WTK:Unauthorized Lights?

newto4x4

WTK:Unauthorized Lights?

Postby newto4x4 » April 29th, 2010, 2:46 pm

The blue lights on the Vigo's door handle when parklight is on at night.
Could I get a ticket for that?

Re: WTK:Unauthorized Lights?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 29th, 2010, 2:48 pm

newto4x4 wrote:The blue lights on the Vigo's door handle when parklight is on at night.

i am not sure ............. but i hope u do

it's a freaking pick up .... not a space shuttle

Postby sharkman121 » April 29th, 2010, 2:51 pm

1rice :?

ztune

Postby ztune » April 29th, 2010, 2:53 pm

in the scoop on the bonnet as well.

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » April 29th, 2010, 3:23 pm

once it comes with the said vehicle, u shud not get charged....

Postby Morpheus » April 29th, 2010, 3:32 pm

It can be interpreted as anything other than headlights,brake lights, indicator & parklights = Illegal.

Illegal? +Windshield washer lights,strobe lights(Thank goodness), coloured parklights(some muffler bearings have red in their headlights!!) Rotor lights, underbody LED/neon lights, aftermarket fog lights.

Wonder how they look at aftermarket headlights with all dem LED's and halos??
Leaving it up to a grumpy officer's discretion is going to be a MAJOR problem.

Half dem officers have to strip their own cars anyway. Same as with their tint. Who like bling more than officers?

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » April 29th, 2010, 3:33 pm

It did not come with it, I installed outside out side Toyota.

Postby buzz » April 29th, 2010, 3:36 pm

"...right back in government..." :fadein:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 29th, 2010, 4:07 pm

newto4x4 wrote:It did not come with it, I installed outside out side Toyota.

It's illegal....you will be charged

Postby X_Factor » April 29th, 2010, 4:18 pm

actually, in the law i believe they never mentioned what is an unauthorized light
they mention what is authorized or must have but not the other
only one was mentioned is the spinning lights used by police, fire

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 29th, 2010, 4:19 pm

That's what we mean RICER !!!

And WTF did you just say ???

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » April 29th, 2010, 4:23 pm

lol...4x4 u talkin like u buy that van oh hire purchase. u sure u have a van??? i really eh understand what u said there...outside out side toyota??? where that is, JAPAN???

Postby Morpheus » April 29th, 2010, 4:29 pm

My goodness. He meant he did not do it at the company. Geez

Yeah he type sheit....

Postby bushwakka » April 29th, 2010, 5:38 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
newto4x4 wrote:The blue lights on the Vigo's door handle when parklight is on at night.

space shuttle doh have that either.....dem an all fraid dey get charge

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 29th, 2010, 8:23 pm

You mean you CHOSE to do that????

WILLINGLY?????

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 29th, 2010, 8:23 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:

You mean you CHOSE to do that????

WILLINGLY?????

Wait, worse yet - you PAID to do that????

Postby M_2NR » April 29th, 2010, 8:46 pm

Dragist wrote:

That's what we mean RICER !!!

And WTF did you just say ???

right outside Toyota, SAH WAHH deh nuh.

christophersimpson

Postby christophersimpson » August 23rd, 2010, 10:30 pm

i put on this emblem on my car so that my grandmother could make out my car in the night to open the gate for me as she lives on and estate with alot of bush and no cell phone service and last night i was tol that it is unauthorized lighting and charge $750 for it now it is not blinding or distracting i installed it with an resistor so it wouldn't be . they also tried to charge me for my park lights saying that they were blue but i pulled out the bill and packaging and showed her that it is white then she asked why i put those stupid things on my car i told her that led technology saves battery life and has a longer hour life than normal bulbs while emitting a cleaner brighter light so she didn't give me the ticket but thats when she gave me the ticket for the emblem
Last edited by christophersimpson on August 24th, 2010, 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby buzz » August 23rd, 2010, 10:34 pm

still "unauthorized" as crappy and blinding those shittty emblems usually are

you can prolly call her before, have a special horn beep patern or sumn :|

Postby cinco » August 23rd, 2010, 10:36 pm

thank god u get a ticket for that shite i hate that it is very blinding and distracting to oncoming drivers

christophersimpson

Postby christophersimpson » August 23rd, 2010, 10:38 pm

yea i didnt really ask for advice on getting my grandmother to recognize my car i just want to know how and why this is unauthorized lighting and why is it such a heavy fine

Postby cinco » August 23rd, 2010, 10:40 pm

didnt come on the vehicle when it crossed the pit it is illegal

Postby buzz » August 23rd, 2010, 10:40 pm

its a heavy fine because they were increased in May

and if you don't know why then you shouldn't hold a drivers permit

ask colm imbert for more details

Postby Rainman » August 23rd, 2010, 10:52 pm

christophersimpson wrote:i put on this emblem on my car so that my grandmother could make out my car in the night to open the gate for me as she lives on and estate with alot of bush and no cell phone service and last night i was tol that it is unauthorized lighting and charge $750 for it now it is not blinding or distracting i installed it with an resistor so it wouldn't be . they also tried to charge me for my park lights saying that they were blue but i pulled out the bill and packaging and showed her that it is white then she asked why i put those stupid things on my car i told her that led technology saves battery life and has a longer hour life than normal bulbs while emitting a cleaner brighter light so she didn't give me the ticket but thats when she gave me the ticket for the emblem

Why is there a caution sticker on the bumper?

Terran

Postby Terran » August 23rd, 2010, 11:08 pm

The law concerning unauthorized lights needs to be reviewed. How can it be legal for a car that is factory-fitted with fog lights but illegal for someone to install aftermarket fog lights on a car without stock fog lights? As long as they are satisfied by the Bureau of Standards and are permitted for importation, they should not be illegal.

What happens with older cars, where headlamps may be difficult to replace, worn, discoloured, etc., and there are several aftermarket fog lights that perform equally and even surpass the output of normal driving lights? What are people supposed to do? Park their cars up for life?

Postby buzz » August 23rd, 2010, 11:29 pm

^ agreed

doodle_270

Postby doodle_270 » August 24th, 2010, 10:04 am

I have a Navarra that came with the blue LED's on the mirrors and around the fog lights. I got a 750 ticket for illegal lights. I was told to take it with the magistrate.

Postby Rainman » August 24th, 2010, 10:13 am

doodle_270 wrote:I have a Navarra that came with the blue LED's on the mirrors and around the fog lights. I got a 750 ticket for illegal lights. I was told to take it with the magistrate.

You got the ticket because Christmas is in December.

Postby rollingstock » August 24th, 2010, 1:22 pm

rainman wrote:
doodle_270 wrote:I have a Navarra that came with the blue LED's on the mirrors and around the fog lights. I got a 750 ticket for illegal lights. I was told to take it with the magistrate.

You got the ticket because Christmas is in December.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » August 24th, 2010, 1:39 pm

So for Christmas when i string up my lights and decorations on my car the police go charge me... :( :( :(

Well NO SORREL FOR THE POPO DEM :fist:

Leh me see all who doing this to their Vigo :D :D :D