Postby sharkman121 » February 27th, 2010, 8:57 pm

i on d wharf now.... wukkin :|

Postby mero » February 27th, 2010, 9:08 pm

Highlights
<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ckq1NQ8CHGw&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ckq1NQ8CHGw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object> Nice shot by Pedro!
What a true ball by Xavi!!!
The best fuggin Midfielder in da mufuggin world! cutting through noobs defense like budder!

Once again, we taking everything this year, haters say sum

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » February 28th, 2010, 9:12 am

Postby mero » February 28th, 2010, 7:53 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:stuttgart getting a brutal flushing

as seen in the first leg where allyuh barely draw? :lol:

only team to NOT get ah win in first leg

convincing no doubt

*thumbs up*

Get in d back! *stamps foot and points finger*
good teams always have ppl who just love to hate. das y Man U going home

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 28th, 2010, 8:30 pm

mero, waste your breath not,
stoop not to there level,
barca fans have class and are confident in their team's ability,
and do get into war of words.

Postby mero » March 13th, 2010, 10:37 am

http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/news/newsid=1451918.html

Messi driven to hit new heights
Despite winning a glut of team and individual honours in the past 12 months, Lionel Messi remains hungry for more as he gears up for FC Barcelona's first knockout round trip to VfB Stuttgart.
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/xU2vdziAI_Y&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xU2vdziAI_Y&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
Occasionally when truly great footballers achieve fame, wealth and success, the ingredient in their make-up which is most easily corroded is the powerful hunger which once fired their drive for supremacy.

If that were to apply to Lionel Messi then now would be the moment in question. His club, FC Barcelona, mounted a brilliant campaign to win the UEFA Champions League last season amid a torrent of trophies; the Spanish title, the Copa del Rey, the Spanish Super Cup, the UEFA Super Cup and the FIFA Club World Cup.

The Argentinian was also rewarded with a clean sweep of the most illustrious individual awards: being named in the UEFA.com users' Team of the Year, winning the Ballon d'Or and rounding it off with the FIFA World Player of the Year gong.

Despite all this, Barcelona's next opponents in their UEFA Champions League defence, VfB Stuttgart, should be aware that Messi remains ravenous for more of the same. "We have already written a page in history but we want to continue doing that," he told UEFA.com. "We have to take advantage of this great team; all of us feel that.

"This is a special moment and the squad and technical staff all know that if we keep working hard then, step by step, we will achieve more and more. That's all the motivation you need. It would be nice to become the first side to retain the Champions League and we will see whether we achieve it."

Josep Guardiola will be without the injured Eric Abidal and Seydou Keita for the Stuttgart trip, while Daniel Alves and Xavi Hernàndez are doubtful – more reason, perhaps, for Barça to heed Messi's warnings. "German sides are always strong," he said.

"However, we have a good recent record against Bundesliga teams. It's also helpful to play the second leg at Camp Nou. So we will be ready for the test and the Barça mentality is that we travel to Germany with the intention of winning the first leg in order to make the return game calmer."

Statistics back up Messi's memories; the Blaugrana's last five trips to Germany have yielded three wins and two draws, most recently 1-1 in last term's quarter-final at FC Bayern München to seal a 5-1 aggregate victory.

Assisted ascent
Barcelona's rise under Guardiola, from having won no trophies in the two seasons prior to his arrival in summer 2008 to their status as Spanish, European and World champions, has been characterised by Messi's development as a prolific goal-provider and scorer.

This term he has already scored 16 times in the Liga, two more in Europe and supplied ten assists in all competitions. All this follows the 2008/2009 campaign when his header in the Rome final against Manchester United FC helped confirm him as the UEFA Champions League leading scorer with nine, part of a season consisting of 38 goals and 19 assists.

Messi is quick to spread the acclaim. "First of all, it's due to the type of game this team plays – the number of chances Barça create makes it easier to score," he added. "Another aspect is my confidence. Perhaps when I started, in my first seasons, it took more time and effort to score, and it was difficult for me to constantly play so close to the opponents' goalmouth. With the confidence I have now it is much easier."

Before beginning preparations for the trip to Stuttgart, Messi also has a word of appreciation for the tens of thousands who voted him into the UEFA.com users' Team of the Year 2009. "It is a beautiful feeling that people recognise my work, and that they are with me," he said. "Also, to be the one with the most votes [250,000 in all], when many great players had been nominated, feels like great appreciation."

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 13th, 2010, 10:49 am

nice post mero,

Postby sharkman121 » March 13th, 2010, 11:58 pm

David Villa goin n put 2 in alyuh mc later today!!! :twisted:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 12:01 am

sharkman121 wrote:David Villa goin n put 2 in alyuh mc later today!!! :twisted:

1facepalm

i just hope flow shows it.

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2010, 12:03 am

there's always online feeds...

cant miss that game

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 12:05 am

sharkman121 wrote:there's always online feeds...

cant miss that game

2facepalm

p2p doh work for me.
doh ask

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 12:06 am

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2010, 12:10 am

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2010, 12:12 am

nice summary..... Barca vs Valencia battles have been alot closer over the years that most people tend to think.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 14th, 2010, 12:40 am

Who remember Rivaldo's hat trick vs Valencia back in 2001 to get Barca into the CL? Third goal was epic, just pure orgasmic and I'm not even a Barca fan :lol:

This was when La Liga was actually worth watching as a spectacle :|

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2010, 1:38 am

^^ I almost cried when that ball passed the goal line...defender scampered to clear it.

was depressed after cuz that goal knocked valencia out the champions league the next season..

thanks for bringing back those memories :? :| :(

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 14th, 2010, 8:06 am

Haha hard luck but thats all part of being a football fan, you have to take the good with the bad, the success with the heartbreak and trust that your team well eventually have its day in the sun even if they are going through a shite spell or rebuilding a squad.

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2010, 2:07 pm

game on.....cmon valencia

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 2:52 pm

we look slight shakey

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 14th, 2010, 3:09 pm

who bitin... :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2010, 3:11 pm

haha...my teeth too soft to bite dat chain :twisted:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 3:17 pm

hmmm
what do u kno he scores

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 14th, 2010, 3:17 pm

wowz

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 14th, 2010, 3:18 pm

buh wuz up with the pulling down the front of his pants in front the crowd?

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 14th, 2010, 3:31 pm

Messi with a frankoment dive to get the man sent off :roll:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 14th, 2010, 3:34 pm

sharkman121, yuh see dat Zigic waste dey boy?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 3:34 pm

Barca playing a totally different game this half.
The man wasn't the man fowled? Dive or not, it was a blatant fowl

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 14th, 2010, 3:37 pm

Things falling apart for valencia now

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 14th, 2010, 3:41 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Barca playing a totally different game this half.
The man wasn't the man fowled? Dive or not, it was a blatant fowl

no hoss...this is a blatant fowl