..even when ejecting or changin a track on a cd the speakers are making a hissing noise..but if i use a rca female connector and connect it 2 the normal speaker outputs (d wires) and run it to the amp it plays fine..what cud b causing this problem?

Re: deck help needed

Postby SR » September 20th, 2010, 6:24 pm

grnd fuse damaged
this happens when you connect or disconnect the rca by the deck while its powered up

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 20th, 2010, 6:40 pm

thanks..is it an easy fix?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2010, 7:22 pm

it is fix able it cost about $200 to fix

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2010, 7:25 pm

pioneer wrote:and he prolly paid $800 for the deck

yea but is how far de man pocket coulda reach bai so doh get vex with de man nah

Postby SR » September 20th, 2010, 7:26 pm

if you follow installation instructions for any deck you will see to make all connections before powering up

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 20th, 2010, 7:40 pm

re audio wrote:what cud b causing this problem?

You have caused the problem by not following the manufacturer's instructions.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 20th, 2010, 10:53 pm

would grounding the rca's fix the problem?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » September 21st, 2010, 12:37 am

wouldn't totally fix it, there will be some noise still.

its actually a simple fix do some research online and if you technically inclined you can DIY

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 21st, 2010, 6:27 am

pioneer go f urself..ca ask a simple question in dis place again

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » September 21st, 2010, 9:42 am

You didn't need to ask.. This topic has been discussed many times before u just gotta search for it...

johnson101

Postby johnson101 » September 28th, 2010, 11:26 pm

sorry to hijack yuh tread but some of these guys sound like they definitely have more experience than me i have two problems
1. I got a deck from my bro it used to be in his car but he didn't take out the housing that's put in the dash which the head unit slides into. is there anywhere i cud buy one of these
2 The deck in my father's car has a front aux input i run music from my mp3 player using a double male 2.5mm jack but i only get sound on the left sind of the car what cud be causing this.

Again sorry for the hijack and i know these probly real simple questions but i really have no clue

Firewall

Postby Firewall » September 29th, 2010, 12:55 am

the mounting sleeve should only be used as a last resort if no other mounting options are available, because its quite easy to remove.

they can be had for free, from any good samaritan tuner because most people don't use theirs. if you can, fab a pair of brackets for mounting.

about the mp3, are you certain the jack is seated properly? because sometimes if it doesn't make full contact you can get this problem. try another jack if that doesn't work.

johnson101

Postby johnson101 » September 29th, 2010, 11:21 pm

thanks alot firewall really helpfull